Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Service Year Boulevard 16

Monday, December 12, 2016

Service Year Boulevard 16

OMGoodness...

Hello Stella,
Much kudos to u, I am so addicted to your blog that most times I feel an emptiness when I don't visit ur page, the minute i realize and visit your blog, I get back myself! Though I never comment, i'm satisfied just reading comments lol. 

I really like this new service year boulevard as I've never gotten the chance to tell this story of mine except to very close friends. My service year was a year full of drama of all sort.. It started from camp.. I paid 30k for my service to be worked to rivers state where I hoped to get a good company and hopefully be retained.. As God would have it, it ddnt work and I was posted to ONDO state .. The look on my face when I saw that list tho.. smh

Anyways I took solace in the fact that I had more than 5 of my course mates going to d same state .. Fast forward to the D-day, buses were arranged and we all took off from my school in the South south.. The journey was fun because we were all students from the same school.. Got to camp, went through the whole hassle of registration , getting a bed and settled in ..

Yes I had gotten to camp, was free to tango n heard lots of different stories of camping and was totally ready to jive wella, hehehehehe.. Little did I know that was going to be cut short soonest, just after the 1st week of being in camp, joining parade and barely making friends, I fell very ill, went to the medical Centre run by fellow corpers (Drs), they refused to give me drugs thinking I was pretending .. I was rescued the next day in my room when I had something similar to an asthma attack and couldn't breathe.

.Was taken to the same clinic, was admitted given intravenous drugs on the spot .. But I only got worse, coupled with fever .. And I never stopped vomiting , all the food sheds in Mami market knew me as I would throw up immediately after eating their meals, it was that bad.. I lost so much weight and was a shadow of myself within 3 days as I couldn't hold any food down.. Even water i threw up once it touched my mouth.. Wrote a letter to NYSC officials to let me go but them no gree.. That's how they kill people..

Luck smiled on me when my platoon soldier noticed my absence as I was one hell of a good parader and he wanted me to contest for miss Nysc , he visited me in the hospital and saw no improvements so he decided to sneak me out of camp, in his car to a general hospital and I was grateful for that because only God knows hat would have happened if I ddnt get urgent adequate medical help.

That was how it began o, I ran tests , was diagnosed and treated for pneumonia (probably from all the cold baths in dry November) , malaria n typhoid ( poorly prepared camp food)! The bills were all on him by choice ..
That was the start of my troubles o.. I got well and recuperated fully. On one of those competition nights before bonfire, he called me to step out, we talked and all, then he looked straight in my eyes and told me how he liked me and would want me to think of him and call his name twice before I sleep, I laughed it off as a joke but strangely I did it and I saw him in my dreams that night, I wokeup and thought to myself how weird that was but I didn't attach much to it..

He wouldn't let me be from then on, he somehow made them post me and my girlfriend(a girl I met in camp) to Akure where he was based.. Did I state that even while in camp, I tried to be reposted to Rivers to no avail ..
Fast forward to end of camp, we all moved to our primary place of assignments .. Being new in town, my gf and I lodged for the first few nights as we ddnt find a place immediately, the soldier man came to our rescue once again and offered his flat in d Barrack to us and we accepted(big mistake) as he was barely in the town anyways ..

While staying in his place we started dating tho I knew fully well it was temporary as he was a from the core north and a Muslim and I from south south and of a Christian background. He took advantage of the fact that I lived in the Barrack to Monitor my movement even while he was outside of town.. No one told me to get my own place as I felt caged as he was already talking marriage and I knew that was impossible ..

On one of my night out with friends, I met this really cute Yoruba demon , we got along very well and within few weeks he was all over me asking for a relationship, I felt I had met my Prince Charming at last.. I took time to explain to him the solider situation and how I felt indebted to him for rescuing me when I almost died in camp.. He understood fully and gave me time to break it totally with the soldier, by this time my search for a place intensified so I could be free from the relationship I ddnt plan to get involved in..

But we all know how Friends can ruin things for you, as I ddnt have my own place, one on those days I was in a friends place, my about to be boo visited me there and met my friend who later went behind my back to tell him all manner of rubbish about the relationship I had with the soldier..That was how the new boo changed n started ignoring me.

We somehow fought over a little issue (I dnt even rem) and never made up till 3 months later, by this time I was fully settled in my own place and still dating the solider as asides not having anything in common, he was nice to me (u know how Hausas can cater n spend on a woman lol)..

I met my cute Yoruba demon again months later and this time the bond was out of this world, he begged n apologized for letting go out of fear and told me all the shitty stuffs my "so called friend" fed him with, we sha made up and started talking again after making up with a hot kiss in public..
I forgot to add that by this time, I broke up with the soldier because he was seeing another girl from the most recent batch of corpers that came in, I got wind of the news from the new set of corpers that saw them play love in camp n resolved to end it with him after all there was no love involved but gratitude and mutual understanding.. I called and broke up over the phone because he claimed he was out of town. 

