Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Father Of Five Allegedly Kills Wife For Money Ritual

Saturday, May 28, 2016

Father Of Five Allegedly Kills Wife For Money Ritual

A bizarre incident occurred yesterday at Araromi Street in the densely populated Oshodi area of Lagos, following the killing of a mother of five by her husband. 

The suspect, Sogei Jafairu, who hails from Etsako Central Local  Government Area of Edo state, was suspected to have committed the act for ritual purpose. 

He was said to have returned home Thursday evening, after spending one week outside. His unsuspecting wife, Roselyn , who was a trader at Ijora market, prepared food for members of the family . But the food was alleged to have been poisoned by her husband, who also ate with her. At about 1am, Jafaru was said to have been seen pacing around his one room and parlour apartment. He was said to have also been sighted licking some black substance suspected to be concoction to neutralise the poisoned food he ate with his wife. Thereafter, he allegedly slit his wife’s throat with a knife, while she was sleeping.

Saturday Vanguard gathered that he attempted to stuff the lifeless body inside a container when he suddenly started vomiting. 

One of their children, Richmond Sogei (16) narrated the incident when Vanguard visited. He said “My daddy and mummy never ate together since I grew up knowing them as my parents. We only saw them eating together for the very first time yesterday (Thursday) .Mummy came back from the market with some drinks she said we would use to celebrate Children’s Day today (yesterday) “We were surprised when we saw them eating beans and garri from same plate but concluded that it could be as a result of my kid sister’s birthday that was celebrated same day.

We all went to bed without any thought of the unexpected. But at 3am my daddy woke me up and instructed me to go and meet my mum in the bedroom. I left the sitting room where I slept with my aunt and three siblings. As I was going to urinate, I saw daddy vomiting in the bathroom. I went outside to urinate and when I came back, I saw him lying down in the bathroom. When I flashed the torchlight, I noticed that he was vomiting some black substance. He also excreted on himself. Out of fear, I rushed to wake my aunt up to assist daddy.

I also told her to wake mummy up to come and help daddy but she said that mummy was not responding. When I went inside and flashed my torchlight at her, I saw that the bed she laid on was socked with blood. On closer observation, I discovered a deep cut on her throat and passed out. “Daddy initially said somebody broke into the room and killed mummy but we discovered that the gate was locked. Later he said I was the one that killed my mummy. How can I kill a mother that has been playing the role of a father to us?. She was even sponsoring my elder brother, Collins who just gained admission into the University. 

She was the bread winner. Twice, we have been sent packing by our landlords at Michael and Banjoko streets because daddy could not pay the rent. Why would anyone think of killing such person? “, he asked, crying. 

Vanguard also gathered that the suspect had been beating the deceased before the incident occurred. On one of the occasions, she had threatened to quit the marriage. A relative of the deceased, Feronica Imomoh, revealed that the suspect accused his wife of infidelity. She said: “Our family had warned him to stop beating my sister . He does not have any job, she was the one feeding him and paying the rent.  Anytime she collected gifts from her relatives, he would quarrel with her, accusing her of sleeping with men. There was a time he took her to our village in Edo State to swear before a shrine that she was not cheating on him. 

Just yesterday (Thursday) he demanded N10, 000 from her. She promised to raise the money by borrowing from her friends”. Jafaru who attempted to escape was apprehended by sympathisers until the arrival of policemen from Akinpelu who whisked him away and removed the corpse. Meanwhile, all apartments and shops at the two storey building located were under lock and key, as their occupants have fled, for fear of being arrested by the police. 

When contacted, Deputy Spokesperson for the Lagos State Police Command, Mr. Chukwuma Ozoani, a Deputy Superintendent of Police said that the suspect had been transferred to the State Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department for further investigation. He said:”It was a murder case and the husband was suspected to be under the influence of drug. The case has been transferred to the SCID and investigation has commenced.”

*My friend sent me the photo and I am in shock...She was slaughtered.

87 comments:

1. God! What's this world turning into? Some men are devils. I feel for her children.

1. See the woman's sad face in d pic...this will show u that she has bn in bondage in d name of marriage for the past 26yrs carrying d burden of a jobless man and raising a family and at d end what did she get?

3. Saw d pic too! Spineless man!

4. What??? What is going on? OMG I'm speechless.

5. All I see here is another frustrated idiot who cannot stand that his wife is the breadwinner. What has become of these lazy ass men???? You poisoned her food and still slit her throat to ensure that she actually dies? I'm sick mehn

1. And you have to used mehn???
      As per young girl abi?

2. My dear, the heart of man is desperately wicked and poverty is the root cause.

Lazy frustrated men who keep taking out their failures on their wives.

