Jos the Plateau State Capital today witnessed another ice rain dropping the temperature to 17°
I know this might be regular News to some of you but this totally freaks me out...WTF...haggle rain in Nigeria?WOW
Culled: plateaunewsonline
I cant wait for white x-mas.
ReplyDeleteIts no big deal na. It also falls in my village Enwhe, in Isoko south.Its rare tho and frozen fishes also fall along wit the ice
DeleteNot new
DeleteNot in naija
DeleteEnd time rain niyen
DeleteEnwhe troublemakers'..always looking for people to kill..make Una no worry,igbide people don ready for una..witchy witchy people
DeleteFrozen fish falls from where?Madam Isoko ,pls explain yourself.I don't get it
DeleteIs that go real ma?Frozen fish falling from the sky in your Village?
DeleteAnonymous 07:34 & Anony 07:35, it's true..
DeleteI remember around 1997,it 'rained fishes' in Elega,Abeokuta (Ogun state)..
It rained ice blocks early last year too..
Wow! Great God.
ReplyDelete#I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of covenant children
Wonderful awesome God grand creator,you are really ONe jehovah.
DeleteChai...I wish it will rain ice like this in Portharcourt.
ReplyDeleteIce rain!
ReplyDeleteAwwwww!
ReplyDeleteLike Plateau State, I know it is one of the States I will visit someday.
Seriously wow
ReplyDeleteYes stella ,is no news for us born in jos
ReplyDeleteWe call it kankara
Yaaay. I miss Jos because of the weather. Amazing state. This was a normal thing during raining season. At least it happens once or twice before the end of raining season
ReplyDeleteGreat josite🙌
Great
DeleteI believe it's called "hail" not snow....
ReplyDeleteNo mind this bush Stella.
DeleteHhhhhmmmmm!!!!Olodo rabata!!!!Hail balls ain't snow. More like stones not ice. Check up your geography dictionary biko. Bush mumu calling anther person bush. Big difference btw hail and snow. Now be good and apologise to Stella.Nkem drops mic
Delete*another jaare
DeleteFrozen fish dey fall too?where biko?
DeleteGood for them
ReplyDeleteWow! Just wish I could witness this.
ReplyDeleteHail not snow rain.
ReplyDelete...and it doesn't fall as ice pellets but solidifies as it touches any surface.
DeleteAunty,it does..
DeletePipi Lee, that is exactly how it falls, solid from above. I know because I live in Jos and I do witness it quite often.
DeleteOh really!
DeleteDidn't know, haven't experienced it, just one of my climatology 101 theories.
So cool.
ReplyDeleteWow must cold out there.
ReplyDeleteStells oooooo na hail stones..... not snow rain 😂😂😂😂. I experienced this once in Katsina during NYSC. It so happened at a time when my greedy neighbor was selling pure water iced block for 50 naira cos the heat was unbearable. It was as if God wanted to save us from her hand for two days 😅😅😅😅. I was so happy.....
ReplyDeleteStella, this is hail, not snow!
ReplyDeleteBuhari became president n suddenly bizarre things started happening.
ReplyDeleteThis is not uncommon in the north, even in very hot states like bauchi, kaduna and gombe. When I was a kid we would run out and pick them up
DeleteLeave Buahri alone!!!This ain't bizzare,happens always in Jos. My jtown, how av missed u.....
DeleteWelcome to small London.
ReplyDeleteYea but its called hail stones.
DeleteNo big deal! Must be very cold there.
ReplyDeleteIt happened once in ekiti state. I think 2013,it destroyed some cars and some walls cuz some where big
ReplyDeleteOk!
ReplyDeleteGood news for them.
Phcn can go to hell..
They can now chill their drinks in it.
Ice rain..i kinda miss my days on the plateau!
ReplyDeleteOh my josite. I miss jos.
ReplyDeleteDon't tell me !
DeleteWow, resident better start covering themselves properly especially the children.
ReplyDeleteCool.... Very cool😀
ReplyDeleteIt's hail. Not uncommon in Jos.
ReplyDeleteChai, naija snow
ReplyDeleteWow
ReplyDeleteThis is normal in jos. I so miss that weather. 17 degrees is ok. During hamattan it gets as low as 9 degrees Celsius. Plateau state rocks only that ethno- religious conflict spoilt the place.
ReplyDeleteSnow or ice blocks ?
ReplyDeleteLOL...this you say snow rain? Those are hails. Yea I stay in Jos and it was so much.
ReplyDeleteWhat the fuck? What is with you bush women calling it ice rain and snow rain. There's no such thing. It's called hail stones. Did you not study Social Studies in Primary School where you were taught about the weather and climate in Jos and how it is a place that hail stones fall? I forgot, you were sleeping in the toilet in your Ajegunle primary school.
ReplyDeleteStfu!!!!
DeleteHello Linda,face your news less blog biko!!!! This is snow not hail stones!!!! OK go and use it to play ayo game. Shey na your snow ni? Abi na your hail ni? Just negodu comment nndi nzuzu.....nkemdropsmic
DeleteWow, that's surprisingly much ice oh, I've xperienced just alittle ice coming down with rain in PH, that was yrs back, i wldnt hv blived any1 if i didn't pick up the ice myself.
ReplyDeleteYou actually don't believe anything.
Deletethis tin can kill some one ooo should it hit somebody consistently for some minutes.
ReplyDeleteI just want to experience snow rain in my life time.
ReplyDeleteI'm no expert but isn't that hail? I'm sad for the folks that parked their cars outside. Even some roofs won't be spared. I don't think there is insurance against rain in naija.
