Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Aviation Minister Stella Oduah Says She Ranks Among Nigeria’s Best Aviation Ministers

Friday, March 31, 2017

Former Aviation Minister Stella Oduah Says She Ranks Among Nigeria’s Best Aviation Ministers

Stella Oduah, a senator representing Anambra north in the Senate, has rated herself among the best public officers to have ever headed Nigeria’s aviation ministry. 

Senator Oduah made this known in an interview with The Cable.

According to her, she coined the word ‘transformation’ during her time as a minister.

Oduah said: “I think with all sense of humility, I was one of the best ministers to ever serve in aviation. The evidence is there. I didn’t do it because I was just a minister.

“I coined the word “transformation”, and I wanted transformation to be personified. I wanted it to be on the record that indeed we can transform. All we need to do is to ensure that we do all we have to do and think outside the box.

“If you remember how Abuja, Lagos and Enugu airports used to be. We did a holistic transformation. Again, it is just to prove that transformation is doable. All it requires is hard work and good people to implement the strategy.”

On her achievements so far as a senator, she said: “Legislative wise, I have been able to prioritise and mainstream policies and laws that will address the inadequacies and gaps that exist in rural communities.

“During the campaign, I took time to ensure that I visited every community. I have 59 communities in my zone and I visited every single one of them. So, I understand the extent of deprivation, of degradation, the poverty; it is so alarming. “If you ask me today to paint the face of poverty, I can close my eyes and paint it. So when I talk about policies and laws that will address these gaps, I am not just being theoretical and I am saying and driving it because I know I have seen them, and I have lived with them, so I know what they feel.”

The vehicles were said to have cost N255million, an amount that triggered outrage. She was however quizzed over the scandal by operatives of the EFCC.

22 comments:

1. She was and that's true. But she stepped on the toes of the cabal and powers that be who set her up and made her sign that.
      Having said that please be kind to your staff at SPG

1. Chikito you are d liar, yes she is one of the best aviation minister, from re-branding mm airport, even creation of mm2, remodelling of Enugu airport to an international airport, she is the best self.

3. My best best aviation minister so far is
    Mrs kema Chikwe...

1. That woman didn't do shit!!

4. Part of Alibaba the drunken fisherman & his 40 thieves. She does not have shame.

1. That's the problem with all these thieves, they do not have shame!! In a sane country these criminals would been in jail!!

5. Love you Ma! Keep being you. Your are always the best for me, always!
    You're one person I want to meet in real life like having a one-one communication.

1. I love her beauty!
      She's one lady I wouldn't mind going down on! She looooks so sweet. And yep, I'm a female. Any one that can connect me to her??

6. Dis one is just telling us tales by moonlight! Ndi oyioshi! Biko sie ba puo!

7. She did a good job and I can testify to that. Only if we understand power play and government business.

8. shameless thief..cant forgive u for the delays in estacodes and DTAs during your era..

9. No b from ur mouth we go here am. Na we suppose talk dat one. Yeye

10. LOLROTF ! She is a stand-up comedian ! During her tenure money was flying here and there into her accounts-fake and original.

11. Yes oo. If "they" allowed her complete her tenure she would have up graded our eastern airports.

12. With all these tales nw, u want to go for another office in 2019,am sure this is ur way of campaigning for next election

13. Superthief no go prison.
    Superthief must to boast.