Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, March 01, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
MESSED UP SITUATION....

Greetings Stella.

As a spinster I was very fat, because of my weight problem, I developed a high level of inferiority complex. 

I met my husband about 10 years ago, he was someone I grew up with, they left the neighborhood and later moved back. He came to ask for my hand in marriage, I didn't like him ,he neither had good looks nor money. 

But my parents forced me to go, they told me that as I was fat now other man will marry me. I married the man with no courtship ;nothing, we didn't even have a white wedding. I moved into his house and decided to be the best wife I could be. I worked three jobs to sustain the family, I work with a local manufacturing company at Day then I opened my shop at evening. I even do hand to hand sales of products from Dubai and kotonu. 

It started with a slap, which he apologized, then later became full blown beating.i miscarried my first child because he beat me so much, I lost consciousness when I woke up on admission at the hospital. they told me I had lost my baby. 

We have four kids now, but he never fails to bring it up to me anytime we have a fight is that the only reason I married him was because I was too fat and he did me a favor cos no one would have married me. 

Am the one in charge of the upkeeps of our kids, I pay their school fees and feed them, he contributes nothing. 

I've turned my eyes from his womanising ways, I've even stopped having sex with him to prevent myself from getting infected, my focus is now on my kids. 

I decided to manage like that for the time being until my dad passed away, I went home for the burial and when I returned this man had sold all my properties and absconded with his girl friend. He sold everything from jewellery to cooking pots. 

When I called him to confront him, he warned me never to call him again that our marriage was over. 

I had no option than to move back to my parents home with my four kids and there I got a teaching job. Expenses is much less here because my mum feeds the kids and all I had to was provide the basic like school fees and all.

My dad was not a poor man. 

I decided to put my life back on track, I enrolled at a gym nearby ,and I have been showing significant weight loss with my dieting and exercise plan, even I began to notice the gym instructor a widowed man in his forties who treated me with a lot of kindness and respect.

I knew he had something for me ,but I was still very much a married woman I didn't acknowledge his advances. 

Just about two weeks ago, my runaway husband calls me out of the blue and starts apologising and says he wants me and the kids back. 

My widowed mother has been begging me to move back to him, she says he has changed and that the pressure of helping me raise my kids was getting to her too. 

Am tired of lying to my kids about where their father is, even though he was very mean to me he was extra nice to the kids and spoilt them whenever he was in the mood. I suspect they even love him more than they love me. 

Honestly am confused, I hate this man more than anything and am beginning to have feelings for my gym instructor. I don't know what people will say, my two elder sisters are divorcees too and I don't know if my mum can take one more since she is on the onset of early diabetes and high blood pressure.

Again my kids, they miss their father. Honestly am very confused.

Please follow BVN's help me out.

*I am short of words...Is your self esteem so low?

149 comments:

1. He wants you for money ritual

2. Your kids will be totally fine with time. Their father can visit. Do not stop them from spending time with him. If you die in that man's house from domestic violence, your children will still be totally fine. Abusers never change. Forget about your sisters divorce issues. Do you want to die unhappy because your sisters left their marriage. Invite him to come with his family and take his dowry. If you are considering going back to that man then YOUR SELF ESTEEM IS STILL VERY LOW.

3. Madam!!!!! Don't go back, just send your hubby your recent pix! Tell him to masturbate on it while you pray to God for advise!

4. Sometimes Stella it won't hurt you to be nice. You don't know or have it all, when someone comes to you for advise, you either say something nice or don't at all. She has already told you what she's been going through and you adding pepper and salt. Haba!

5. Please, please and please don't go back to him, SIMPLE.

6. Nne Na wa to you.forget that beast u call a husband.he will kill you.and bury u.please receive sencce.as for mum move out from dat house and rent an apartment u will be fine.avoid dat man plssssss

7. Madam, DON'T go back to that man. This time he will kill you. Allow him visit the kids and they can go spend sometime with hime but DON'T go back to him.

8. Except you want to be like my mum, you better stay there and create a new life! Else u will die and on your burial he's babe will come, a year later he will remarry! If my mum left I would have been so happy.. that woman loved n tired for my dad!

9. Stella i love ur reply. Aunty answer is it so low?

10. Stella i think your comment is rather harsh.

11. Very low essteme and IQ, am feeling irritating here, abeg gerrout wit ur fat stupid self are u d only fat woman in d world just gerrout, jare, inface gerrin

12. Only dogs go back to their vomit and you are not a dog, you are a smart, independent and strong woman. You are catering for 4 children, an ordinary woman cannot do that. Give yourself some credit. #youdeservebetter.
      N.B: Get closer to God

13. Stella try think sometimes b4 u use your red pen Abeg...sometimes u get confused not cos of low self esteem......poster do not go back to your ex.....he left you once and will do it again....you don't love him so no point.....having 4 kids with him don't mean you suffer together....work on getting your own place and more income so u take the burden from your mum..don't allow sentiments and let anyone pressure you....DO NOT GO BACK I BEG YOU

1. My advice for you is to go back, where do you want to start from after 4kids... Even after one doesn't find it easy... Also why did you have so many kids when the man is not responsible.. Im a mum of two despite that I live in Uk, I refuse to birth more children in a loveless marriage.. Though I have someone we fool around once in while...

