Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Water Is The Best Medicine!

Friday, April 29, 2016

Water Is The Best Medicine!

Wait,wait,wait!!!
Not drinking enough water can make one gain weight ?..I dont understand...how?

culled from facebook.

52 comments:

1. I drink water a lot, but some says it makes one to gain weight so I'm confuse. Dose it?

1. *some say
      No water flushes and does not make you gain weight. You store water weight from excess carbs and excess sodium intake.

2. You can live without food , but water is life

3. Drinking water while eating will make you add weight. You should drink water before or after eating. I drink water 30mins after meal. After my workout in the morning I drink 1 big eva bottle of water.

The only days I don't drink water is sunday morning and when I'm travelling.

4. Thank God i love my water and consume it in gallons, lol.
      Same as white diamond, i monitor my hydration level through my urine colour; it has to be pale, almost clear.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

5. No it helps you loose weight,am a witness,during my postnatal days,I drank water like my life depends on it and it really helped me lose baby weight.

6. When there's not enough water in the body, the body starts retaining fluids to meet its needs which could cause bloating and make you appear fatter and weigh more. I hope this helps:)

2. No wonder!!! I just realized why I won't ever add weight, I can drink water for Africa

3. The urine own is so true but some pee won't change color even if you drink 25 litres everyday

4. Lord help me oh, when @ work it takes me 2 to 3 days to finish 1 big Eva bottle water. I try everyday to drink water.

1. Hmmm. I take like 2 big Eva before 4p.m force yourself to finish one.

5. I became thirsty as i opened this post.lolz

6. evergreen jules29 April 2016 at 15:46

Water is life

7. The facts are all true...
    Water is life...

8. Drinking water is now my new bae.

9. Princess Scheherazade29 April 2016 at 15:52

Yes, insufficient water can make one gain weight.
    Water helps in elimination of toxins and waste matter from the body through the skin, liver, kidneys etc
    If you lack water, your elimination becomes inadequate and your body could resort to storing the remaining toxins in fat cells to prevent the body from re absorbing those toxins.
    As the toxins build up, so do the fat cells in which they are stored. That's why it's essential to detox before a diet or exercise plan so that the weight loss is easier. Or else the toxins just hold on to the fat cells and makes one's efforts futile.

10. Internet Crap...i consume water like a fish and still have some of the above!

11. It's not like there's a magical property in water that helps one lose weight.

It's just that drinking water on a regular, keeps the stomach full and helps one avoid overeating.
    So, in the long run, you'll just observe that you've lost weight.

I use my urine as a marker. If it's not almost transparent, then, I've not taken enough water.

1. I took a cue form you and started my water therapy, but since I started, I have not been myself. I feel bloated and tired. I can barely walk or stand up for a long time. I'm about to give up. Make I no come kill myself

2. Hahaha
      I was just looking for your comment while scrolling.

Drinking sufficient water helped in my two pregnancies,I think.

Does it have anything to do with the "froshness" of baby skin?

And for people on a weight loss journey,drinking water before eating fills them up and helps curb the urge to eat more. Yea@WhiteD

3. Lmao, Iphie, you know this.
      Water na my best friend na.

These days, whenever I crave Fanta, I just look for water, and fill myself up.

Cinderella dear, you are probably 'ODing' on water then.
      You know, there is something like water intoxication, where one drinks too much water ,and as a result, loses a lot of electrolytes, like Sodium, from the body. And that can be potentially harmful.

I'd advise you to use your urine as an indicator, till you get used to the amount of water that is good enough for you, without overwhelming your body system.

12. It's very good for u. I drink about ten glasses everyday and it has really helped. My skin looks better and I eat less.

13. My mouth feels dey... Let me go and drink cold water. Lol

14. I thought dat malaria makes urine colour yellow,btw,the best medicine is to drink a cup of water first thing om the morning before brushing ur teeth.

15. The importance of water to life cannot be over emphasised. Sometimes I get confused cos some school of thought says drinking too much water makes one fat and another says in the contrary.

The urine part is so true.

16. ALL TRUE... I DRINK WATER ALOT

17. I can finish a bag of purewater on a very good day

18. WATER for P R E S I D E N T........................

19. It's the best remedy for a brighter skin colour.I drink 5Litres everyday starting from 430am and its improved my health a lot. I lost 20kg in 4 months too.

20. Water nor get enemy

21. Water is life!

22. Water is life..........but too much of it is bad.....

23. Water is life i drink 1 liter of water ever morning. only on Sunday morning cos of church,water makes u look fresh

24. Ma first time posting on SDK....Thank you so much for dis post...I have been wondering why I kept adding weight when I still eat less....Never knew water was d cause cos I hardly take water...I only drink when Im very thirsty....Everything said on this posts affects me terribly...Wud take precautions and take more of water.