Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Doctors In House Section

HIAN!

BULKY UTERUS

Hello Mrs Stella . 

I actually want to ask ask the doctors in the house some questions. My stomach has been acting funny‎ recently. Sometimes it will look as if it has swollen a little but other times it will feel normal. But I always feel heavy, like there's something in my stomach even when i've not eaten.

I decided to go to hospital and have a scan. I did that ‎and the doctor said that I have what is called bulky uterus. It took pregnancy tests, both urine and blood tests but all came out negative. I was asked to be taking antibiotics which i've been doing but it's still the same.

Has someone experienced this and what should I take or do to feel normal again? Keep up the good work. Thank you.

66 comments:

1. Hian!...
    Bulky uterus ke?...
    I have never heard something like that...
    Poster,are you sure you didn't offend someone?...maybe your village people at work!...

2. Madam. U are a very lazy woman. Start jogging every morning Do it for two months and ur big belle will automatically go down.
    U can do it if you quit laziness

3. Waoh! Never heard of this. I pray health to you.

4. Just try and avoid doggy position while making love.

It will return to normal.

5. Stomach bulge? maybe its excess GAS. take Andrews liver salt and begin to fart out your worries.

6. I hope its not spirit baby, d type PT test or scan cant detect.
    stay off sex in ur dreams and in reality. na too much fuck fuck.

7. Never have I heard something like this.
    Inukwa bulky uterus.

8. Dokintas in the house!!! Over to you.

9. @poster. I was like you last year but today my abdomen is flat. What I did? Early morning jogging for 15 minutes every day regularly for 3 months.
    It is be difficult in the beginning but you will be amazed at the result if you are courageous.

1. You were like the poster inukwa? Doctors say it is bulky uterus but you say it's fat. Well done o.

10. I'll be back to read comments

11. It is well. May be it is too much carbohydrate

12. Bulky uterus?? Never heard of that.

13. Instead of u to go back to the hospital, u ran to a blog, I pity u if u take any drugs recommended here without asking ur doctor,u are a stingy woman, u don't want to spend money so u prefer self medication, what worked for Mrs A may not work for u so give yourself brain.

14. i have been treating this stubborn disease called staphylococcus for a very long time now, just did a test and the result came out as scanty growth of staphylococcus which 13 drugs on on the list are all R to the disease, only one is +++ WHICH IS CIPROFLOXACIN. i want to know how effective this drug will be cos i have been taking antibiotic for a very long time to cure this disease permanently.

i got this staphylococcus after i did DC when i was raped at age 19 and till now am still treating it, am 30 years at the moment.

1. Send this to doctors IH section and not here, don't divert our attention abeg

2. Go for Deliverance. Prayer and Dry fasting will cleanse your system.

3. Please go to a very good lab (like Pathcare in VI, if you live in Lagos) to confirm if it is really staph infection you have. I had similar issue until i found ouu that it was another infection entirely ( strep B and urea plasma infections at different times though, but basic labs will see it as staph). Good luck

4. Now that it is scanty, take that ciprofloxin for 10days morning and night at exactly the hour everyday. Change all your inner wears and wash all your trousers and sun dry them. Pls don't forget to use dettol while cleaning out.

15. Please keep to your doctor's instructions. If you aren't convinced, try another doctor.

16. Do you have fibroid or have you been preggy before,it could as a result of fibroid but come to think of if Antibiotics is for what please I don't get it

17. You may be suffering from "bloating" meaning execess gas in ur stomach. Try taking pariet for a week and gaviscon after meals. Wish u speedy recovery dear

18. Same with me, the bloating stomach. Let me wait for inhouse doc to respond

19. There's something making it bulky and it is mostly fibroids when it is said that u have a bulky uterus

20. My dear go and see an obs/gynae. Antibiotics is not for bulky uterus which isn't even a real diagnosis anyway. What is causing the bulky uterus?

21. Poster please join prayer with it while seeking medical help. God does miracles.

22. Did you carryout any abortion of recent?

23. Eya sorry! I think some form exercise like sit up can do d trick. Drink lots of water as well.

24. Na wa ohhh... I don't think there is any illness in d world that doctors won't hv a name for.

25. Na WA ooo...may God come to your rescue.

26. The management of this situation depends on many factors , the most important being whether you've completed child birth.

Hysterectomy is advocated if you're done with childbirth.
    If not, then drugs like leuprolide or goserelin is normally given plus painkillers

There must be another reason why you were given antibiotics.most likely reason is a recent abortion, and not the bulky uterus itself.

Abortion is one of the causes.

Goto a gynecologist and not a general practitioner..

All the best.

27. Doctors,ngwanu over to you people...

28. sorry dear. the Lord will heal you IJN.
    please doctors help me too. My mum keeps complaining of serious headache. ( ishi na ekpekari ya oku) meaning her head is feeling heat. What medication has she not taken? she has undergone so many lab test but yet she still complains of "heat in the head". I forgot to mention dat the problem is beginning to affect her eyes. pls help me. I don't want anything to happen to my mumsy(my world). she's just 50 yrs. thanks

1. Your mom need to rest,or she's thinking too much.tell her to check her blood pressure and see her doctor .Anadin Extra soluble is good for several headache.

2. It might be HBP!...
      You people should see a good doctor...

3. Na menopause tins.see a doctor not a blog.

4. She shuld check her bp..take propranolol 40mg TDs fr 1week..also take prednisoline 10mg TDs fr 1week..but b sure d bp is chekd

29. Bulky uterus? I hear strange things everyday. I pray you find healing dear

30. Bulky uterus? Never heard of it

31. Bulky uterus? End time doctors, poster may god heal u,or carry urself go traditional method.

32. @ Eno Gaviscon is giving in reflux oesophagitis,if you kn wat that means,dear poster maybe you should modify your diet,mayb you have been eating a lot of junks lately and most of these junks lack fibres which helps to form faeces n for easy defecation.and if care is not taken you might have constipation ,nd if its that bad u can have diverticulitis.ur bloated abdomen might be as a result of acumulation of gas,just take gelocid,nd chew.if you cant defecate as well buy ducolax,it ll help.In the absence of all these,visit a competent hospital,i am so sure you dont have bulky uterus,there is nothing like that lol

33. It could be a fibroid causing that. I suggest you visit a gynae for proper diagnosis. There's no such infirmity as a bulky uterus,there is usually sth which causes the bulkiness. Visit a good gynae

34. Please BVS, I did scan recently and the result indicated bulky uterus with fibroid and I am trusting GOD for the fruit of the womb. Any treatment for it please help a sister

Thanks Aunty Stella

1. ..recently was in the same situation Sis. Had a surgery as suggested by my gynae. Healing now so I suggest you run over options with your gynae. Most times, fibroid doesn't really get in d way of your conceiving except otherwise advised by your gynae

35. I think your doctor should carry out or recommend a Diagnosis/scanning/X-RAY Centre for you to go carry out a "TVS" Transvaginal scan. I have never heard of the term bulky uterus. Instead the term enlarged uterus is used and in most cases, it tends to do with fibroid/uterine fibroid.
    I am not sure why antibiotics should be prescribed to you? Nigerians and medical practicionerstend to abuse antibiotics. Global warning against abuse of antibiotics as a result of so many bacteria becoming resistant to antibiotics.

36. abeg go take worm med and ur belle go come down.

37. abeg woman go use worm med and u will be fine.

38. Ma'am please i sent u an e-mail last night titled An urgent cry for help. I have anticipated your call all day. I know u have a lot on your plate but please ma'am, I'm appealing to your motherly instincts to look into this matter.