2. The thing is the only reason you think you like your gym instructor is because he finally someone has shown interest in you.....as for your husband, take some time out ....tell him to give you money to rent an apartment for like six months with your kids....during this period study him properly. Although people can pretend, but your feminine instinct will tell you if he is .....after this you can decide to move back in if he has really changed . And don't ever stop him from visiting his kids if you don't want them to take his side and hate you

3. She will go back to the man. More reason why I will not bother typing an advice.

4. Anonymous 17:48 you are really stupid.....so cos of low self esteem that is keeping you in a loveless marriage you are advising her to go back abi....must u remain married? Must u die there? Am sure u keep thinking of what people will say...so a woman has four kids and in your myopic mind she can never find love again? Must she marry again to have kids? So u can have an affair but still livening in bondage? I truly pity you...when they catch you in adultery your disgrace will be more than if u had left honorably cos your husband will start forming Saint and make u look bad....marriage is not do or die....stop existing and start living happy

3. Chai!...
    You see what being FAT can do to someone...
    Poster,send your kids to their father and live your life abeg...
    Imagine that your stupid husband coming back to beg after enjoying his life with another woman!...
    Don't take him back oh!..
    Mtchheeewww...
    Give the gym instructor a chance joor..

1. Please poster whatever you do and I mean whatever, please dont ever send your kids to your husband if you arent going back there with them..

All I can say is that you pray wholeheartedly to the Almighty for guidance and have faith.. He wld surely lead you thru.

Please dont consider leaving your kids behind, wherever you are keep them close. E-hug to you poster

2. Don't even think of using that nigerian woman phrase "For the sake of the kids" ... Even if ur entire generation divorced, u shouldn't trap urself in a dungeon for the sake of appearances, don't even buy urself fake gifts & make-believe that he got them for you, the man is a heartless he-goat, that'd continue searching for greener grasses, but cnt even water a weed to blossom, what'd u think is bringing him back with his tail inb/w his legs? Do u think its love? Or he misses the kids? Perhaps he's got HIV & cnt afford the drugs... That's not ur bizz anyway, focus on what makes u happy, if its the gym guy, then fine... Ure not hurting any1, ure a single mum having fun, kids will grow up & learn the truth eventually, right now, they'd love who gives them candy often & let's them play after 10pm witout questions of " have u done ur homework?? Give them free access to their dad, but shut him out of ur life. Don't be scared of the D word....

3. Don't send your kids to him,
      But follow the remaining of TQABs advice

4. @Atheist, love this your advice to this lady.
      "...he goat that'd continue searching for greener grass, but can't even water a weed to blossom. .." Chai !!!! this phrase sums it all up for me.

5. Poster
      Please take Atheist advice

4. Kai!!! This is so difficult Sha

Do you think ur gym instructor have feelings for u as well? Maybe try and see where that goes, whatever you do, don't return to that man. His girlfriend probably left him or he's now too broke and needs someone to provide for him.

Don't for one second forget that he sold all ur properties and ran away. Don't go back to him cos you will probably suffer worse fate. Don't also forget that he used to beat u as well. It's better to be single and poor than dead.

1. Ema you have said it all. Forget about people will say but what makes you happy, be sure of your instructor's feeling don't base anything on assumption.

2. The useless man is trying to come back to his meal ticket. You all should better go for deliverance.

5. You've repeated it more than twice that your kids miss their daddy so much so I read meanings to it that you want us to advice you to go back to him so my dear please follow ur heart.

1. Exactly, you took the words out of my mouth, poster just follow your heart,but I believe you can live without him.

2. If they so much miss him then can go there during the holiday.

6. Just pause and think about yourself for once please.
    These kids you keep mentioning will grow up and resent you if they want to. Children will always look for their parents no matter how long it takes.
    You allowed your parents push you to this in the first place. God has freed you and yet again you want to go back in.
    Sister, to what end? Na fat you fat but did you kill someone?
    You're working on it already, so why Beat yourself up so much. He has squandered the money he stole from you and girlfriend has moved to the next man, that's why he is back
    If you believe him and go back. He would this time probably use you for rituals. Do not be deceived.
    Keep struggling to take care of your kids. You don't have to live with him as man and wife.
    If he wants to see them, he should come to your mother's place and do so. Send money too if he wants to but do not deceive yourself that moving in with him will change anything.
    Money has finished that's why he came back and about your gym buddy. Please don't rush into anything.
    One problem at a time.
    Make yourself happy first and get your groove back.
    Forget men and focus on your kids.

1. 1000 likes...you took the words out of my mouth...you don't need a man yet, focus on yourself & your children for now

2. 1million likes...... When will some pple learn to live for their happiness and peace of mind?????? You don't need a man to define you. For now focus on urself and kids. I will even like it if u don't consider ur instructor. U need to get yourself back. As for ur husband, he is back to finish his deed. This time around u might not be lucky to live through it. You will be fine with or without a man.

3. Gbam, she can give the dude a chance Jor, being fat is not a sin

4. Doppelganger you are correct!

5. Doppelganger you are very correct

6. Doppelganger you are very correct

7. Doppelganger you are very correct

8. Doppelganger you are right

9. Doppelganger you are right

7. Thank you Stella. Poster never tolerate disrespect from anyone, most especially not from yourself. There are worst things in life than being fat. Don't allow any one to treat you poorly because of your weight. Believe me if you become Agbani today he will still treat you badly.

