Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Photos From #IStandWithNigeria Protest

Monday, February 06, 2017

Photos From #IStandWithNigeria Protest

#IStandWithNigeria...People and hungry,jobless and Angry and today,some of them decided to go out there and voice it out

Looks like most people supported this March from their phones and Laptops?

59 comments:

1. Stella I wanted to join this protest but 2face cancelled it so I felt it was officially cancelled. .e pain me gan ooo😭😭😭I wanted to voice out my opinions at the national stadium.may God help Nigeria

2. Stella I wanted to join this protest but 2face cancelled it so I felt it was officially cancelled. .e pain me gan ooo😭😭😭I wanted to voice out my opinions at the national stadium.may God help Nigeria

3. It's clear that these people don't have any thing important to do on a Monday. Let them be there waiting for govt to help them.

4. The reason it Seems like we are not seeing so many people is because of 2Face announcement of the cancellation of the planned protest. Immediately he announced it, people got disappointed, lost hope and all the preparations about it suspended. This one is an emergency protest planned within 24hours. I hope that more people will join soonest and before you know it CROWD. I Suggest We Continue #IStandWithNigeria Protest Like This Till This Week or Till the Government Meets Our Needs.

If Martin Luther King Jr. cancelled their protest, there would not have been Barack Obama. If Nelson Mandela cancelled South African protest, they would still be practicing apartheid, if Isaac Adakaborrow, Ken Sarowiwa, cancelled their protest, there wouldn't have been Goodluck Jonathan. If Fela Anikulakpo Kuti cancelled his protest, the name Anikulakpo Kuti wouldn't be a household name across the world and of course, there wouldn't be Femi etc. Every human progress is always conflict driven and takes one courageous person to lead and unlock that heavy chain of evil holding multitudes down. That person may not live long but that person will live forever.

Innocent Idibia, I love you and your style of music more than you can ever imagine but take it or leave it, you have just lost that golden opportunity to live forever by given in to fear. Very very few people are given such opportunity. I can't think of a better person to deliver this gift the entire black nation at this time than you. When you called for this protest initially, I told myself that we may just be looking at the next president of Nigeria.

Trust me those ( your family) you think may be exposed to danger by going ahead would have been more protected and their future better assured if you had gone forward as you planned (remember Martin Luther died in 1968 but in 2017, his son and grand children are still been recognized by even one of the craziest person to lead America Donald Trump).

Remember Mandela's words "it always seems impossible until it's done". In my heart of hearts, I strongly believed you would have pulled this off irrespective of whatever danger stands before you.

Nigerians are in desperate need of a leader and in you that leader would have been found but you chose to look the other way. I respect your stands but in all sincerity I didn't think your reasons for canceling this protest hold waters.

Remember, the brave may not live long but the coward does not live at all. I think you have now lost your reputation which took all these years to build, dented your image and credibility before Nigerians. Your reputation is your greatest asset. Linda his reputation can be defined as how people think about you and talk about you when you are not there. It has a major impact on your thinking, emotions and your business, either positively or negatively. I heard a group of Nigerians saying that they will never take you serious again. Some say they will never attend any of your concerts while others say they will never buy any of your music CD album again. That my dear, is the prize for cowardice.

I guess you never knew that your actions and words had so much influence on people ( I mean millions of Nigerians home and abroad, who were supporting you) and these people also see you as the voice and platform. That's why you shouldn't have pulled out of the protest. And now you are telling us to state our opinion on social media (your Instagram page). You could have just told us it was an online protest.

I understand you but a man that wants to fight a battle has to sit first and compare the Pros and Cons before beginning the fight. Please check and read the book " The Art Of War".

With a heavy heart I rest my case.

2. There was a country called Nigeria nightmare..God please let the military take over power.

3. Stell is because today is working day

4. Stella find someone to do a video of the protest in Lagos,you will know that they're are not supporting from their phones and laptops

5. Lol @ supporting from their phones and laptop. Hahahahaha after nah dem go say na because tuface no come out.. Nigerians and mouth. Our mouth can send someone on a suicide mission just to save face. Lol

6. N. Dr. Agwoturumbe6 February 2017 at 12:42

I think it's time we had a serious national conversation. Government does not create jobs. People create jobs. It's time for us to demand from our government the basics to make it possible for entrepreneurs to set up businesses and create jobs.

