Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sen. Dino Melaye Intervenes to Cushion Effects of Kabba Flooding

Friday, August 26, 2016

Sen. Dino Melaye Intervenes to Cushion Effects of Kabba Flooding

Senator representing Kogi West in the Senate, Otunba Dino Melaye has stepped in to ameliorate the sufferings of the Kabba flood victims by donating the sum of 500,000 naira to procure relief materials for those affected by the flooding which devastated the ancient city. 

NewsNetng can authoritatively report that victims of the flooding were relieved by the intervention of the popular Senator who expressed shock at the flooding. 
He said, “my biggest worry was the fact that my people are not used to this kind of disaster. It caught everyone unawares which made it really devastating. 

“I call on the National Emergency Management Agency to speed up the process of providing relief materials for the victims. They are in a precarious situation and need help from all quarters. 

“I have engaged the NEMA leadership and we have lined up meetings to map out the intervention strategy to save the victims from more agony. 
“I want to tell my people in Kabba that I am with them at this trying period. I will stop at nothing in ensuring victims are aided back into their normal lives”.

Sen. Dino Melaye call on the people of Kogi West to bond together to pull Kabba out of the present predicament, assuring that he is prepared to continue to represent Kogi West to the best of his abilities.

7 comments:

1. No God won't bless him....it's their money.... Abi what's d constituencies project money for..
      He's not doing them a favour.

2. N500k only considering the type of cars he drives?

3. God bless u sir for hearing there cry.

4. N500,000 only? Upon all the padding.