1. Please sisters, if you start having issues immediately after getting married especially if it's a case of domestic or verbal abuse can please stop churning out kids!
      If you really wanna have kids in life and you choose to stay with an abusive man and make him the father of your babies please just stick to one/two kid(s).
      Having 100 kids will not make him less abusive. How you keep having sex with your abuser is beyond me. If na rape(yes rape from a spouse) pls endeavor to take the morning after pill. If the belle enter by mistake please make the baby your last! Nawa o

8. WAWU... ME SEF NO SABI WETIN TO TELL YOU. IT WILL BE HARD FOR ME TO GO BACK TO THE HUSBAND IF I WERE YOU. MAYBE HE IS BROKE NOW AND WANTS TO GET SOME CASH FROM YOU. PRAY SERIOUSLY AND FAST FOR 3 WEEKS TO GOD TO GIVE YOU DIRECTION. MEN LIKE YOUR HUSBAND HARDLY CHANGE....BEFORE WHAT HAPPENED IN 1978 REPEATS ITSELF AGAIN

1. Kini sele ni 1978? Genocide? Egbami ooh, make this eleregbe man no come kill us ooh.

9. Revenge body with kloe Kardashian loading. Dont answer him o, God will make a way.

10. It seems you'll go back.
    If you don't want to go now, fuck the widower first then later follow ya man, afterall he ran away with a girl before, he's broke now he wants u back to feed him.
    Use your head, a leopard doesn't change its spots except it bleaches.

1. 💗💗💗💗💗💗💗💗 @ ur last sentence

2. Ahhh blackberry!!! You too like fuck o😔

3. Jeez! Fuck the widower keh? Why does she have to fuck the widower biko? Na wah for this your advice, I don't even see how sleeping with the widower corollates with the issue at hand.

4. Chineke meee, sleeping with another man is not easy for a married woman, poster is not a single gwegz, neither is she a babymama that can easily sleep around.

11. You are strong woman, its not easy to live with verbal and physical abuse.I am sure he has squandered his money and wants you back to keep running the homefront and him.

I know you want a father figure for your kids but how long will you continue to live with this abuse.If he starts beating you again should you go back to him will you run back to your mama?

Remember, whatever your choice you will live with the consequence.

1. Her kids already have a father. Poster says he dotes on his kids yet he doesn't contribute to their upkeep, no school fees , nothing maybe only ocassional outing.
      Poster I feel sorry for your mom as well but would she rather have 3 divorced daughters or dead ones? Marriage is not a pathway to heaven. It is ordained by God but only when it is blessed with love,peace and godliness.

Take your life back. This man is bad news. Take your time to enjoy being single and get to know yourself and what gives you peace and happiness. If your gym instructor fits well with your new foundlife, give it a shot. Maintain a boundary BTW u and ur ex. Forgiveness does not mean enabling a wicked soul to feel he can get away with wickedness. Shebi na toh prostrate and beg? You go back to this man at your own risk. May God provide for all your needs and shout out to your mom, she is an amazing mother supporting you and your kids. May God grant her good health to last and reap the fruits of her labour.

2. Anonymous 15:55, you said the whole truth

3. Even if physical abuse stops, emotional and verbal with continue. Don't makke ur children grow up under uch environment, else they will end up like u. The females with zero. Self esteem married to bullies and the males bullies themselves

12. The decision is yours and yours ONLY.

We can only advise, but that which your mind tells you to do is what you should do.

That which gives you peace, and joy. If anything happens to you in the future, your kids when they grow up will blame you for not keeeping away form the wicked man.

Nevertheless, despite all, take time to fast and pray about it, and don't move back in yet.
    Let the man visit his children at your parent's house and start shouldering responsibilities.
    Let him court you afresh, and see for yourself how responsible he has become.
    Let him sin an undertaking of good behavior if possible.

Don't rush into anything (neither the old marriage or the new romance with your instructor)

I REPEAT, Take your time, DON'T RUSH! You call the shots now. Use your aces properly.

Cheers..

1. God bless you!!

2. Wendixx, u are blessed. Seriously for now u don't need any entanglement. Just be urself. Stay on ur own for while. Focus on ur kids and ur weight program.

13. I will be honest with u, allow your husband to ave access to the kids but never go back to him again never ever get married again save money and go back to your business if it was more lucrative ,date the man u have feelings for, focus on your dieting, always look good. Ur husband is broke that's y he want u back! 4kids is OK to keep u company for the rest of your life...... Marriage is sweet and also over rated!

1. I'm not getting married in the next five years seff
      I go don dey my early thirties but I don't currrrr

2. 1000 likes to your comment monkeynofine. That man just wants to come back becos he's broke.

3. I don't know why anything relationship get on my nerves. Maybe because I'm single to stupor. And I'm happy. No unnecessary arguments, emotional abuse and the likes. Hian, who have time??????

4. Hahahaha...
      You see why I like you Monkeynofine!!...

14. No matter what what we say here, you will still go back to that abuser, but have it at the back of your mind that, that man is coming because he has no money again and his gf left him already. My advise is, don't go back to him, he will still beat you to coma

15. You deserve better than that horseband of yours. He has finished spending the money he made selling your stuffs that why he's back.

