Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Service Year Boulevard 96

Friday, March 31, 2017

Service Year Boulevard 96

Service Year Boulevard still as interesting as ever...

Hello Stella,

Thank you for this plat form, i want to gist u all about my NYSC experience, i will call it "THE GOOD,THE BAD AND THE UGLY".

I served in Enugu batch B 2011 set( June 2011-June 2012).

My journey to Agwu camp was okay, i had fun in the bus and it was filled with my school mates. we got to camp very late and we were not asked to carry our box on our head, to registration was a big issue( the queue no gree reduce)as a lagos babe, na so i hustle with them. 

It was on the queue when i saw a guy that has been on my case from Lagos( i knew he was going to enugu camp, but i told him i was posted to another state) the guy no even try at all and on the phone, he forming big boy, i just bone am do my registration and waka. 

Camp was fun, i didn't participate in any outside activity apart from normal parade. i participated in the cooking once when it was my platoon's turn to cook, the camp food was ok, but i didn't really eat , because the queue is always long and i use every opportunity to sleep( lol).i made a lot of friends especially Hausa(s) they thought i was an hausa babe becos i had ghana weave on and i looked soo much like them.

I was posted to Nsukka. The journey was soo long ,that i started crying to the extent that my friend that we were together joined me ( looking back now , i looked like a fool, crying for the unkown and to think am big) I lounged with RCCF corpers thank God for them, they welcomed us from the park .

I was rejected when i got to my PP., I met a man at the secretariat ( cant remember if he was the vice chairman or counsellor) he said his friend has a school at Ahalomnah and he will ask him to help, i was accepted at the place. ( he asked me to visit him at the state house / lounge, i dont know but the place had Nigerian crest all around it and the place is big) he asked for sex, i posted him and traveled to Lagos for 3 weeks.

My PPA was a private secondary school. i taught English, i took Jss1 & SS1-3, i didn't mind as long I was busy ( the student were nice and the older one's still keep in touch ) . i was giving a place to stay but i refused because the place was too quite and decided to stay with a friend at iru, she was to share with a colleague from her PPA .

I joined them and never left still the end. Our yard is called 50 rooms( its behind UNN's back gate road )because the land lord actual built three rows of bungalow and cut the rooms into 50 parts(the reason i decided to stay with them was that i heard a voice saying I WILL WASTE YOU IN THIS LAND, i prayed and rebuked such voice).

I enjoyed my stay traveled to other parts to visit my friends at uzowani, 9th mile, enugu town( had fun at Tuscanan), Agwu town, and rocked UNN and Nsukka town. My exercise was topnotch then, i jogged from iru to UNN and do my aerobics at their stadium. My friends and i meet different people ranging from students , corpers, indigens and especially our yard members. they all made our stay fun.

In march 2012, i dream't that an elderly person in my family died ( old people plenty from my family that are in their 80's upwards), i didn't pray over it and two days later i was informed that my 7 months pregnant sister is dead. I was destabilized , i didn't know what to do etc.

In May 2012 , my roommates and i almost got raped, it was raining heavily at nite around 2 am when our door was pulled down and a tall naked man with on hood,walked in and asked the three of us to stand up, we were not dressed, i was begin to beg him, in the process one of us ran outside remaining two of us, that was how the man faced me ohh,(the remaining babe ran outside to a neighbors house and asked them to lock their door and to think three heft guys were in that room)i begged and begged na so bros said i wan fuck remove cloth, i manged to run outside, i was calling for help no body came outside, the rain was soo heavy, i called every name i could remember that stays in our yard especially our neighbor , i started shouting in yoruba (oh lord save me, my head will not be bewitched, Jesus save me ) when i remembered that the people around me do not understand the language ,na so i turn to English sharp sharp.imagine me running round the compound which have 50 rooms and nobody refuse to come out ( minimum of 2 people stay in each room) 

Thank God an Angel appeared in the form of our landlord. he said , he didn't want to come out at first because i was mentioning someone's name and he thought 'we dey play love'. In my mind , i was like na 2 am them dey do that kin love. we moved out of the yard sharply to Nnsukka town.