These protests are a bit misguided because they are not demanding for the right things.

Everytime we protest about fuel prices and salaries, we divert attention from what is important....good roads, constant power and security. Nigerians thrive abroad where these things are available. Why not in our own country.

1. Mr/Ms/Miss/Mrs. Are you protesting for all these things you mentioned today? Are you at the protest ground? Are we not Nigerians just like you?or you are just making noise with your phone/laptop?....come out and speak...dont hide and type Rubbish....FAKE ASS NIGERIAN😡😡

2. Come out and demand for the RIGHT THINGS.

3. N. Dr. Agwoturumbe6 February 2017 at 15:28

I sm supporting like you. Are you out there protesting? REAL ASS NIGERIAN

7. I was looking for Davido n Badosneh...lol

#My case is different

8. lol..who wan die? This country is for the strong

Survival of the fittest is jst an understatement to describe how we live in this country

9. I remember the protests during Abacha's time. Na dat one be protest. Chanting " we no go gree o, we no go gree" bag of rice 24k we no go gree. Light no dey we no go gree. Dollar 500naira we no go gree. We no go gree o, we no go gree. Oya everybody chant with me. We no go gree o, we no go gree.

10. Still wonder y tuface backed out.
    Is well

11. No Stella.
    They refused coming out cos the yeyebrity that started this 'duck foweled' out.

12. Stella wasnt that what you initially encouraged people to do here? to stay home and be safe abi? shouldnt you be happy now? why are you being sarcastic now??? we'll keep being safe and at home till there will be no Nigeria left. Tuface Idibia cannot come out to say he has cancelled the protest because it was Not for him, nor about him nor is he solely sponsoring it! there is so much to say but let it be known that we are tired of this govenment!

13. Thank God for Lagos people, dem sabi well. Shame again tubaba

14. As in ehen people were just making mouth giving me unnecessary headache for a protest they will not partake.

15. Very laughable! heheheheheheheeee! I should post pics from our 'Occupy Naija' Protest to show what a flop this truly is. This is what you get when you choose to cut the tree from the branches rather than from the roots. Big shame!

1. My dear popeyes,there is a HUGE difference btw both protests. Occupy Nigeria was politically motivated and labour union was involved as they shut down companies so that people can join the protest. Many people didn't turn up today because of work.
      Now the labour union has declared that they will be protesting on Thursday.
      The issue now is not let us pray that the govt listen to our cries.

2. Abeg, that occupy Nigeria turned into a social gathering where babes started to snap pics and pose on BlackBerry and Facebook. Then they started taking drinks to the meeting points. Musicians sef began to entertain people. You should have seen them at Ikoyi/falomo back then. See posing and forming.

The only time it made sense to me was when Femi Falana came to address the crowd.. the rest na wash. And also, not many understood what the protest was about, they didn't understand what the presence or the absence of subsidy was..lol. But they sha joined in. But it had a little effect though.

OK bye

16. Cost Of living has Skyrocked
    Baby food price no be here oo
    Ohame ribvo ooooo
    Ojemi
    *enuf said*

17. Everything looks so organised. Thank God the protest went on. Buhari hope you can watch them on Channels in the abroad oh?!

1. He can't o because His subscription has finished.

18. So Owoseni marched and Tuface chickened out?? Blimey! I'll be damned 🤔

19. Chai! God please bless Nigeria

20. The reason it Seems like we are not seeing so many people is because of 2Face announcement of the cancellation of the planned protest. Immediately he announced it, people got disappointed, lost hope and all the preparations about it suspended. This one is an emergency protest planned within 24hours. I that more people will join soonest and before you know it CROWD.

Some Nigerians in the UK are currently in front of the Nigerian High Commission ( right now) demanding that President Buhari comes out to address them. President Buhari who was meant to return to Nigeria yesterday, has asked for legislative powers to extend his vacation indefinitely due to incomplete medical checkup.

