Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife Defends His Tradition And Says They Are Not Idol Worshippers

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Ooni Of Ife Defends His Tradition And Says They Are Not Idol Worshippers

Ooni of Ife Oba Enitan Adeyeye Ogunwusi wants you to know that he is not an idol worshipper...

32 comments:

1. Ok we don hear. Continue worshipping your Olodumare

1. Loveme jeje: you also worship your bishop naaaaaa

2. Each to their own, mbok.

3. JESUS IS THE WAY,THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE,NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER EXCEPT THROUGH HIM!!!!!!!

1. Shhh enough ..shut up already ...truth ko lies ni

2. So Jesus is really hated even till now openly and secretly... na lovers of wickedness REALLY HATE Jesus. Keep on loving devils but be bold about it. Not one devil, demon, idol or wicked spirit WILL EVER / CAN EVER DIE FOR YOU NOT EVEN "Olodumare" if he is NOT Jesus.

3. ...says the book written by the white guys that colonized your ancestors. If you were born in Gusau or Kano, you will say same for Islam. So we are just a product of Caucasian or Arabian circumstances and not of deep self realization.

4. Thank you anon 13:40. Brilliantly stated.

5. And that all your ancestors and idols of the black man esp. could neither read nor write to even properly document their claims, does not still tell you how lacking those idols are even till date with the white man's "borrowed form of literacy and proper record keeping", una Never stil see wetin be Total Darkness? Besides, go even amongst the "educated" gods which one fit ever and EVERLY fit ever ever reach Jesus' Own Claims or Level As TheMostHigh / TheHighAndLoftyOne* PLS CHECK ooo!!! Even inside 2016..,dis kind?

4. Hmmmm!

....No one can come to the father except through me. Jn 14:6

....Except you are batised by water and holy spirit, you will not inherit the kingdom of God. Jn 3:5

....Except you eat my flesh and drink my blood, you will not have life in you. Jn6:53

....But in all, God alone knows who his true worshippers are.

1. ...says the book written by the white guys that colonized your ancestors. If you were born in Gusau or Kano, you will say same for Islam. So we are just a product of Caucasian or Arabian circumstances and not of self realization.

5. Did he not eat the heart of the Ooni he succeeded?
    Abi what part of the body do they cook for them?
    Maybe his balls this time.
    If i hear say you no dey carry sacrifice...
    What of the Oluawo? Is one not designated to your office?
    Abobaku nko?
    Abeg abeg...

6. Who will join me for morning tea. The weather is cold

7. Religion is the way of one's life. Your believes, your culture and your tradition is no ones concern. You give people the right to judge you when you subject your religion for discussions.

May your reign be fruitful Ooni!

8. Religion is the way of one's life. Your believes, your culture and your tradition is no ones concern. You give people the right to judge you when you subject your religion for discussions.

May your reign be fruitful Ooni!

9. It's their tradition! I love some traditional activities. Proudly Igbo

10. Keep telling urself that to sleep well at night.

11. Gud to knw

12. Social media has made everything everyone's business. Oba, explaining to faceless people is not the way to go. Let them say.

13. Exactly @ lateesha pasteries,well said my dear.
    Ezi signing out.

14. No they r not idol worshippers...they r worshippers idol😐mtchew

15. he is confused

16. Tell them ooni. Before religion came, their were intermediaries between humans and their creator. So far you reverence God-Olodumare in all that you do, i see no problem here. If you think christianity is the only way, why does God answer the prayers of muslims and traditionalist? People call dem fetish, but why do God heals through herbs and shrubs, because it is even in the bible, herbs have i given for your food and healing. In the case of traditionalist doing healing with herbs, religious extremist frowns at it, forgeting that God formed the earth nd everything therein with words. It is this same words that is spoken to the herbs that produce healing for traditionalist, either physical or spuritual healing. Enough said, i hav gotten to a point in my life where i choose to become liberal when it comes to spirituality.

An example is the case of spiritual mantles like anoiting oil, handkercheifs and even the rod of moses. One woman was pregnant and couldnt deliver normally bcos her baby was bridged. She said she dreamt that if she is operated on, she would die. So she insisted she wasnt going for operation. Right there at the hospital, a man came with his wife for antenatal nd decided to pray for the woman. As he was praying, he stopped and said God ministered to him saying" what among Gods creation surpasses human understanding either living or non living, plant or animal, nd a picture of coconut came to his mind". Then the man asked any one of us there to get a coconut, the womans hubby rushed out nd got d coconut. Right there the man prayed that how water get into the coconut is a mystery, hence God is about to do another mystery, he smatched the coconut nd begged d doctor to allow d woman in labour drink the water, nd she did. Everyone there, including me were just confused. 2hrs later d woman gav birth. I was 25yrs then and attended apostolic church, read my bible over nd over again, but never came across that revelation. This is the power God has given to all human creations, be it moslem or christian nd dey failed to use, but only to run around looking for men of dog to lay hands on dem, this power is what traditionalist make use of to control things created by God to their advantages, either living or non living, plant, animal or herbs. And people dear call them fetish!. Only wen dey use it for evil, are they acountable to God for their sin. I rest my case.olodumare is God, Jehovah, chineke, Yaweh nd all glorious name you could think of.

17. See my people.... Middle Eastern religion was introduced to my people & all of a sudden my people turned their backs on their fore fathers that made my people's existence possible by evolution.

Any form of organized religion is only meant to control your life and sorry to disappoint you--religion is man made and you do not rank higher on a special scale than any other biological being created by evolution.

18. My love is confused I swear down,love me Na u talk for church ehn lust me Na u con yarn diz again...To ba ma Jo shakala Jo shakala lust me,toh ba ma je oshokolo je oshokolo haaaaaba Kabiyesi ori ikunle ni mo wa I can't disrespect u o!Stella omo mi