How do these people sleep at night?

I am distraught and upset.

3. @ anon 11:12, gerarahia mehn, hehehehe....this is a serious matta.
      U ma fall hand small with yur 'used' kikikiki

4. Anonymous don't mind d mumu trolling with Gbagaun. Like who doesn't know who it is..duhh

6. Na wa o...somebody blow whistle say make men start to kill their wives ni? i hope he gets punished severly

7. Choi!! What a world! Rest in peace to the diseased. Brokeass men killing their wives anyhow. What becomes of those kids now?

1. I like your name.

2. Diseased? What of infection? Deceased is it my dear tambolo

3. @ Tambolo...Dumbass people murdering English language everywhere. What happens to all the tuition your parents wasted on you?

4. @Anon 13.01 you are guilty also. All the tuition paid is gone so its in the past. Happens does not apply as it refers to things in the present and future. The entire statement is wrong. The tuition has already been wasted.

8. Wicked man! Why not use yourself for the money ritual! Idiot! You will die in jail!

9. Wholesale quality chiffon tops and latex waist trainer available. 0703711056428 May 2016 at 07:03

Where is the love? RIP to her

1. There was none...they never ate together as husband n wife. Slit her throat to make sure she was really dead...ask what crime did she commit NONE, her only crime was that she was a good mother to her kids and a wife to that scumbag...just look @ d pix, u can tell she wasn't happy

10. Useless insecure men everywhere. Nobody should talk about any "money ritual" and poison or black substance. He ate with his wife in an attempt to remove suspicion. He was pacing round the house because the evilness of his plan could not allow him sit still. He killed the woman out of jealousy and insecurity. Kai!! The mother of his kids, his benefactor and the one training the kids. How will those children go to school now? May God rest the soul of the deceased and raise helpers for the kids.

1. Because you're serially single...men are now useless and insecure everywhere, kwo?

11. Economy is getting harder. People are getting more frustrated and cracking under the pressure of daily living. May God see us through.

12. The things that poverty will cause.. sigh. Lord have mercy.

1. As in...Poverty
      But why slit her throat, I mean who does that??
      Mother to your children? haba!!!

13. Shantelle's Empire28 May 2016 at 07:39

Eehyaa....see her beautiful innocent face.
    The first time she said she quit the marriage,she should have just gone for her own good. Women don't listen,they keep going back smh.
    This one beats her,demands money from her,doesnt pay pay rent,doesnt take care of his kids nor pay their school fees. Is this what some people call marriage?

14. Oh! I pity the children. What will happen to their education, esp the one in the university. This man is wicked.

15. Wonders in this generation.

16. I don't blame him. This is what a dullardinho, with NEPA bill, as certificate, is turning Nigeria into. Imagine what millions of Nigerians, who has lost their jobs since May last year, must be passing through in this hard time.

1. Like seriously a man kills his wife n u put the blame on the Government u are sick upstairs,pls go take your medications.

2. Another son of a concubine.

3. Tony, are justifying what the man did because the economy is bad? So because the economy is bad we can all go on a killing spree.. Obviously you can do same and blame it on economy.. It seems your reasoning has gone downward spiral ever since your brother lost the election
      I have noticed that your comments are always centerd around the government even when the topic of discussion is not related to it .
      Just are just so unreasonable

4. God punish your father who did not use condom and as a result you were birthed. Fool always on blogs ranting! If u had a job you will not have time to spew rubbish. Useless son of a frustrated whore.

5. Lmao @Tony. Na u fit dis useless Buhari

6. You're just an idiot ! stella pls stop posting the frustrated idiot comment pls.

7. Anon 09.37am.. an u ve to insult his parents? Re u better in anyway now? D way u ppl re quick to insult other pple's parents is alarming. Wat if sum1 insults ur mom and dad? God hve mercy on u sha.

8. Tony why couldn't the husband kill himself to end the misery? From all accounts he has been a deadbeat husband and father for over 2 decades

9. Sandra shut up....his parents should be arrested for not using a condom.....did he even read the story? A useless irresponsible man kills his wife and you say you don't blame him....Tony na you dem go kill next because of the hard times in naigeria.....goat, ranked dog, evil snake, monkey

17. Jesus is Lord!
    Marriage to the wrong person is a death sentence I swear.
    RIP madam, it is well with your children....so sick to my stomach, dunno what to type again

1. If you're so sick...vomit & die your own nah!

18. God, the rate of killing in this country is increasing day by day oo, fear may not allow ppl to get married again oo, Lord have mercy

19. My goodness! What manner of evil is this?

20. Pls Stella make we see the photo now!!!

21. Blood of Moses!

The devil himself!
    See his evil face face!