If Martin Luther King Jr. cancelled their protest, there would not have been Barack Obama. If Nelson Mandela cancelled South African protest, they would still be practicing apartheid, if Isaac Adakaborrow, Ken Sarowiwa, cancelled their protest, there wouldn't have been Goodluck Jonathan. If Fela Anikulakpo Kuti cancelled his protest, the name Anikulakpo Kuti wouldn't be a household name across the world and of course, there wouldn't be Femi etc. Every human progress is always conflict driven and takes one courageous person to lead and unlock that heavy chain of evil holding multitudes down. That person may not live long but that person will live forever.

Innocent Idibia, I love you and your style of music more than you can ever imagine but take it or leave it, you have just lost that golden opportunity to live forever by given in to fear. Very very few people are given such opportunity. I can't think of a better person to deliver this gift the entire black nation at this time than you. When you called for this protest initially, I told myself that we may just be looking at the next president of Nigeria.

Trust me those ( your family) you think may be exposed to danger by going ahead would have been more protected and their future better assured if you had gone forward as you planned (remember Martin Luther died in 1968 but in 2017, his son and grand children are still been recognized by even one of the craziest person to lead America Donald Trump).

Remember Mandela's words "it always seems impossible until it's done". In my heart of hearts, I strongly believed you would have pulled this off irrespective of whatever danger stands before you.

Nigerians are in desperate need of a leader and in you that leader would have been found but you chose to look the other way. I respect your stands but in all sincerity I didn't think your reasons for canceling this protest hold waters.

Remember, the brave may not live long but the coward does not live at all. I think you have now lost your reputation which took all these years to build, dented your image and credibility before Nigerians. Your reputation is your greatest asset. Your reputation can be defined as how people think about you and talk about you when you are not there. It has a major impact on your thinking, emotions and your business, either positively or negatively. I heard a group of Nigerians saying that they will never take you serious again. Some say they will never attend any of your concerts while others say they will never buy any of your music CD album again. That my dear, is the prize for cowardice.

I guess you never knew that your actions and words had so much influence on people ( I mean millions of Nigerians home and abroad, who were supporting you) and these people also see you as the voice and platform. That's why you shouldn't have pulled out of the protest. And now you are telling us to state our opinion on social media (your Instagram page). You could have just told us it was an online protest.

I understand you but a man that wants to fight a battle has to sit first and compare the Pros and Cons before beginning the fight. Please check and read the book " The Art Of War".

With a heavy heart I rest my case.

1. Oga....u can be 2face or even 3face. Lead the protest. Leave 2face alone to face his family.. reputation or not...2face is and will always be my legend and hero. He made Nigeria music what it is today and that alone is good enough a reputation for me. So lead on the protest oga sir

2. You were trained with Peak milk dear, very intelligent comment.

3. Linda arinze, when intelligent people are talking , please keep quiet and don't interrupt. Thanks

4. Anon,don't I just love you? You are too much.

5. Anon 13:24, u have indeed spoken(typed/commented, in this case) well.

6. 10000000 likes for you! You actually spoke my mind!

7. @AMY, you meant to say he/was trained with original breast milk, gini wu peek milk?

8. Your comment is thought provoking you are so on point. God bless you.

9. @Lindaarinze do not ever call that chickenface a Legend again. He is a chickenlegend!!! Shame on both of you. Well written @ Annoy13.24

21. So, where are the people supporting him

22. I stand with Nigeria ,who are this people that stand with Buhari stupidity raised to power 10 ,you are hungry yet you stand with Buhari for how much they have paid you

23. Stella pictures are still coming in. This one is the early pictures. We blame 2face for the announcement of the cancellation. 2face demoralized a lot of people who wanted to be part of this.

24. More people turned out to receive Ibori.........

25. #ISTANDwith Nigeria
    # our mumu don do

26. We Nigerians are tired of this blame blame government.haba let the vice President take over already..#istandwithnigeria

27. We Nigerians are tired of this blame blame government.haba let the vice President take over already..#istandwithnigeria