Do what is best for you

16. He is broke, he doesnt miss you or the kids..work on yourself and esteem before dating.. oh yes!your mom will be fine . Ask her if she prefers to see you dead or seperated!

17. I believe you should do what makes you happy. If it is going back to your husband or being with the new guy. But you need to love yourself however you look. Read books that boots your confidence and make you feel very good about yourself. Because people around you will see how you feel about yourself and treat you accordingly.

18. Yhua sis are diforzees?
    Plizz stat preyin fur yhua kidz fushurr..

Dun go bak to dat man..

19. I'm sorry to say this but ur husband no beat u well cos if he did u wouldn't even contemplate going back

I will never take DV from any man again...take this from a lady who got abused for 7 years plus.
    I was traumatized to the extent that if u just shout at me,I might faint.

That man will still beat u my sister

Na why I dey fear to marry be this

My zeal to marry is 7%

1. anonymous gangster1 March 2017 at 19:06

Haaaa! Ibukun! Not yet 30 according to you, yet you endured 7 years if DV! From like age 20? 18 sef!? Come tok say marriage dey fear you! Are you mad?? Na question o! Where was your family? Suffered abuse for 7 years from a boyfriend! I'm sad for you, but angry with you more! I'll mail you.

20. Madam I'm giving you serious side eyes here

I just have a feeling that no matter what we say to you here, you'll still go back to that man. I mean just look at all the crazy excuses you are giving us here.

Is it what people will say that matters to you most or your happiness? So he has squandered your money and his babe dumped him.., then finally he remembers he has a wife and kids somewhere? Do you know the amount of infections he came back with? Do y know that he is just begging cos you are his last resort and not that he has changed?

Indeed your self esteem is none existent, else you'd know better by now

21. Allow him have access to the kids on the basis of a WRITTEN agreement that he will be responsible for their upkeep and school fees. You run 440 emotionally and stay away from him. What are you going back to an ugly broke man you have no feelings for? Haven't you suffered enough trauma in life?

22. Sweet heart work on yourself first. Love yourself first. Keep up your gym or exercise sessions, it will boost your self esteem, it will ward off depression. Don't just rush back into the arms of your husband. You got work to do on your physique and your mindset. You are making progress, you are doing great so far. The prize is you! So find yourself girl.
    Soon your head will be high up, and you'll go through life with a swagg. Everything else will fall in place.

23. money don finish the guy don remember em maga again.
    Babe, you have a chance at happiness again. I'd advice you take that chance with the lessons you learnt from your previous marriage. forgive him and be friends with him cos of your kids but please don't go back to that man. Better for your kids to have two happy homes than to watch their mother being miserable, gives them the wrong perception of marriage. Do it for yourself and your kids, they may not understand now but trust me they will when they grow up. Believe me i am talking fro experience.

24. What your husband want is just your money, he eloped with his girlfriend selling all your properties, and after spending all the money he wants you back? he is an ungrateful man. My dear shine your eyes...well anyone can change sha ooo, but don't give in to him yet no matter the pressure, watch him from afar and let him show more responsibility to his children, with this you can know if he has genuinely become a changed person or not. Concerning the gym instructor hope he is not after your "phat" ass, you better be careful to use your brain and not your heart, "once bitten twice shy"

25. If you go back to him you will die a used up woman filled with regrets. Same mother that pushed you into it the first time wants to do it again because she is ashamed of what society will say. If the kids miss him can't you organise vists? I feel he is just broke and needs financial support from you.

Anyway if you feel you nust go back to him please take some time to really study him. Maybe about 3 to 6 months. Know for sure that he has changed before you get back with him. I still feel you should not though. Good luck.

1. Sorry aint no changing a man over 15years old. A wicked one over 30 will die wicked. FACT!

26. Allow him to see the kids but don't go back. Maybe he has contacted a deadly disease, he's looking for who to take care of him.

Lawa for some girls, dating a broke and not good looking married man, I don't understand.

27. Poster the choice is yours. But mind you if you go back dont bother disturbing us with another chronicle in future. I pray you survive the next round of bashing. he will panel beat you till you receive sense. Your problem is inferiority complex. dont have anything to do with the gym instructor. you already have enough baggage already. just keep the gym instructor as your fuck mate. whenever you are horny fuck him and enjoy yourself.

28. Madam monkeynofine just said it all,please for God sake am on my kneel just make him have access to the kids,and be very careful with him when his around cus your new sharp will start making him pained,

1. It's very annoying when people confuse knees for kneel.
      There's no body part names kneel. It's KNEES!!!!!!!!

2. No body part 'names'kneel?...and here you are correcting another!

#FLYGIRL

29. Poster, I know you will end up with your abuser no matter what anybody tell you.
    Go back to him abi, shebi you wan show am your revenge body ? Your next beating na reloaded'... Lol

30. Don't go back to him. If he want to see his kids, allow him and also make sure you collect your children's upkeep money from him. That's if he has any because I am very sure he came back to collect free gbensing and money.