Kai.Poor kids!Discovering their mom's slaughtered body is just one big tragedy.
    Wicked thing! And he tried to hook the murder on his son??? What sort of an evil Man is this?
    I hope he dies in custody. Animal!

22. Women will not just listen. She has been the father and mother, yet he beats her and she stayed. Rip to her. God I feel really sorry for the children.

23. R.I.P to the dead.
    Poverty is the cause of all this nonsense. A man who cannot provide for his family is worst than infidel.
    Money ritual is only possible in movies and only exists in the mind of lazy people.
    Oga Jafaru, go and face your crime.

24. So sad.

What poverty will cause ehn, and the man's face see looks devilish.

25. Insecure and incompetent men always accuse their wives of cheating which she is the one providing for the family. Very sad, feel really bad for the children.

26. Tony pls stop adding ur stupidity to that of James.
    Stella you need to start cautioning sum of dese rubbish ppl spew here. That's how u attacked Stella early this morning.
    Is Buhari also causing your stupidity or it's simply a generational curse.

27. Hope all the women suffering DV are reading this.
    A man that beats u up daily has no iota of love for you, hatred has already set into this home.
    The final result will be either the man kills you or you kill him.
    You and ur kids are better off living alone. A man left home 1wk ago, and a jobless one at that, you still helped him into eating food that ur money cooked. Perhaps his even coming from anoda woman's home. Sum won't even have opened door for him. But since they have asked women to obey their horsebands, endure, be patient. And the man they train them to be lord and master of d home, without even providing for the said home.
    RIP to the dead

1. Isn't it funny when things go wrong, the children belong to the wife but when it's time to spend money...na the man get pikin. Take out sentiments & emotion & state facts

2. Which facts you bloody bastard....did u not read the story saying the woman has been the one taking care of the family?

28. Chei! Only God knows what drove this man to do this...maybe he's been taking insults from this woman at the slightest provocation because she's the breadwinner.

All ye Avengers of the Female Gender...make any nasty comment below & risk being single like a dollar bill or getting pregnant by a mechanic

1. One question, would u type this same thing if she was ur sister,friend or mother? Nd y should a man not provide for his family? Some men feel comfortable when their wives are d bread winners

2. I have never commented on this blog, but from the bottom of my Heart, may such Harm befall your sisters...then you wil know how is feels.
      So killing her solved the problem??
      So at any slightest provocation all that comes to mind is to posion her & slit her throat?
      So I ask u, didn't your mother at a point surported your father?
      You are just a waste of sperm...
      The time your father spent un-top your mother was just an utter waste of time...
      Didn't u read he wanted using her for rituals?
      Brainless, insecure vagabond daz what you are

3. I've also got a question for you...if it was your brother that his wife locked indoor & set the building ablaze, would you tow the same stupid logic that the woman has either been abused or was forced into the marriage? I'm damn sure you wouldn't! Marriage is not about who's doing what especially when kids are involved. I think the issue is that folks take that statement "For better for worse" VERY LIGHTLY. I'd also like to think that the average woman won't marry a jobless man & "hope" he gets a job in the process, so if he had a job & things went sour & he's not capable of doing the things he could do before, is it a crime to augument him bearing in mind that your children's interests are paramount? If a woman is the breadwinner, must the husband walk on eggshells?

4. @ Anonymous 12:33...I've always commented and will continue to comment. First, I'll advise you go back to Mango Tree Primary School for the sake of your generation & learn how to spell. Secondly, from the depth of my anus, may your father be locked up & set ablaze by a HIV laddened hooker!!! May your daughter be gang-raped & posted on YouTube & ultimately a thousand bats from your village invade you & clean out whatever organ & mechanism of conception left inside of you since your whoring & ass gaping mother refused to abort you, idiot.

Stella if you like, cowardly don't post this

5. @Anon 10.24 is any provocation or insult enough to warrant his actions? His wife fed and clothed he and his children. She was the breadwinner. She hustled all day and still came home to cook. Even with all that he still hits her and demands money. Where was he for an entire week? If she insulted him, he definitely deserved it. Respect is earned. If he was fed up he should have ended the marriage. What real man tries to frame his son up for mother?

Learn to be sensitive and rational. It's not always about riling people up with outlandish comments.

