Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Super Falcons Protest Unpaid Entitlements Today. #PayFalcons

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Super Falcons Protest Unpaid Entitlements Today. #PayFalcons

The victorious Super Falcons of Nigeria will protest their unpaid allowances today in Abuja.

The aggrieved players who won the 9th edition of the African Women tournament that took place in Cameroon refused to exit the team’s hotel following their unpaid entitlements, a continuation of their protest with the refusal to relinquish the trophy.

However, the girls are ready to carry placards and proceed on a peaceful protest to the state house where the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting will take place, in request of their allowances and bonuses which is estimated to be $24,000 each, approximately N11.5m per player.

Leader of the protest, Aderonke Bello - a Journalist and advocate said that the girls deserve to be paid their dues and to also get their dues because they have served the Nation diligently.

“This is unfortunately a regular occurrence to female football in Nigeria, we treat our victorious girls with disdain and total disrespect as all the time...disgraceful really. It is inconceivable that the NFF/Federal government are unwilling to pay the players their dues after winning the trophy. This has to stop and the girls must be paid their dues.”

“We are going to protest the unfair treatment meted out to these champions who have won the tournament eight times, making them the most successful football team in Nigeria, and we hope the Federal government will listen to their plea.

Take off is Agura hotel in Abuja at 8am and on to the Presidential villa.

#IStandWithDSuperFalcons.

48 comments:

1. Please they should pay these girls already. They tried for the country, I really don't understand this government. You do good and you are rewarded with evil but the you steal from the country and you are hailed a national hero. 😑😑😠😠😑😠😑😠

2. This is so unfair on our Falcons. This is shameful. This is really bad. Embarrassing. What manner of administration is this?

3. Abi dey haf put Der money in MMM? But seriously y delay in payment, maybe next time d falcons should purposely loose out in winning Abi? Dem win no payment .

4. Nigerian govt should stop disgracing themselves and pay these ladies their money nah...

5. This is so wrong...why not oay them frok the rocovered loot?? This country is fucked big time...

2. I still don't see a reason why someone will leave the comfort of their homes and beds to train day and night to bring back a trophy to their country.. And at d end of d day, all their efforts will not be appreciated. Naija is messed up.. And Dalung is sick.

3. Pay these people their money na. Na wa oh. Do they know aw risky football is that someone will now still come and play for their country, not just play but even win. And someone somewhere will now still not pay them. Smh

4. Good!!
    they have my unparallel support #PayFalcons

GOD BLESS MY SANTAS!
    GOD BLESS MY ANGEL!!
    GOD BLESS SDK!!!

5. Good move. ..they should pay them already. .

nonsense. ....

6. I pray the government listens to them,
    abi recession dey affect government ni

7. This girls should go marry enter house & leave Nigerians alone. No be them vote Buhari into power?

1. I wanted to cuss you out then I remembered you are James...

2. Now I know you are truly senseless. Saying you are stupid is putting it mildly.

3. Your stupidity is second to none, bloody fool!

8. Everything changed in this new government,even the climate,there is climate change,there will be no harmattan this year.They should be paid

9. This is how wicked people can be, after making the country proud this is their reward.. they have to fight b4 you give them their entitlement

10. these girls deserve to be paid their entitlement. how can one suffer after serving your country diligently? 11.5M is not small money o. just doing the maths in my head

11. Why do I have the feeling that they will be locked out of their hotel by the time they get back from the protest.

12. Dalung and co are heartless set of human why can't they pay this girls their benefits? I just pray the girls don't back out of the protest. #payfalcons

13. Wat a country! By this dey discourage pple frm been active in bringing pride to dis country.....

14. My spirit stand with them,
    My soul stand with them,
    My body stand with them.
    Imagine the red cap wearing man trying to form wisdom,saying he wasn't expecting them to win,how on earth would you go for a tournament and pray to lose,if not for the fact that he has spent his joy on bottles of beer.
    I pity his family,i pity PMB,i pity Nigeria.
    This is what you get when you spend six month to choose beer parlour men who god fathers think can make a good minister.
    PMB should change Dalong,Kemi,and Emeifile,because they make his Government always look bad,lazy and wicked.
    My opinion.

15. This is so shameful..
    I stand with you girls and don't play again for Nigeria.
    Nonsense!

16. Yes oo I concur with the Falcons
    They should pay them because is their right and they earned it..

17. What a shame. Dalong and others shame unto you all Amen

18. But it is sad sha.... Some players made our country proud and to reward them na wahala... But if it is to siphon money now, these guys are good at it. Smh

19. I just wonder what they would have suffered if they hadn't won the cup.
    I mean if we can treat them like this for winning,then what will be they case if they lost?

20. Yes,I totally stand with the Falcons and to think I nearly started a football career. Hmm, so this is what one would have been experiencing?

21. Same shit Akwaibom state government did to us after the last sports festival
    We went there, made the state proud, won trophies and a me back hoping Akpabio ll pay the one million he promised us..... oga said we should wait a bit
    Till date we still await his robust response and to think every other state in the federation has paid their athletes 😠😠😠😠

1. The way Nigerian government treat their sports men and women is truly discouraging

22. So they all want $24,000 each ? They are joking, not this recession time.
    Inconsiderate children.

1. Inconsiderate children u say?

Where's that bv that's always insulting u self? He/she should come out now

2. Cos dey are women abi? If na ur crawling lizard (super eagle turn chicken) dey should b payed rite? I still like u dou

3. @DonMayor: where they offered anything at all? Were they even acknowledged by the government? Did you see the picture of the Camerounian ladies with their president? Those ones took second place.

It's a pity people like you exist and are comfortable in their stupidity. Shebi, it's because none of them is related to you? Yes, because Nigerians we only cry out when we are personally touched by evil.
      Fear God oh, fear God! You think you're faceless but God knows you.

And to think you are an old BV that once upon a time used to have brain, I wonder what happened to you..smh

23. You girls should go to North Korea and ask e each is the last Olympic participants what they got for winning gold medal.
    Children on hanger looking for 11.5m in this recession time ! Like you all don't know what dollars saying in the market.
    Go home with handshake and one quarter of the amount mentioned above. Simple.

1. What is this one saying? So when you do your work and your magazine doesn't pay how will you feel?

2. You have to compare Nigeria to North Korea? A country with one of the most repressive government in the world..anyway, it's fitting.in fact,quite fitting!!!

24. Heartless government. They should pay them their money jare. It better to eradicate sports from Nigeria cos we ain't ready at all.

25. Why won't they pay these ppl na. Mschew.

26. What a disgrace to the NFA and the sport ministry and everyone involved in this show of shame....#istandwiththesuperfalcons

27. Stupid government, abeg 2019 should come pls

28. I wish I was in Nigeria, I would have join them in this protest.
    As an ex-athlete, I hate to see Nigerian athletes going through humiliation. The Nigerian Sport ministry does not regard them as anything and it pains me that there's no one to rescue them.

#IStandwithTheSuperFalcons.

29. What kind of Irresponsible government do we have in this buhari's administration? They said the past administration was so corrupt but this kind of embarrassment was not heard of. This government is wicked and heartless.

30. They should pay this girls already... And @donmayor.. What nonsense are u saying... U should have go ahead and play Na.. Taking as if it's easy to be running around for 90mins Abi na how many minute sef. #istandwithsuperfalcons

31. Dalung pay this girls now. They made the country proud.

32. If Buhari & Dalong said they will not pay then these girls should leave everything to God & go and get busy with their lives.Generosity is not by force. After all They never signed any agreement with the FG.

33. Where is that stupid beret wearing minister. This Govt have set us 2 decades back.