Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: JSS Pupil Arraigned For Stealing N200 And Using Charms

Friday, October 07, 2016

JSS Pupil Arraigned For Stealing N200 And Using Charms

An 18-year-old secondary school pupil, Sadiq Adegbite, who allegedly stole N200 from a fellow pupil and used charm to harass other colleagues, was on Thursday brought before an Ogudu Magistrates’ Court in Lagos.

The accused, a pupil of Junior High School, Ogudu, Lagos, is facing a three counts of conspiracy, stealing and disorderly conduct.
The prosecutor, Sgt. Lucky Ihiehie, said the complainant, a 15-year-old student of the school, came to Ogudu Police Station to report the incident.

He said while the complainant was returning from school at Emmanuel Street, Ogudu, he was stopped by the accused and some of his friends now at large.
“They were harassing him and searching his pockets for money and they even beat him up.

“They dispossessed him of his N200 transport fare which was the only money he had in his pocket.
“A senior student came to the complainant’s rescue and the accused brought out some charms from his pocket to scare them before the police came,” he said.
Ihiehie told the court that the accused’s friends ran away on sighting the police.
The offences contravened Sections 166 (d), 285 and 409 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2011.

Adegbite, however, pleaded not guilty.

His counsel, Olusegun Aghahowa, pleaded with the court to grant him bail on liberal terms considering his age.

In her ruling, the Magistrate, Mrs O. Sule-Amzat, admitted the accused to a bail of N10, 000 with two sureties, one of who must be a blood relative of the accused with an evidence of gainful employment.
The case was adjourned to November 1 for trial.
NAN

*How can you charge a teenager to adult court for this kind of crime?why not Juvenile court?na wah!

36 comments:

1. Endtime student

1. Where's d end time dude one trillion & Michael Chukwudera d grammarian? End time student indeed!

2. His 18, so he can be. It's 17 below they go juvenile with,

3. He's 18. He's an adult!!

2. Stealing and using charms at d same time? Too bad.

3. 18yrs and still in js2... sure he was brought from village to better his life in lagos.

4. I'm not suprised cos people from that part of Nigeria don't joke with juju!...
    They start doing jazz even from their mothers womb!...
    By the time he clocks 20,he will end up as a yahoo yahoo babalawo!...

5. Teenager ko! Villager ni! Teenager wey dey carry charms? The bail condition looks funny.

6. Stella does Nigeria look like Germany?.....

7. 18-year old school boy is no longer a minor.

8. Nawa ooo dem no go go charge d real criminals wen dey theft money wella na ordinary teenager wen theft 200 nai dem dey carry go court

1. No be so the 'real criminals ' been start? He's no longer a minor but an adult, so let him face the music.

9. Stella,i see your stay in Germany has turned abi twisted your reasoning!!

There are no juvenile courts in niaja,,besides,the accused acted like an adult,so he should be treated as such.

1. I just tire for Stella sometimes. The boy is 18 for crying out loud. Stella no dey fall our hand.

10. 18 years old is an adult and would be so tried. This is robbery and most magistrates don't admit accused to bail. I guess this boy was lucky to be granted bail. Imagine the kind of youths we have now. Smh

1. May be he don use juju on the magistrate dts why they grant him bail sha .

11. End time 18yrs

#buhari'sdriver

12. Hmmm charm keh@ his age? May God help us o

13. Stella the boy is 18 that makes him an adult.You are responsible for all your actions when your are 18.And openly using jazz, seriously stella na

14. This is what you get when you have 18 year olds still in secondary school. I finished ss3 at 15+

Then Stella Biko a secondary school student who is 15 years old is not a PUPIL.

15. That's how it starts, a garage tout, a robber, a criminal.

16. Ogudu? That area hennn! lips sealed.

17. I am not surprised with this people. That was how one said to my girl, that he will use charms and make her pregnant in the class.

Thank God for being God and thank God for my Bishop, the matter is settled. The boy self no get eyes to look at her again.

Stupid idiot boy, too much yorubahood

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

18. Sick people everywhere i swear how 18yrs pikin go carry charm na wa ooo

19. Abeg make dem free the small boy. So person nor fit aspire to be Anini/oyenusi again? better still ifa priest? Why can't a nigga dream again, that youngster gon shine no matter what.
    Make dem use better kain flog sense into him brain.

20. Nawa ooo, wetin person nor go hear!!!..... I'm not surprised tho, village children too like juju things, that was how some corpers were threatened with diabolic charms years ago by the students they taught during their Nysc .....

21. Correct babalawo in making
    Na so I dey start
    Small small
    Holy host fire ooooo

22. Charms 18 years old boy, where are we heading to in this country biko

23. @Stella
    He is 18 yrs old.... Not a teenager anymore. His cup of kunu.
    (Agbeero/armed robber in d making)

24. A minor and they did not take him to juvenile court oook oo