Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Unions To Stage Protest On Thursday

Tuesday, February 07, 2017

Labour Unions To Stage Protest On Thursday

Labour unions in the country have concluded plans to stage a protest over the dire economic situation in the country

The Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) also insisted that Nigerians can no longer afford one good meal a day.

The Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) and the Trade Union Congress (TUC) are set to hold a protest rally over the state of things in Nigeria on Thursday according to Daily Trust.

NLC president, Comrade Ayuba Wabba who addressed journalists on the planned action in Abuja yesterday, said the protest is code named ‘national day of action against corruption and for good governance’ will hold simultaneously in Abuja and Lagos.

According to Wabba, Thursday would be marked with marches and rallies.

The unions will also seize the opportunity to submit a petition containing a list of demands to the government at the Presidency and the National Assembly.

Workers and Nigerians are expected to gather as early as 7am at the Unity Fountain, Abuja from where the protest will head to the Federal Secretariat, the National Assembly and to the Presidency.

The NLC president argued that the need for good governance in the face of recession and the negative effect of free for all multiple exchange rate regime necessitated the protest.

Wabba said that issues to be addressed in the protest also include an upward review of minimum wage and payment of salaries.

He also disclosed that the NLC would take the protest to state level after the national rally.

The new protest is coming shortly after Nigerians marched against the APC led federal government in protest of the dire economic situation in the country.

The protest which was held on January 6 saw many prominent Nigerians and entertainers in attendance.

However, as a result of the rot in the country, in the video below, Labour unions say Nigeria's health minister is corrupt.

From Naij

27 comments:

1. Who are these people ? Labour no get any relevance for Nigeria again.
    Yeye people.

2. Oh No.

Not these set of highly corrupt people too.

3. All of a sudden una wake up cod Tuface came with the idea, idiots, fake labour people.

1. Where are those fake paid #IStandWithBuhari# protesters? Shey una go come out again and protest on Thursday? D joke will be on u people if u don't come out..Idiots!

2. I'm telling you o.2face is the real hero in all these protests sha.If he hadn't started it none of these other nonentities would have realized that Naija is not working anymore.

4. Una just get brain abi? Will U get to the protest ground

5. Good morning labour union.
    Better late than never.

6. Please let the protest continue, enough of these idiots stealing money meant for the poor masses.

7. NLC ws wen Adams Oshomole wz dre. we dnt kw who these ones r. shift! wen d pump u with dollars,u will js turn ur head like patience ozorkwo d feed tony umez with "kop no mi".

8. NLC ws wen Adams Oshomole wz dre. we dnt kw who these ones r. shift! wen d pump u with dollars,u will js turn ur head like Patience ozorkwo d feed Tony umez with "kop no mi".

9. Wen labour already sold their birthright.. Dry should keep shut jor

10. Ever since Adams left labour lost their voice

11. Mtschewww! These prickless set of people. Abeg forget am.

12. Na now una day break abi? Mtchewww

Thanks to Tuface for setting the ball rolling

13. Labour Union.......Please go and fucking sit down!

14. Yimu!!! Na now day break for them! Ok

15. SMH. When you could have supported the previous protest and not let it be like a one man led protest. It would have made more sense.#gloryseekers# Anyway like Mr. Abati road the anger in many Nigerians is now awake.

16. This yeye NLC kini no get shame at all. Something they ought to have done long before now but because this evil, saboteur has sold his soul to the devil Apc,he couldn't go against them. Is there anything like NLC, NTU in this country? Of course not. Make this man carry that him tooth like train runway and hide his face in shame. Nigerians don't need your protest, we can do without you evil cohorts of Apc. Anu mpama

17. Another anti-climax?

SHUT-UP NLC you died long ago!!!

Shame on you. So if individuals didn't collectively voice out like they did yesterday, you guys will remain mute amidst the economic woes?

SHAME ON NLC!!!

18. Na now una just wake up abi.

19. To think they made Tu Face look like he was all alone. Mtcheeew.

20. Another round of protest abi