Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Father Of 2 Steals Hot Pot Of Soup And Gari

Friday, November 11, 2016

Father Of 2 Steals Hot Pot Of Soup And Gari

For allegedly stealing a pot of soup, wraps of fufu and gari, property of a local food seller, one Kaduna Enatimi, a father of two, has been arrested by members of a local vigilante group at Igbogene community in Yenagoa Local Government Area of Bayelsa State.

The suspect, Enatimi, aged 35, according to community sources, was nabbed at 2a.m., yesterday, while consuming the soup and fufu, claiming that hunger and the economic hardship pushed him to commit the crime. 

Head of the Igbogene Vigilante Group, Chief Moneysweet Asomo, while confirming the development, said: “We were on patrol at about 2a.m., when we got to the Timida School area and saw a man at a local food joint eating. “The food kiosk is owned by an Akwa Ibom indigene known as Mrs. Blessing. We questioned the culprit and he confessed to have stolen a pot of soup, some wraps of fufu and half basin of gari. He claimed it was the economic hardship that led him to the act.” 

It was, however, gathered that the Paramount Ruler of the Area, the Obenibe XI of Epie Kingdom, HRH Hope Green Adike, intervened and asked them to parade him round the community with the stolen items as a deterrent to others and then release him. The apprehended Enatimi was also made to eat from the stolen item in the presence of the indigenes of Igbogene and then told to go away with the items. 

“The shop owner also asked him to go because she claimed she does not have money for police case,” Asomo added.
vanguard news

*I dont know if i should feel bad for him or be happy he was let go.lol

40 comments:

1. OMG!...
    You see what Vuharia has reduced Nigerians to?...
    It shall not be well with Vuharia!...

2. Buhari times, hmmmm. Things are hard, too hard but God will see us through.

3. Ife siri ezigbo ike!

4. Thank God they let him go.
    Hunger is dealing with alot of people.
    Its really sad.

5. I hope they did not beat him. Things are difficult ooo.

Everyone voted expecting change. so we are now experiencing change at all cost.

May God help all poor people Amen

6. Times are hard,but stealing shouldn't be an option.

7. Only in Bayelsa ehh, Only am wan eate am finish?
    Check out

8. Thieves will be thieves in hard times or good times. Its easy for him to blame the current govt. What about his mates that are not stealing? Are they not leaving under the same govt?

9. Lwkm,all bcox of hunger,chai na only baba God go save us from this recession

10. Poor man.
    Thank God for the pple God used to set him free with our killing him..

Poverty na bastard.

11. Am happy he was let go, but i hope others don't follow suit. Nna the hunger in the land is just not funny anymore.

12. Eeyah.
    Thank God he was released.
    The ruler is wise.

13. this is as a result of proper hunger.
    they should give him more of it and free him

14. This is the latest happening now stealing from food vendors, God please help us in this country is getting out of hand.

15. No justification for steAling but Stella,there is serious hunger in the land.

16. Thank God they allowed him to go. This hunger is something else o.

17. My father in law came to visit his daughter in town where me and my family stay too, my initially plan was to bring him to stay with us for like one week, but I changed my plan he will only come for a weekend and go back I no fit shout, times are hard.

18. Wetin people DEY steal these days 3-much o.

Make una dey hold una phones well.

That was how one Hausa guy that came to our Audit dept for signing picked my phone, switched it off...mumu, forgotten that it was only 3 of us in the office. When I started looking for it, no be person tell the guy that signed those docs to quickly look for him, someone that was suppose to go to the security stand for the final clearance diverted to go hide my phone. Dem no dey tell blind person say rain wan fall.
    He denied but later confessed that he picked it, right there he was SACKED.

1. 😵😵😵😵😵😵😵😵😵😵😵😵😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

19. Eiya, they should free the poor man. This is a case of hunger, starvation and poverty. Infact, Gov Dickson should help him with food stuff for him and the family. It is well bro, but don't steal next time.

20. Don't underestimate the power of hunger, it doesn't care if you are a child or not. But what if the food vendor borrowed money to cook those foods? chai....hunger can make someone selfish o.

21. Chai hunger is bad mehn! But he should have asked nicely

22. Der is hunger...no doubt, but there is no justification for stealing...pity him sha