Therefore, running into my Yoruba demon was the perfect timing as I considered myself very single n willing to mingle unlike months back when I felt stuck to a soldier..

The next week my Yoruba guy called to come see my new place since the last time we saw/talked I was trying to fix up my place and he didn't get the chance to see it before we stopped talking.. I gladly accepted him over as his work place was close by my house , he came over n we talked, watched movies n all.. Note: the soldier was out of the state or so I thought!

Suddenly there was a knock on the door and I wasn't expecting anyone neither did I have friends that would visit randomly. It was at this point it dawned on me that this soldier was very much in town probably with his new chick and I had no idea all along.. We both decided to ignore the knock hoping whoever it was would get tired and figure no one was home, but the knocks got louder and persisted as my AC was on and he figured Someone was definitely in.. After series of knocking, next thing we knew we heard a loud noise n gbam the door was on the ground, nigga jumped into my house raving mad and ready to pounce on us.. 

At this point I knew It was about to go down real hard, infact I knew my new boo wouldn't go free; the soldier pounced on him like a cat pouncing on a rat and beat the hell out of him while fuming and swearing in Hausa.. Now this my new boo wasn't too tall and was a complete butter boy, meanwhile this solider was 6ft plus and very well trained in combat so there was no basics for defense or comparism, he beat the poor boy till he bled from the mouth and nose. I tried to stop him by throwing my small self in between them and I got a slap in the process (kai I saw stars).. 

At that point I knew I was with a beast all along, he kept threatening us and throwing tantrums , I thank God he wasn't with a gun because he would have used it with the rage he demonstrated.. All my neighbors were out and mostly students, no one could hold or stop him so he beat up the guy to a pulp till the guy mustered strength to jump the fence and leave his shoes behind .. It sounds funny now but then it wasn't, it was horrific and I still remember vividly how scared I was. Am sure u would think, what did he see when he pulled down the door to warrant such violence, he saw absolutely nothing, we were just seated on the bed and both dressed so I don't know what propelled such attitude, he probably felt that the nigga was the reason why I broke up with him but that wasn't the case.

The Yoruba guy ran away and that was the last I saw him tho his parents took the case up and lawyers got involved, the soldier was reported to his superiors and made to apologize from what I heard.. Tried to reach the dude as I felt responsible for all he went through that day but he was warned by his people to stay clear me.. I cried for a week, and even though he still called me some nights to check on me, it couldn't be the same, we couldn't be seen together as his life was threatened already. That was how my service year went by and all the guys in that state couldn't come close cos I was dating a solider that wouldn't let me go. 

Did i state somewhere how the idiot(solider) came begging afterwards, he cried and begged for me to come back but as a sharp girl I pretended and played along, as I was almost done with service and needed to leave with all my body parts intact as he was possessive and obsessive. The day I left that town he ddnt know and never heard from me again till date.. That was how my service year went.. n/b: After that break, I had to do fasting and prayers before I stopped seeing the solider in my dreams as he kept appearing in my dreams even a year after.
Thanks for reading and sharing

*Very dramatic story..I enjoyed it ooooh.

79 comments:

1. Hmmmmmmmm
      What a scary story
      That's the more reason why we should be careful with who we associate with,my deae,thank God for your life and that of the yoruba guy.

2. Very funny and scary story.

3. Wowwwwwww...

You mean your ere fucking a low level camp soldier...upon your graduate self....

Wowwwwww

4. Geez interesting and scary

5. Kikikikikikiki, dis na correct story!

2. What did you think would happen when you started giving kpekus to soldierman?? You lucky ooo..
    Sweet story btw **biggrin**

3. This one na nollywood script! Nne your pussy must be da bomb mehn lol

1. Bomb pussy for one dirty, useless illiterate camp soldier. Not even the camp commander self. You are who you attract!!!

2. Judgina 15:13, if God has forgiven her, who you be? Abeggi commot for road jor! Mtcheew

4. for real ? omo u try o. interesting story tho

5. Nawa o, wetin person no go read, you no even remember to tell us maybe you and your soldier 'collect'?

6. Mmmmmm. Your story is sweet.

#waiting for 2pm

7. Dramatic story gba ni, poster na God save u. I enjoyed it sha.

1. I laughed through out.cheii,thank your stars.lolzzzzz

8. Wow
    Thank God for your life and I hope love finds you soon

9. Ladies!
    Never mix business with pleasure.
    Don't ever enter into a relationship because you 'feel' indebted.

10. If u knw giv soldier bodi, him no go react dat way.
    I raise Beyonce hands for u

11. Poster, I dated one Muslim guy that could talk to me even when I was asleep. If I do anything and trt to hide it from him, he will wait till I sleep. Perform some Muslim incantation and get the truth out of me without me knowing. The day, I knew eh, I ran for my life. I kept seeing him till I met my hubby. We prayed together for about a year and half before I stopped appearing in my dreams.