ReplyDeletewow i wanna visit that state someday and experience the so much talked about climate!
ReplyDeleteCool.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Snow?....really? 😩😩. These are hail stones not snow joor.
ReplyDeleteHuh 😖!!!
ReplyDeleteOh wow, that's alot of ice..
ReplyDeleteJos is in a misplaced country,it's not meant to be part of Nigeria,it shouldn't even be part of Africa,but it do snow in south Africa as well.snow in an African country not normal.
ReplyDeleteIt snows in South Africa indeed! Mumu once in a blue moon.
DeleteRetard!
DeleteYou're all the retards.....that anon is right,it does snow in some part of south africa
DeleteI envy them sha! Eurojos
ReplyDeletewoow
ReplyDeleteOne day we might experience snow the way things are going.
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...hehehehehe
ReplyDeleteIt's nothing new nau.
ReplyDeleteUse the blocks to chill ur drinks. Lol
Na to go thr go tk Yankee pic...😕
ReplyDeleteI ve witnessed this as a child, we were actually playing under rain until it started to feel like someone was flogging or will i say stoning us lol, we raced for shelter and found out it was like ice cubes, i think some even leaked it lol
ReplyDeleteI did o. And It was so cool. Just like ice block
DeleteI did o. And It was so cool. Just like ice block
DeleteJos..
ReplyDeleteOnce upon a time it was the most peaceful state to live in nigeria..
So i heard oo..
It was, and the landscape is so unbelievable beautiful. Like a picture postcard
DeleteI am really surprised
ReplyDeleteLol Stella we are used to it. I like it, as long as I'm not out there.
ReplyDeleteYes oo. It rained like that ystdy too in Jos the capital. But today, I no sure say rainfall o, except na for outskirt.
ReplyDeleteStella we are use to it
ReplyDeleteThis is beautiful.
ReplyDeleteImagine what this will do to windscreens.
ReplyDeleteThis is good news! at least we are getting there gradually.
ReplyDeleteMother Nature
Snow or ice-block?
ReplyDeleteCHIMMOOO.... FOR NAIJA HERE? WONDERS SHALL NEVER END O....GENERAL B
ReplyDeleteThis is good. I wish this can happen in Lagos.
ReplyDeleteSnow rain. It's so beautiful
ReplyDeleteit is not a small something. this weather is good for copulation. imagine being under the sheets with a huge masculine body with you. just kiss and cuddling. that na why jtown babes sabi fhuck and carry belle anyhow. the weather aint encouraging lai lai.
ReplyDeleteWoooooooooooow. Here in Nigeria? Awesome!
ReplyDeleteJeez! I'm speechless..
ReplyDeleteChop knuckles Stella.
Nigeria obodo oyibo....I love jos weather
ReplyDeleteUr face stella!
ReplyDeleteI once saw it in ekiti state
You are very right. I've experienced that in ado Ekiti "ekute to be precise"
DeleteWow!!! I love Jos City
ReplyDeleteWow!!!
ReplyDeleteI wish to experience this. We are getting there. Not only in bad things would our name be mentioned
ReplyDeleteGetting where?
DeleteGod is indeed great
ReplyDeleteIts called hailstones. And we see that here in abuja occassionaly
ReplyDeleteWitnessed it 1988 in Makurdi
ReplyDeleteThat's Jos for you
ReplyDeleteWow that means it may likely snow someday in Jos.
ReplyDeleteJeez!!! Shivering already...
ReplyDeletePlenty roofs don tear be that.
ReplyDeleteEven self snow fall for warriors today set,chaii na wa.
ReplyDeleteCloud seeding
ReplyDeleteI once experienced it nd i realyly liked it......but it can b painfull on if u get caught on a bike.
ReplyDeleteWaoh
ReplyDeleteI think its snowing in Jos...not just snow rain
ReplyDeleteI dey like this kind of thing die. Me wey like to eat ice, I go chop ice tire. I dey miss out big time
ReplyDeleteThis was yesterday Stellz not today.
ReplyDeleteU can find this in obudu mountain resort too.Very cold and lovely place.
ReplyDeleteI've seen pictures of obudu and Akwa ibom stunning natural beauty, our government is busy crying for lack of Forex when some states can be making billions from tourism
DeleteNkpuru mmiri
ReplyDeleteNa hailstones. It's normal in Jos. I miss Jos so much. Kai. We used to lick the ice na. Some were so big, that they could break a car windscreen.
ReplyDeleteWao! I think it's not new to the people there. Its hail.
ReplyDeleteI remember 100l,whwn I came back from first semester or so, when my relations were going thru my picture, they didn't understand why I was dressed with head warmer, hang globes, socks and cardigan.. The cold there was freezing. Soldiers keeping watch then use to die Alot. I wonder if it's still so called like before..
ReplyDeleteI miss the weather there
It's called hailstones. Witnessed it in 1996.
ReplyDeleteyes I'm currently serving in jos nd its wonderful to see things like dis esp if u were born and brought up in lag or eastern Nigeria....#ardentreader/newcomeronthecommentsection
ReplyDeleteMissed jos.
ReplyDeleteA nice & lovely place to be..
Hope to visit Jos again..
This is awesome!
ReplyDeleteEnd time champagne in a bit
ReplyDeleteAnonymous 07:34,it happens!
ReplyDeleteI remember it rained fishes in 2000,I was young then but I recall vividly.
Happened in Elega,Abeokuta (Ogun state)..
It rained iced blocks early last year..