Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Head Of Service Says Teachers sent abroad by Jigawa government have absconded

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Head Of Service Says Teachers sent abroad by Jigawa government have absconded

Jigawa State has commenced verification of primary school teachers across the 27 local government areas of the state after recently inaugurating a special verification committee to fish out ghost teachers and absentees.

Also, some teachers said to have gone for in-service courses in universities across the world, have graduated but have since refused to report to their place of work.

The action of those teachers compelled the government to further suspend indefinitely in-service training courses and set up special committee to find those involved and other teachers receiving salaries without coming to work, Vanguard reports.
The government was furious that the teachers betrayed its trust by remaining abroad when their expertise was needed back home.
Lamenting the development, the Head of Service, Mohammed Inuwa Tahir, told journalists yesterday that some workers spent 14 to 15 years studying.

He said: “What kind of degree course does a worker spend 15 years studying and still collecting salaries.

“Our government will not condone laziness and unfair act by some workers who have the habit of completing their study and refusing to report back to their place of work.”
The officials said the screening committee was established to fish out absentees and ghost workers, contrary to some insinuations that it was set up to witch-hunt workers.

Meanwhile, Jigawa State government has promised to construct lodges for the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) members in each of the 27 local government areas of the State in 2017.
dailypost reportage.

*Na wah,they should fish them out and return them home!

37 comments:

1. Na Wa... Country self hard, what do you expect? Let them not just get involve in criminal activities that will further spoil the name of Nigeria wherever they have absconded to

1. Do u blame them?! With the way this country is going from bad to worse, it's enough to flee.
      Infact, this is the best time to relocate out of this country. God help us all.

2. Stupid lawyer, you study law for 15 years?

2. LMAO...come back and meet this economic recession we dey so???
    Most university Drs and Profs do that too.

3. Awa toh get smarties.... If na me nko... Bye Nigeria!!! .....at least I will not worry abt food to eat and won't worry abt the dollar n get the basic amenities..... For this recession period!!!...

4. Is it this state of the country you expect them to return to? Those set of teachers are the real MVP, if such opportunity had missed them, then, they would have been responsible for what ever happened to them. I pray they ain't caught cus that's their share of the national cake.

What I don't like is how this step of theirs closed good doors against others but that not withstanding, something must always kill a man.

5. Return to which home?
    With all this hardship?

Hahahahahaha
    Hide well well teachers.

6. Stella fish them out bawo. If they can take care of themselves they should better remain invincible.

7. Lol. do you blame them? Who like to suffer?

8. Abeg, you people should hide well. They should come home so you can start to owe them salaries okwaya? If na me, I go even change name join.

9. Abeg, you people should hide well. They should come home so you can start to owe them salaries okwaya? If na me, I go even change name join.

10. Probably fish them out so that government would stop paying their salaries...but why collect money for noing anything? They should return ALL the money paid to them sef

11. I don't blame the teachers.
    Who wants to come back in a country so unstable as Nigeria in terms of security, finance, job, salary, food price hike, etc.??
    They should thank the Govt for shoeing them the light to their destiny and remain there pls.

12. Once in a life time opportunity.
    They r makin gud use of it.
    Who wants to return to a country where there r no opportunities?
    But they shud return n let others benefit too.

13. Lol, the teachers are looking for greener pastures. They might not even get good jobs there and they would just be running away from the hands of the law

14. Lol. Come back to which home? Lol

15. What are they coming back to do? Pls teacher if you are reading this dollar is 455 toay

16. When Nigerians picking berries in farms in Europe and some working in refurbishing factories in places like Japan and South Korea earns more than most bank managers in Nigeria at the moment then who wouldn't abscond? Nigeria is a zoo!

1. Those who work 5days preparing burgers in McDonald's earns almost 700,000naira monthly. Dear,no bank manager earns that in Nigeria.

2. Did U say almost 750? My friend earns 950K monthly working in aa refurbishing factory nd insists there are better offers so he might have to move to another.

17. hahahaha i like that. They all should abscond.

Why did you not do inhouse training for them or send them to Lagos or other states to get professional training. You decide to train them abroad. Abeg teachers make una enjoy the national cake

18. Lmao, The hunt for Greener pastures is real!

19. LMFAO. Stella calm down 1st.....fish wetin out?as naija critical so,i no blame dem for not wanting to return.

Abi na crime say u no won do again ni?

20. They have found where their 'Awele' is..why would they want to return to this country?

21. LMFAO. Stella calm down 1st.....fish wetin out?as naija critical so,i no blame dem for not wanting to return.

Abi na crime say u no won do again ni?

22. Before nko? Who no like better thing??

23. I don't blame them for not returning home when they'll not be paid for months after working.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

24. Wow. I'm really surprised at the comments of most BVs. Why would they abscond and obstruct others from getting the same opportunity? What if those before them absconded as well will they have had the same opportunity? It's just so unfortunate that Nigerians keeping calling those in power corrupt while they misuse good opportunities.
    If a state, a northern state for that matter, is making efforts towards providing quality education for its citizen and all we can do is hail those who bastardize the intention, obviously we are not ready to move our country forward. Change begins with everyone, the state of our country shouldn't be an excuse for anyone to take advantage of good intention. I sincerely hope they are caught. Selfish people.

1. Ur d only reasonable person on ds blog. How can ppl sabotage a govt thats trying to improve d quality of education in its state and most ppl will be hailing dem. I tink d govt should involve d federal govt to collaborate wit any country ds ppl are in to repatrate dem back home. Infant they should be send to jail and made to pay all d money they have bn collecting as salary since.
      I have seen someone who did such a thing b4 and went away wit it. We need to punish ppl for such tins if not every other person will want to do same.
      Am angry wit d kind of comments am reading on ds issue, but am not surprised coz 90% of Nigeirans are corrupt. Ds is a clear case of corruptionand greed. IImagine if this kind of persons have the kind of opportunities Dasuki had, they will steal d whole country and sell it. Selfish generation, infact the govt should look for dem by all means and even kill dem if possible. What nonsense!

25. That is why NYSC will not be scrapped until the North decides to. Teachers abscond from duty and still collect salaries while corpers are made to teach almost all the classes.

26. Heheheheheheeh... If na me i go pack Naija sand join... Odigbere

27. If it's you tell me if you will come back, to be frustrated by everything around you. Is not in this part of the world that you see proffessors teaching in government primary schools. No Sir!!!!

28. Before nko what do they expect, when the country hard and tough at same time

29. Na today people dey ja comot for Naija?