12. Wow! You had one hell of an experience.

13. Oh what a drama filled Nysc you had...lol, I kept picturing the scenarios in my head.....lol

*Faithful bv*

14. Hian ur eyes must av seen somtn ooo,i dnt envy u @ all.

15. Jesus....i feel sad for wat d soldier made dat poor guy pass thru

Urs was a memorable service year,tho u did nt enjoy it fully

Gals beware of soldiers in ur camp lolzz

16. Oh boy! Soldier wahala. You get mind o babe

17. Chai, that boy won't ever forget!
    I pity him sha, funny but, hehehehehehee
    He won't near a girl with ex bf issues again.

18. Very dramatic and Interesting

19. If soldier marry corper them go born "better"?" munu"?

20. What a beast of a soldier!
    I pitied the Yoruba guy.
    Nawaoo

21. Let's go Nollywood & title this 'Soldier Love'

22. Xhaiii soldier NNE run. U come see one wey dey obsessed and possessive ewoooo gaunnn u don enter. Change ur line, disconnect before he turns to monitoring spirit. But next time when dinning with the devil use a longer spoon bikoo

23. Lmao@i needed to leave with my body parts intact...

I'm sooooo sorry!!
    I got to the part where your boyfriend jumped the fence leaving his shoes behind and just burst into serious laughter!!!
    You know if you guys were making out,he would have left his pants behind too?? 😂😂😂😂 I don die!!

Bia babe how can you be this funny and refuse to comment here? How do you even sleep at night?😂😂😂😂 Comments keep lots of us here.
    How will you feel if you open this post 2hours later without comments ehn?😳😳😳

1. Hahahahahaha babe I always read ur comments o, but to comment na war.. but I wud henceforth lol

2. Nice one.. looking forward to that.

24. Thank God for your life.

25. Seconded, very dramatic, glad you " returned with all your body parts intact " lol

26. So, why call the guy Yoruba demon when he did you no wrong at all? Shaking my head...

1. Haba Yomi!!! It's just a term ladies use to describe yoruba guys nau

27. Drama filled service year it was for you. Oga soldier saw fine yarinyan nd dint wanna let go.

28. Kai wicked fellow. You would have ended up as one of his wives.you are lucky

29. Lol... Very funny and dramatic story. Stella post mine mbok.

30. So why calling the other guy "yoruba demon"?he didn't do anything to you naa

31. This life will be better when people stop engaging in premarital sex. Please don't come and vomit anything under my comment as I am not pointing fingers at anyone.

32. Best story have read so far...

33. Goodness! What a story.

34. next time you will close your legs and stop sleeping around. Ashawo 10 kobo. If you had caught AIDS, you would have come here to tell us a pathetic story. Yimu

1. It is easy for you to sit behind your cheap device and throw insult like a child in desperate need of love and attention. Is your head not hurting from the pain you go through in life? Why do you think we all must fall in the same category as you?? Yes! You're the cheap whore.Yes! I am the defender of the defenceless.

2. Idiot no one suggested sex was involved and even if it was, u think I would be foolish not to protect myself .. sadist

35. I enjoyed your story. But it is best when you don't get involved with anyone because you feel indebted. You will end up taking what you ordinarily wouldn't take from anyone. Pls, how do I send my own experience to Stella? What's her email address?

36. I so much enjoyed this story. I laughed throughout

37. Wow! Wow! My mouth is still hanging loose.
    You have to fast and pray b4 you stopped seeing him upon ur dreams..... Spritual mystification
    Sister, kpele

38. So it's one of those uneducated dirty recruits you did this kind of 'love kill me make i die' rship with??? Nne u are razz!!!

1. Nne you have brain to hand malfunction. If your brain is in good condition you wouldn't type this trash!!! Uncouth pig!!!

2. Nne you have brain to hand malfunction. If your brain is in good condition you wouldn't type this trash!!! Uncouth pig!!!

39. Please why did you call the guy a Yoruba demon?I assumed he broke your heart when I started reading not knowing you were the one who double date.

40. hahhahhahahahhahahh...this is so funny...he jump on him like a cat 'lol how the guy take explain to the parent where him go hhahhahahha funny...weldone thank God or part complete

41. Your story is long and very interesting!

42. Was th e soldier Abacha? Just asking

43. Chai!
    HaaahaaahaaahaaaHaaahaaahaaahaaa! had a good laugh really, very interesting and funny story.
    One of my favourites so far.

44. Worked in a hospital in Grenada. A female medical doctor was dating a male security guard. It was not hidden and no one saw anything wrong about it. So what if she chose to date a korofo? Abeg leave her joo. Nice story though. I really enjoyed reading it.