31. Madam,with what you have said and they excuses you have cited,you will go back no matter what we say.Bye.

32. I am even surprised you are asking this question.Someone that messed up your life and you are considering going back. That's your business oh. Because the beating you will get this time around will win an award. Now you are getting yourself back in shape, try and build your self confidence. You obviously lack it otherwise you wont be asking us this. I dont know if your gym instructor is genuine or if he is just lusting after you. For someone who has 4 kids, I want to believe he is interested in hitting on you. Do you want that? If not, concentrate on getting your acts together. Train your kids and leave that horseband of yours to sort his problems out alone. He is coming back for a reason and not because he misses you. He misses the woman that he could control and ride over who lost her confidence because she was fat. I believe the woman sending this narrative is a different one. Be different for once in your life madam.

33. Chai ..... your parents no try at all. They helped you drop your esteem to the lowest.

Abeg follow your gym instructor. I dey look all these ladies wey dey go gym they allow instructor to massage una. make una take time ooo.

dearest lady, enjoy your life and dont let your brokeass HORSEBAND come back at all

1. Hahahahahaha...
      That massage by a sexy dude in the gym is heavenly...
      I look forward to it yori yori princess!...

34. Poster emancipate yourself from emotional slavery!! You deserve the best

Pls do not go back to that man. The kids should have access to their father though

Secondly explore a healthy relationship with the gym instructor .
    All the best

35. I really want to say a LOT to you, but i'm too tired to type it all out. I hope someone comes close to typing what i have in mind so i can concur and add. I hope you will be strong enough to bear the truth when it's voiced. You are so torn with the crazy options you have but somehow you are brandishing your mum's health, 4 kids and a prodigal loser husband who is actually nothing but a DEFEATED and SCORNED MAN... a combination you might not survive at the expense of a proper existence for you. Better press pause with going back to being a "family". You two are too mentally screwed to offer stability for yourselves and four kids. About that gym instructor, keep that endorphins at bay okay. It is not love, it is not attraction. You are lonely, horny and vulnerable. Your diminshed self esteem seeks a nudge to latch on someone and grow, but really, do you need that sort of human-dependent self esteem. I will come later to explain biko.
    Pray for direction while you read comments and get ideas. You are on the verge of having a second chance at a quality life or to mess it up totally being a myopic foolish pleaser.

1. Good advice but I don't think she can get a quality man after 4kids, even after one find it so difficult to hook a guy up..Women should stop having many kids in a loveless marriage.

36. After all you described up there you are still considering moving back with him ? Nne if you want to move back with him do so and stop using your kids as an excuse. If you're sure you've left him for good then proper arrangements could be made for him to have access to his kids. Even if you want to consider him at all, let there be a separation from him for now while you build on yourself.
    In relation to the new guy, ensure you are in a strong place mentally before you jump into anything because if you carry bricks from your old relationship you will end up building the same house.

37. Stella biko! What do you mean by is her self esteem this low? You shouldnt have even replied her at all. Clearly shes working on her weight and self esteem inclusive. The more reason why she is confused about going back to her husband. If she's still suffering from self esteem she wouldnt even give it a thought before running back to her estranged husband.
    Poster I do hope you get useful advice.

1. Stella's question is bad to you yet you couldn't even advise her at the end. Ndi uwa!
      Stella asked that question because she thinks the woman is trying to make another mistake by giving yeye reasons she will use to go back to her estranged horseband.

38. I won't go back if I were you. Your mum isn't going to die from HBP or whatever sickness she has but you my friend might likely die from the second round of abuse and your children rendered motherless God forbid though. You are likely to triple in size as the work load won't allow you remember gym. Let him start by taking the burden off you and your mum by taking his responsibilities seriously again from afar. Let nothing take you back to the miserable place you were. Start thinking of divorcing him properly to free you to pursue a new relationship when you are ready.

39. Oh please work on yourself.Get an overdose of self esteeeeeeeeeeem.Please I beg you.Don't let pressure overwhelm you .Your mum already condemned you b4 the marriage by saying no one would marry you because you are fat!!Now she is asking you to go back???How manipulative of your family,your husband inclusive!!!!!Get a grip of yourself and make your decision solely by yourself.For stealing from you i think your husband is cursed already!!!!what a shame of a man and a hypocrite!

40. Madam Poster, you can tell your kids the reason why left the house to your mum's place before their father tells them something bad against you. Before you go back, he has to come to your mum and explain things to her and an undertaking should be signed in the present of a lawyer, that way he will know that you're no longer childish...that's if you are going back.

2) If you don't want to be receiving beatings and insults, tell him to come visit his kids but they must know the reason why their father disappeared. You know the reason why he's back...SO THAT YOU'LL CONTINUE FEEDING AND TAKING CARE OF HIS RESPONSIBILITIES. Wives should be help meet but not punching bags. So think and ask God to help you to overcome this.

Let him sign an undertaking in front of a lawyer.....#mythought just in case of morrow.

41. MRS. At the risk of asking you to be selfish to your kids, I advice you stay far from this husband of yours. Yeah, it's good for children to grow with both parents but the BEST is for them to grow in a healthy environment. What life are you about to give your kids? That of bickering ,abuse and physical abuse? He may act like St Francis of Assisi to his kids but no kid enjoys seeing their mum suffer. It is memory etched in them forever.