6. Bloody bastard may you die a violent death......did you not read what the son said about the father? Did he say anything about his mum being violent or I'll behaved? Do u even know how to read? Mumu of life....your parents are the stupid ones for birthing an irritant like you

7. U're still a waste of Sperm...
      May You not re-produce vagabond's like you
      Fool!

8. Anonymous 00:02...it's the portion of your 3 generations, that's if anything with life will EVER come out you. Don't go & continue sucking dick for N200 like your bastard mother be here forming social media gladiator...ashewo 10 kobo

9. Anonymous 18:32...read my comment at 12:42! We all read how a wife locked up the husband and set the building ablaze & somehow a greater number of BVs turned her into the victim & steered up DV as the probable cause as to why she violently murder her husband. When she locked him in, why didn't she flee to her parents? Must she murder him to prove a point? Another lawyer stabbed her husband because of an affair...why can't she end the marriage & walk? But no, since he offended her, he must pay with his life. So remove sentiments and tell me the difference between this man that allegedly slit his wife's throat and the women who also allegedly burnt her husband to death. Is gender a deciding factor for guilt or the crime committed? I'm having a blast flinging mud with these agitated & not very sensible people basing arguments of emotions and gender

29. May her soul RIP.
    It just occurred to me that since "bokohari" took over from GEJ,domestic violence homicides have increased due to frustration and economic hardship!!!
    May God help us.

1. Nkita go & blame Buhari for your horseband's frustrations...inugo?

30. See any man raises his hand on you, just jelely pack out. Marriage is not by force.
    And all this campaign against violence should not be restricted to social media or lekki. Go to those places go an preach about it. i am short of words

1. If a woman puts her hand on the man nko? Is he suppose to be a man, suck it up & walk away?

2. Yes you should....if you are tired of the marriage and her behavior then leave....marriage is not a do or die affair

3. Oh really? You must be a chauvinistic moron! When won't she walk away instead of putting her hands on a man? If his actions are so repulsive & unbearable...WALK DA FUCK AWAY!!! You put your hands on a man, he's got the right to defend himself!

31. This is just annoying. I don't know what is wrong with some men.

1. Same thing wrong with that your agboro boyfriend

32. He must be killed too. Wicked man.

1. After that lawyer is HANGED!!! Wicked woman

33. Where is this life moving to? Different sad tales everyday.. Rip

34. He will die a painful and slow death.May God comfort the children and provide helpers for them. RIP madam.

35. Na wa ooooo. Person no even fit trust im spouse again ooooo

36. Thank you Stella. I know you will never eat your words by posting the gruesome picture of the late here

37. That's why I can never support women who feed their lazy husbands.....why will I continue in a marriage where the guy does nothing and I have to do everything to take care of myself and children? I won't give you food, I better pack and live on my own...women never tolerate abuse in any form and please if a man is not responsible leave him...marriage is not a do or die affair...do not let society dictate to you...RIP woman

38. Anon 08:35 men are prone to violence, women are not and this is a fact. Men have been known to kill strangers for no reason e.g. serial killers, they have been known to kill just for the fun of it e.g. because they want to know how it feels to kill.

Women are not prone to violence and when they kill a spouse it is usually after grave, prolonged and endured provocation, physical, emotional and mental abuse. Men just snap, become violent and then kill, it is not after any prolonged provocation, physical, emotional or mental abuse.

This is the difference.

1. This is the depth of argument you have when you're jobless and spending your life watching IDx. Which fact from where did you get this insinuations? Here you're diverting the argument to who's prone to what...does it take away the fact that someone has been murdered out of callousness?

39. Obviously Anon 08:35 is a child who does not know that killing/murder is way higher in men than it is in women. He seems to think when it comes to killing in both male and female gender it is a level playing field. Well let me tell you it is not and you cannot compare the two ever. The propensity for men to kill is absolutely off the scale compared to women.

1. The chauvinistic adult who left the fact that people have died from the wickedness of their spouses and is arguing over STUPID PROPENSITY of which gender murders more. If a Christian kills a Muslim for making jest of the Christian faith, will he be charged for murder or will the judge look at the "propensity" for a Christian to kill in the name of religion? So a woman murders her husband, she should be prosecuted based on the propensity of women to violence? Let me ask...whatever happened to walking away as y'all always propose when a is battered by his spouse? Is only meant for men? When it comes to a women, she should harm or kill him, abi? Because her defense would stem on propensity of female violence? Sometimes y'all talk out of the depth of your anus & your arguments really ooze of shit!

40. Women shld be investigating thoroughly before getting married. Ladies run away from men without certificate(s)/businesses/focus.