Through out my stay, my major transportation was bike , i never had an accicedent but my last day in my PPA after the cent fort party, i had a terrible accident that my white shirt turned to brown and my face was soo swollen,( the place of accident to my PPA was a walking distance, i still rode another bike to Nuskka lol) i thank God that the plan of the enemy to waste my life didn't come to pass and affliction didn't occur the second time in my family in the space of 3 months , i had no broken bone or fracture.

I wrote my NYSC experience in loving memory of my late sister who should be 35 yrs on 2nd of April 2017,I love you and miss you like mad, still we meet at Jesus feet, sleep on sisto

Thank you all for reading, i have also meet angels on this blog. i pray that God continue to answer our prayers and keep us.

*So sorry about your sister.Happy you had fun and taught ENGLISH at your place of primary assignment dear.

22 comments:

1. Stella can shade sha 😂😂😂😂😂

Afi cent forth.

Sorry about your sister

1. As in......... Stella bad gan.

2. I tell u @swagy, stella Sabi shade die

3. I wonder what she taught those children. It's well with our education system.

4. Her written English is so riddled with mistakes and grammatical blunders. God help the poor students that learnt English from you, poster.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Happy you were not raped. Thank God for that. Na wa for people ooo. This country is really bad that people nowadays dont like helping people in distress.

Sorry about your sister, God will comfort your family Amen.

Thank God no gbensh story. You will get God's help Amen

4. Lol stells u no well o why is that ENGLISH in ur comment in blocked letters, anyways nice SYB n sorry Abt the death of ur sis.

5. I was reminiscing about my service year as I was reading this. I'm gonna send mine pretty soon. Enugu is a nice place to serve if you are loaded. I had to learn to acculturate so as to enjoy my stay. Amongst the things I found very annoying was the fact that Igbo people don't sleep outside when the weather is hot. When I asked to know why, they told me that if one sleeps outside, one may wake up without ones head...hearing this gave me the creeps....lolzzzz. In my state, it's perfectly normal for people to sleep outside when the weather is hot. To preserve my head, I had to learn to endure the heat.

Nobody comes out to help at night. If you like scream your lungs out. I had fun sha. Enugu is a beautiful state.

6. Thank God for ur life, and the fact that God kept you out of Evil manipulations. As an ENGLISH Teacher, I think it should be SENT FORTH & not CENT FORT. However, it's well with you.

7. #We'd achieve more if we chased our dreams instead of our competition*

8. May your sister continue to RIP

9. I've seen someone that am far better than ooo, I thought I was the only one that can't write/speak English fluently... I pity those children u taught English. Weldon MA,ride on *in falz voice *

10. PLEASE MY FELLOW BVs, I've a problem, my baby of 14months is till crawlingand standing.
    I've tried to force her walk since last year but all to no avail.

ANYONE WITH SAME SITUATION PLEASE HELP A SISTER

1. Don't worry urself unecesarily. Ur baby will walk at the right time. Make sure you give her the required food nutrients for proper growth. My first child walked at 17 months 2 weeks. Today he's a JSS 3 student of a Model College, healthy and growing into a young handsome boy. Nothing do your child, at her time she's going to walk.

2. Don't worry urself unecesarily. Ur baby will walk at the right time. Make sure you give her the required food nutrients for proper growth. My first child walked at 17 months 2 weeks. Today he's a JSS 3 student of a Model College, healthy and growing into a young handsome boy. Nothing do your child, at her time she's going to walk.

3. I understand how you feel. She will walk. Don't worry too much.

4. She will walk when she's ready. Don't worry. My nephew walked at 16months.

11. Lmaooooo..... Stella, Na waya!!!

Sorry about your sister Poster!!!

12. First of all, sorry about your late sister.
    But you need to either go back to school or ask for a refund on your school fees. Can't believe a graduate wrote this! And to think you taught those kids English ehh, Lawd have mercy. Smh

13. You taught English with this English you wrote here! Na wa!
    R I P to your sister.
    Sideeyes at Stella.