This prodigal husband is returning because his money is finished. He remembers that at least with you, he could eat 3 square meals, now, he is literarily living in squalor with the pigs. He married u cos he is LAZY and he is not good looking and rich but he knows you are a woman and it's easier to derail and bully you due to your weight and resultant complex issues.

And nope, he doesn't love his kids. He loves only himself. Go to your Bible and read about what love means. Love is not greedy and doesn't abandon it's own. How can a man abandon his 4 kids and be said to love them? Your man is suffering from gross selfishness and laziness. OK, test his 'new being' by saying he should visit his kids and provide for their needs and education, feeding, gifts. He will flee. That man is not yet ready.

Forget about your mum's advice. Where did it land you .Your mum is the typical African conservative woman who doesn't want disgrace. What will she tell her friends? They'll soon start asking why her daughter's husband is not yet back from his trip abroad. The failure of a marriage is a big burden and disgrace to any mother in Africa, that is why they give all those 'reconciliatery' advice. What do u think old women ask each other when they meet? "How is your daughter and how are your grandchildren doing? Husband no? Hope he is well... It's a big disgrace to say your daughter's marriage has failed and she has moved back into her father's house. It's easier to cover that her husband is broke. So those are values that led to her advice. Your husband is not worth it unless you have dedicated your life to accepting abuse and staying unloved.

As for the gym instructor, he's, prolly not genuine as well. These guys have a way of tracking the most inferior feeling emotionally beaten woman in the room. You may have also let something slip about your predicament while talking about your weight goals. Guys like that want flings and prey on women like you, complimenting you on how you're really losing weight, promising to help you beyond what was contracted for. Beware. Unless you want a harmless fling . Which could be harmful seeing as you're emotionally sour. This is probably the first time a man who you fancy is showing any form of interest so it's difficult to gauge your reaction, whether your excitement is normal or stems from the unfamiliar feeling of being wanted .
    My advice is; take your time. Study these people first. Your husband is of no use to you financially; so no hurry. The gym guy is of no use to you emotionally now, so take your time. All the best ma'am.

1. Well said!!!

2. Well said... Especially older guys, they are bad news. I slept with one after he promised me all, a week after sex he started to form busy, with annoyance I deleted his number..Useless man

42. Things dey happen! Self respect and self value is what you you need, he will still do worst s weigh your options....

Long live SDK

43. dear poster, i wil advice u 2 go back . don't mind all dis divorcees in dis blog dat are advising u not to go. their brothers won't marry u. they already used 2 mma thank ma and forming divorcee club and they need members. go 2 God in prayers, life is all about difficulties. remain bless

44. First step: Forgiveness; read Romans 12:20 etc.
    Second step: do not make the same mistake you made when you were forced to marry him. Seek God and only from him will you have the right leading.
    Third step: Whether you take him back or not, the kids are entitled to their dad's visit and love. Do not deny them of both, but do not release your kids to live with any other.

Make up your mind on what you want.

45. dear poster, i wil advice u 2 go back . don't mind all dis divorcees in dis blog dat are advising u not to go. their brothers won't marry u. they already used 2 mma thank ma and forming divorcee club and they need members. go 2 God in prayers, life is all about difficulties. remain bless

46. Don't ever go back to that devil, men lime this have no change

47. Poster it's your life to live, please live it and be happy. If going back to that horseband of yours isn't what you want, then pls don't go. Now that lost weight he'll now comman enjoy your new shape and good looks, nonsense. It's sad about the kids though, make them understand you don't wanna go back to their Daddy but make sure they always see their dad. Forget what people will say and live your life oh. If you die now they'll all continue living.

48. dear poster, pls go back . don't mind all dis divorcees in dis blog dat are advising u not to go. their brothers won't marry u. they already used 2 mma thank ma and forming divorcee club and they need members. go 2 God in prayers, life is all about difficulties. remain bless

1. Well said... Especially with 4 children which man will shoulder all her responsibilities.

2. Go and give the man your daughter or your sister wicked soul.. So you want her to die there because of what now ?

49. What a sad story, but i must say this, you are truly a strong woman
    We are all beautifully and wonderfully created, dont for anything, settle for less..
    My advice to you is that, never go back into the house of your so called husband, see him as a sperm donor,
    Yes, its normal for the kids to miss their father, you can always let him have access to the kids, but do not give him the chance to take advantage of it.
    He is of no good to you, once a cheater, woman beater, he will always be one, a leopard will never change his skin.
    Forget what people will think or say about you, your happiness matters here my dear, am sure you have been a happy woman since he left you ,why then do you want to put yourself in bandage again,
    Forget your mother pleas, forget your sisters marital status, all you have to do is to be strong and above all,be prayerful
    As for the gym instructor, hes okay to have feelings for him ,we are all humans, body no be fire wood
    And remember to always have self love for yourself, do not let the opinions of what people say about you put you down, always be strong
    Wish you all the best. .

50. dear poster, pls go back . don't mind all dis divorcees in dis blog dat are advising u not to go. their brothers won't marry u. they already used 2 mma thank ma and forming divorcee club and they need members. go 2 God in prayers, life is all about difficulties. remain bless

51. My dear.....forward ever. Your kids will understand with time. After all the chronicles you've seen on this blog, you still haven't received sense? A word is enough for the wise.

