Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Okafor’s Law Injunction Has Been Lifted - Movie Will Show At The Cinemas Tomorrow

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Okafor’s Law Injunction Has Been Lifted - Movie Will Show At The Cinemas Tomorrow

The Worst is over for Okafor's Law!!!

Last week Friday was supposed to have Omoni Oboli’s film, Okafor’s Law premiered to thousands of guests who gathered at IMAX Cinema, Lekki Lagos but it was soon short lived when a court injunction by obtained by Raconteur Productions restricted the movie from showing. 

There is now good news for Omoni Oboli’s camp because the injunction was lifted today, 30, March 2017 by Justice N. Buba of the Federal High Court, Ikoyi, Lagos.

The court lifted the injunction while stating that the movie should not have been prevented from showing in the first place since the copyright claim suit is yet to be determined by a competent court of law.

The movie, Okafor’s Law will now be showing nationwide in all cinemas from Friday, March 31, 2017.

Trailer: HERE

61 comments:

1. She is a fraud and a theif and God doesn't like ugly

1. When r u coming to naija? Can you help me get chocolates?

2. I believe the guy. She stole the guy intellectual property and uses her status to get away with it. Shame on you Omoni

3. She is a cheat that is reaping from someone else's hard work

4. You know what jedijedi is??? That red thing that comes out from d anus..!!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can buy you bread sha..πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›

3. hahahahahaha oturugbeke, money haff changed hands ooo

4. It is safe to assume, Omoni has done the needful

1. ...and i"ll be seeing it tomorrow. Can't wait!

6. Replies
    1. Is not good for her because she uses her connection to get around the system. Simple

2. Is not good for her because she uses her connection to get around the system. Simple

7. Congrats omoni,bad publicity is good publicity,I am so sure people will rush to the cinema to watch the most talked about movie.

1. Karma is a BITCH just like her and will catch up with her soon

8. Wow!!!! Finally!!!!

Make I begin make my plans.

9. Yay!
    congrats omoni....buh I ain't watching!

10. Stella about the jumia delivery man. Please there is a video, try and post it on your blog thanks

11. Why do I feel this has been a publicity stunt all along? Wehdone ma

1. Bless you.
      I felt same way too.

2. At anon 17.29. Is a possibility from a fake ass like her

12. Story. She has gone to do what she should have done long ago

13. Publicity stunt abeg.
    All for promoting the movie and making people have interest in watching

14. Nice!

I really want to see a movie
    The last two days has been overwhelming for me
    I just want to go somewhere, sit for hours and not talk to anybody
    My head is full.

1. You'll be fine.
      I also want to see a movie, I haven't been to the cinema for about 2 years now...So much on my mind too, career, finances, family...etc

2. Some days are like that. You'll be alright last last..

3. Exotic baby, mi spiace cara
      It is well with you.
      Wish you can find the time to do as you wish up there. It's totally necessary.
      I'd add that you include swimming too, it does something to the head and mood.
      I'm so in your shoes right now - mood wise , have been so stressed out by the boys I feel like travelling alone for atleast 3days.

4. Please do babe. We all have our low moments. However, whatever and wherever you chose to let off steam, just do you.
      Oburu godi 'osondu' lol. *I'm joking*
      Be good.

Mrs Dickson

5. God will see both of you through. It is well. May the mercies of Jehovah bring quick help to your needs and give you peace that surpasses human understanding in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

6. Awww,you all are so sweet
      I'm fine, but there are lots of things I need to let out of my head/mind

I will feel better after I do.

15. Yaaay! Good for her after all the gra gra

16. Congrats to her

17. Way to GO. Can't wait to watch it this Easter.

18. She eventually paid him.

19. This is good news.would the celebrities re-rock their clothes or wear a new one to the cinema😜😝just wondering sha

20. Mrs Obolli the drama queen. She's been lying about the law suit all along.
    I've stopped taking her serious since that their twitter fight btw her,ufoma,uche n chioma.

1. I believe you.
      Chioma had this smirk on her face while on stage with the wailing Omoni.
      She really tried.

2. I tell you her drama no get part2 nonsense movie. Just wait for the hype on they made billions another money laundry scheme in town!!

21. I am not watching.
    Wives on strike was a huge torture
    Hiss

22. Oh Boy!
    Now she can stop posting pictures every minute showing how 'happy' she is. It was hectic.
    Omoni practically slept on IG this past days. Ish

Congrats to her.
    Will definitely watch it.... Later. I like knowing that I have a lot of movies to catch up on when I'm less busy.

23. Now the number of people going to watch will triple. What if the whole court thing was staged, I no trust Naija celebs again

24. Any kinda publicity is good publicity. Cant get over the grin on Chioma Akpota's face while Omoni shed croc tears... These women have phd in getting attention for their movies. Nice one!

1. I swear...and people were carrying the matter on their head like gala...lmaoooo

25. Stella, the worst is not over joor. There's a hearing on April 4th. They simply lifted the ban cos she told the court that she will be losing 500M if it's not lifted. I hope the right party win at the end though. Ehen, upon all the hike she gave #wivesonstrike, they only made 70M. Okaforlaw is unlikely to go that far if you ask me.