Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amaechi Says Some Ministers Are squatting in Abuja

Sunday, July 31, 2016

Amaechi Says Some Ministers Are squatting in Abuja

Rotimi Amaechi, minister of transportation, says some ministers are currently squatting in Abuja, adding that they are living like most Nigerians.

Speaking to Osasu Igbinedion, on The Osasu Show, Amaechi, who recently launched the Abuja-Kaduna railway line alongside President Muhammadu Buhari, said the rail line would make housing cheaper in Abuja.
“Listen to me; do you know that ministers, as we are talking now, some of them are squatting? We are living in conditions equal to that of most Nigerians,” he said.

The minister said Nigerians can now live in Kaduna and work in Abuja, while paying less for accommodation in Kaduna.
“For those who don’t have houses, they’re able to rent houses at a cheap cost in Kaduna as against that of Abuja. It also impacts the savings; you have disposable income in your hand. It also impacts on agriculture, agricultural produce, you can transport easily and it will impact on cost of production because at that point, you’re able to move the cargo at a cheaper cost.

“And then whatever comes out of production, will be sold to the people at a cheaper cost. So basically, it has economic importance that would at the end of the day, impact on the socio-economic entities of Kaduna and Abuja.”

‘BUHARI WILL SACK ME IF THERE’S EVIDENCE OF CORRUPTION

The minister said accusations against him are baseless, adding that those calling on Buhari to sack him need evidence to achieve their aim.

“You know I have said I several times, if I was to be the governor, and I have evidence against them, I would go to court.

“Okay, I’m at the court of appeal as former governor and I said ‘can I see the report that says I was indebted’? Till today, they’re not able to produce the report so the case is not able to go on because judges of the court of appeal say ‘we can’t go on except we see the documents to base our judgment on’.
“Till today, Rivers State government is not able to produce the document. So if a man is corrupt, don’t go to radio and TV, produce the evidence.

“No Nigerian is thinking about it; oh Buhari should sack Governor Amaechi he’s corrupt, provide it, he doesn’t need to sack me. What will sack me is to provide the evidence in court; the president will have no choice but to relieve me of my position.”

WIKE-AMAECHI PEACE DEAL

When asked about the truce with Nyesom Wike, his successor, Amaechi said he had no comment.
“No comments. No, no comments. This interview is about minister of transportation and nothing more,” he said, going on to talk about his “zero-tolerance” for crime.
“I served as governor for eight years. Let one person come forward and say Amaechi supervised the killing of somebody or hired political thugs to go and kill somebody or hired political thugs to disrupt a meeting,” Amaechi said.

“From when I started politics in 1987 till now, I’m looking for the person. In all these madness going on in Rivers State, have you read anywhere in the newspaper where my name is mentioned about killings?

“First, I’m a Christian, I believe that only God can create human beings and if you take life, it is irreplaceable and there is no justification, whether political or religious or anything that can make you take life. If you do that, first, the law should come after you, secondly, your God should judge you.”

The cable

25 comments:

1. Lol! This man wont ever shut up! If I hear squatting.

1. Wow,very intelligent. Abuja Landlords oya una nyash go seal up soon.

2. Wow,very intelligent. Abuja Landlords oya una nyash go seal up soon.

3. Stella you wont kill me with laughter abeg! Thid smiley now na sweetheart abi wetin?lol

2. Stella ,see how you package love for this man.

3. Stella's crush has spoken

4. How can Vuharia sack you when you are the chief sponsor of his election with Rivers state money?...
    And who is Vuharia to sack you when he forged his certificate and stole someone's passport in the US?...

The only reason why you are free today is because Vuharia is shedding you!...I can't wait for another government to come and voo gi otele!...
    Rubbish!...

1. Shielding Linda, repeat after me
      SHIELDING !!!

5. soo its clearly a case of no evidence to show corruption ...

noted...

6. Why are they squatting...don't they get paid? what do they do with all the money they get paid? how many ministers live like the average Nigerian or how many average Nigerians live like ministers.

7. Meanwhile,which of the ministers are squatting in Abuja?...
    Liar lair!...most of them have houses in Abuja...

1. You probably are not sure of the spelling, isn't it?
      It's spelled L-I-A-R!
      A L-I-A-R is a den.
      You are welcome dear😆

8. reli...amaechi is only playing down their riches and exploiting ability to reduce d eyes on their pocket elasticity.

9. He is among the ministers

10. He is among the ministers

11. YES, SOME MINISTERS ARE SQUATTING.

IS AMAECHI SQUATTING?

HE LIVES IN HIS MULTI BILLION NARIA MASON.

12. In your bid to spread your hate you keep calling him Vuharia not knowing that by calling him that you are actually referring to someone else who is not him. Since you have started this trend I also say you should be called halitosis henceforth.

13. Ogogoro talk. Some ministers are squatting my beautiful behind.

14. Rivers people would have wished you continued as our Governor. We've entered "one chance" with daily slaughtering of our people like in the days of Dr. Peter Odili. Our future has been mortgaged and in a bid to deceive themselves and the world, they try to call you corrupt. They can deceive ignorant people but the average Rivers people knows you're not corrupt. Soonest, the world would know between Amaechi and Nyesom Wike is "fantastically" corrupt and heartlessly murderous.

15. #What’s meant to be yours will eventually be yours. So you just chill*

16. Stella abeg Carrey your boo comot for here. Hahahhajaja

17. This man has acute mouth diarrhea. He can't just stop talking. Won ti sepe fun

18. I DISLIKE THIS MAN FROM THE DAY I MET WITH HIM AS THE THEN SPEAKER OF RIVERS STATE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY. When the department met with him on NASEL week.TOO PROUD.AND TALKS TOO MUCH. Messed up Rivers state. Yes i wrote in caps cos am shouting it.

#thatnigerdeltagirl