52. Poster i never comment here but reading your story, i had to. please....i am using God to beg you. DO NOT GP BACK TO YOUR EX HUSBAND. In short start preparing divorce papers. he is not worth it biko. please. this man has caused you so much hardship ...dont go back please. u can grant him visits or allow the kids to visit but dont go back to him. explain to your mum that your happiness is paramount now. As for the gym instructor, take things slow with him. dont rush into anything with him. The most important thing right now, is your happiness and your kids.
    wish you the very best. from your post, i can tell you are a very hardworking and virtuos woman. God will see you through.

53. See prodigal horseband.
    abeg four kids are enough work to add a grown man
    face yourself and tell him to come see his kids if he wants

54. If you want to go back, come and collect transport. Since you do not appreciate what God has done for you by liberating you from that wicked man. Nothing has to come out of 'the thing' with your gym instructor. What you need to do is enjoy your new found peace and keep working on bringing out your best self. Your husband is a leech who took advantage of you and your situation from the start. Please am sure your kids are old enough to understand things so kindly explain to them ( if thats really your problem,abi you r just looking for an excuse). You are not the worst person in the world. Ofcourse someone besides your deadbeat,loser ,monster horseband can want you. And F**k his mother ,where was she when he was treating you bad.

55. Na wa ooooooo! Whn fatness become sickness? Don't even think of going back 2 him, he hasn't been contributing in any way so is useless going back 2 him, I wonder wht advice u want ppl 2 give u here whn u can use ur common sense, don't knw y whn it comes 2 man women brain stops working.try and go back 2 ur business.

56. Na wa ooooooo! Whn fatness become sickness? Don't even think of going back 2 him, he hasn't been contributing in any way so is useless going back 2 him, I wonder wht advice u want ppl 2 give u here whn u can use ur common sense, don't knw y whn it comes 2 man women brain stops working.try and go back 2 ur business.

57. Poster hope you know he hasn't changed ?you will still feed him and shoulder the responsibilities and he will still abuse you and have multiple partners . You wana answer MRS by all means but to what end ? One day you guys would quarrel and he will hit you were he's not supposed to , that's how you will breathe your last. Even your kids would blame you.

All the while he's been abusing you , you didn't think to save up money, get your own place and leave . He FORCED you out , only then did it occur to you to LEAVE. Now he's back from his sexcapade and you have quickly forgotten what you been through . I'm sorry for you. Women and their fish brains .

58. My dear Poster. I understand the way you feel. My husband hit me last year and we had a lot of issues. Though he he has not hit me again since then. During those stormy period I took solace in God and I also started talking with my ex boyfriend who is in the UK. I felt loved again, I felt like am important.
    I understand your situation. Please build your self esteem, give the instructor chance, he might be a nice man, make love to him and have thorough sex with him(is good for the body and soul). It will help with your confidence too. After that, I think you will better advice yourself.
    People here might give you another advice but I want you to be happy first. When you are happy, you will transfer the happiness to your kids. Your Husband is a Lazy man and a Gold digger and there is nothing me or you can do about it. Thank you

59. As Stella has pointed this out, you have a low self esteem of yourself. How can you go back to someone who made you endure hell. He humiliated you and sold all that belonged to you. Where is your brain?
    You have not taken away his right to be fulfilled as a father and the door is always open for him to be a father to your kids with no strings attached to you.
    Never go back to him, unless you want to render your children orphans. Try your luck with the widower, but forger about your evil and immature of a husband.

60. No vex oo. I want to ask. Na yoruba demon things?

If na yoruba demon things just forget it and face your life.

61. The man will eventually kill you. He has already shown he has no respect for you. What do you think your going back would make him feel? Send the children to him if you must but stay away from him.

62. I believe you should work on your self esteem ish first of all. And let him know he has every access to see his children if he desires to. Getting back together is a gradual process and your mother shouldn't force you returning to your estranged husband. Before any reconciliation should take place, make sure u do a proper test in your husband. No his own hospital but one u can vouch for. Then with time u both can discuss the way forward in your marriage. I'm against divorce but when ones life is been threatened, u tell the abused spouse be it a man or woman to Flee (fly) not (run) but fly like an eagle. I pray God gives u the wisdom to handle your home and your self.
    #AngryBenueGirl

63. Where does he wanna come back to. To stay with you at your family house? Or has he rented another apartment? He sold all ur belongings, now he wants you back. Well even if d gym man is not the best for u. Don't ever take him that your ex husband. U are better of a single mum.

64. Poster please don't go back to him. He hasn't changed.

65. pls poster you have to be careful here, have you check that your husband well? he's probably going through a health challenge for him to come back so soon, and he needs someone to nurse him.
    the mistake you made was not opening up to your kids about the kind of man their dad is, so be careful so you dont become a bad mum where they are concern....

66. My dear you are in a real dilemma, endurance / patience are helpful in marriage, but in your case I doubt. The truth is that, if you are my younger sis, I would have given that ur dirty husband the beating of his life long ago. That ur husband is all Shades of a wrong guy - no money, no love / affection and the worst part , the bastard beats you as well! You do not need to go back to that nincompoop. I really felt your pain my dear. Work on yourself, don't let the gym guy take advantage of this your low moment now.... you can give him a chance when you are more stable. I know love will still find you but you must focus on yourself for now. Forget the pressure from your mother jare, na today parents begin worry person.

67. Yourself esteem issues probably started with your parents fat shaming you. They fat shamed you into a loveless marriage. Parents are supposed to love their kids unconditionally. They should have helped you to lose weight and build your confidence back. It is very possible you were depressed and single and you were eating away your sorrows. Probably because of marriage, unnecessary pressure because your sisters were married before you. Imagine your parents boldly telling you that no man will marry you because of your weight, as if that is all you have to offer the world. Like being a wife is your only purpose in life.
    They probably said something similar to your sisters, i am not trying to be mean but look at all of you now. See where there so called wisdom landed you guys and you are still thinking of going back again to please your mother!
    I remember the movie Phat girls where Monique met a man that loved her big size. Speaking of Monique, she is still a plus size woman and she is currently married. Oprah has always struggled with her weight and she is still the richest black woman with a man by her side for over 20 years. Gabourey Sidibe aka Precious is making her cool cash from Empire.Melissa Mccarthy is the queen of the box office and so is Amy schumer who isn't ashamed of her size. Have you watched Pitch Perfect? Rebel Wilson aka Fat Amy laughs her way to the bank while making fun of herself. The plus size model Ashley Graham is breaking barriers and putting stereotypes to shame.
    Let's bring it home shall we? OAP Toolz is married to man who loves her plus size. Comedienne Precious left her marriage that was working out with her fat self. What of Lepacious Bose who is using her recent weight loss to make money?
    What i am trying to say is that your parents failed you and destroyed your self esteem. Do not do that to your kids by going back to this man. Teach them how to be strong and rise above obstacles by keeping that man away from you and them. He can come and visit them at your mother's house. The visit should be supervised before he starts saying things about you to them or starts body shaming them too. All contacts should be through your phone.
    Tell your kids that you guys can't be a family again right now, never lie to them. When they are old enough you can tell them what happened.
    And FYI, he is not a good dad. Stop saying he was nice go them when he was in the mood. The cheek? A good father would never hit the mother of his kids and he would always be in the mood for his kids. He would provide for them to the best of his ability. If you feel your kids like him more than you then you have started failing as a mother! You have allowed your marital issues to interfer with your job as a mother. Stop that now and do something about it!
    You have been carrying your family on your back alone even when you were married. Reach inside you and find that strength to keep carrying on alone and your children will thank you for it when they are older.
    As for the gym instructor, he is not your man. I get that the attention is flaterring to you and it makes you fedl beautiful but do not have sex with him. He is preying on your vulnerability and i am pretty sure you are not the only woman he attends to in that gym. How cliche! Sleeping with your fitness instructor is so played out. Its ok to be horny dear. Burn off the sexual frustration at the gym or help yourself out.
    Your focus should be on getting back on your feet now. When you are ready mentally and spiritually you can get back into the dating scene but not now. You need to be loved right for once in your life. Do not mess up your path to freedom by throwing meaningless sex into the equation.
    Get back on your feet and move out of your mother's house with those kids so they can get use to you being their mum and dad( as you have always been) before your mum will guilt trip you into going back. You have one life to live sister, please leave it well!

68. Your people should return the bride price and end the marriage traditionally so that you can move on. The way things are hanging in limbo probably makes this man think he has a right to you. Calling you and begging to come back after acquiring all manner of diseases. He is looking for who to kill.
    Your fatness has a solution but the ugliness inside him can never be cured. Do not allow your kids grow up in such toxic and negative energy.
    Please my people, stick with what attracts you. If you love big girls please marry one. If it is fair guys or girls, tall or short, big nyash and breast, gay or lesbian, virgin or non-virgin, make up or natural etc. Do not settle for the opposite of what attracts you and start subjecting somebody's daughter or son to verbal and domestic abuse or start sleeping around and sharing diseases or having useless expectations . Live your life for you because you only live once!
    Society this, society that till you die and the so called society will not be buried with you.
    As for the person going around and saying after 4 blah blah blah....shame on you!!! I spit on you and your warped mentality. Please look up the meaning of the word 'after' in the dictionary. Nothing about kids will ever be 'after' in this life. Nothing at all...kids trump all!!!

1. Another awesome comment/advice. There are wise people on this blog.

2. You are awesome

69. Madam you've got a lot of good advice written here. I've been married for 30 years and I settled for less than what I wanted. My kids blame me today for messing up their lives by foisting on them a low self-esteem simply because I refused to leave their dad and tolerated all his abuse in our marriage. My first daughter prefers to keep me at arms length. She doesn't want any repeat of self esteem issues in her own marriage. What am I trying to say? Your kids are watching you. Ask yourself if you will be happy if they have the same issues in their marriage that you have had. Would you be happy? Because that's the foundation you are giving them. If however you show them that life doesn't revolve around a man and they see that example in you, you will have helped your generation unborn. Enough said. That man isn't worth it. Period.

70. Honestly aunty stellz that response was uncalled for i agree with anon. 18:08

71. Am all for saving a marriage if you can but once domestic violence is involved HELL NO. Don't mean to be rude please don't listen to your mum. That's what got you into this situation in the first place. You deserve happiness so grab it with both hands and you sound like a hard working woman. He's probably ran out of money and wants to come back to his MUGU. This time around he will kill you. Give him back his dowry twice over if you can. STAY AWAY