Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rita Dominic's Interview Reveals Why She Is Single And How She Feels...

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Rita Dominic's Interview Reveals Why She Is Single And How She Feels...

Nollywood diva, Rita Dominic has broken her silence, revealing why she’s still single.

In a recent interview with the newly launched lifestyle and fashion magazine, Schick, owned by Simi Esiri, Rita Dominic revealed that she could have been married a long time ago, but things didn’t work out.

The multiple award-winning actress, however, is hopeful that God will present the right man to her at the right time. “ I believe that God is in charge of my life and will present the right man to me at the right time,” she said.

When asked whether social pressure don’t get to her, Rita replied, “ I am a human being and I would be lying to say that it doesn’t sometimes. More so because it’s something I sincerely want to do but the feeling passes when I remember that society will not live with the person. She continues, “I will live with the man, so it is very important that I do it because I want to, not because society wants it for me.” On the myth that sex, for women, gets better with age, Rita opined that sex at 40 is what you make of it. “If you ordinarily don’t enjoy it, age won’t make a difference. I find that when a woman embraces her sexuality, many Nigerians equate it to being Ashewo , as if we should act like sex is not pleasurable,” he argued.

Rita described dating, as a nightmare, “especially in this days of social media where with one click you are all over the internet.” Though she admitted that “ I do date when someone special comes around.” So, what is it like when she’s in a relationship? “ I love being totally drawn to someone and doing all those loving things couples do, but I am also wary of liars and bullies, “ the beautiful actress muted. Rita said, she’s passionate about giving back to society and she does so at any opportunity she gets. She works with an organization that support the physically challenged people, with the aim to provide them with facilities that will improve their well being.

Vanguard

57 comments:

1. You guys should free her abeg. Marriage is not the end of the world. She can live life to the fullest as a single babe

2. She answered the questions well. There is time for everything.

1. She did answer so well, I was just thinking, this is the most candid I've seen a Nigerian celebrity.
      So truthful and at the same time, with so much insight to societal issues.

This is one celebrity I really like. She's brilliant at her art and shields her private life from the public.
      The new generation Nigerian celebrities (Nollywood or not) need to learn from their older counterparts how not to live in the public eye.

3. She doesn't want to be heartbroken

Take your time. Your ideal man will come around๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

4. I just love you !!!๐Ÿ˜˜

No social media drama,no personal life flaunting
    Very private human being๐Ÿ‘Œ

1. Same here I tell ya! I tooooo gbadu this ma age mate Riri๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’‹

2. Sandy na u first find dem FBG trouble now o๐Ÿ˜‚

3. Na today ne!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„ Abeg leave matter for mathais jare.

4. Sandy nothing do you. It is well

5. Rita my love. Pls don't mind them do it well before your case will become like tonto and toke. You are so pretty can't wait to see you happy in marriage like mercy. I love u to the ends and back!!!!!

6. Sandy yo ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
      anytime I see 'FBG', I always remember this movie 'BFG'(Big friendly giant), then I just start ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

7. Abeg not like mercy oh... Mercy snatched Odi... Please Rita would find her own man... A full single man... Like Femi Jacobs

8. Hahahahahahahaaha! Pipi yo abeg leave me hand o o'jare.

5. Ok. She should just try and give birth sha whether she marry or not.

1. I hope you can impregnate her. Or you get your boyfriend/husband to do it.

6. Love this lady die. How I wish am rich. Because there is no way she could go out with men my stature. But nevertheless you are my crush. Love you and wish you well

1. If you are single , please try your luck nah. She seems humble

2. She's humble but she owns her own home in Lekki. So dude stillhs to meet up to her living standards

7. My sweet riri ,dont know what with Nigerians and marriage is marriage five minutes to heaven,riri take your time if the sweet love comes flow with it and if it doesnt let it be ,yes everywoman wants to be with a man that truly wants to be with you .Riri i love you pepperdemgang

8. My reedee ๐Ÿ˜
    I ❤️ U girl! The right man will definitely come at God's appointed time...keep being happy and slaying๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ

9. ๐Ÿ”ซ ๐Ÿ˜ŽSterling Archer ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ’ฒ30 April 2017 at 12:13

Rita oooooohhhhh... Come make we mingle nau... I'm single too you know

10. If a woman stays this long without getting married, then something is wrong with her 8 to 9 times out of 10. She needs to check herself. Now I dont care if the woman is a lebian, feminist, choose not to get married, or is unmarrued due to her wrong choices/values or unreasonable expections from men, but somthing is wrong with her most times.

Marriage is the most beloved institution by God and none should stay this long without being in one. Its not God's will for anyone to stay this long unmarried. Even if we say its God's will, then it's just one person out of a hundred.

Okay I don dey talk too much lol

I'm outtie

1. Your comment isn't nice to d unmarried ones
      A woman that isn't a lesbian or a feminist but left a relationship because a lot of bad signs is what??
      I thought we post about marriage here yesterday
      When a man let his sick wife travelled alone
      Apart from a woman having a child to look after her when she's old, if a woman want to be singular no one should bully her

2. And how do you know it is not God's will? Did He tell you so? Did you read it in the Bible? What gives you the right to say what is God's will or not when it is not expressly written in His word? If you don't know, you just blasphemed against God.

You foolish Africans refuse to draw the line between Christianity and traditional African values. You all want to merge both but you can't! African culture demands a woman this age should be married; but God? Christianity? No!! It has never been mandatory for anyone to marry. Check your Bible. See examples from the Prophets to Christ to the apostles. No marriage. So pick a struggle please. It is either you are a traditionalist or a Christian. You can't be both, because GOD will NEVER bend to our own myopic, foolish and limited thinking. Mumu brain

3. Mawi why jump into the conclusion that Eesah is a Christian just to prove a point? Check yourself also.

4. Mawi dived into conclusion because this one pass jump.

5. Eesah, I wish you can walk in my shoes for just one day. No straight woman wishes to stay alone.

11. Oh my RIri. Don't you just worry, it's all falling in pleasant places for you sooner than you think.

Bless up babes. ๐Ÿ˜

12. Babe Have babies And forget. Dis tin called marriage It's Ova rated abeg, so much Stress.

Nobody should. Come say she. Is lesbo here, is it Your lesbonisim ni, idiat!

Riri my bae

1. I am not speaking for Rita, but not everyone wants marriage or kids. People are wired differently.

13. I love this woman and I wish you the best with all my heart.

Papa prayed for settlement for every single that desires to be married. I pray it will happen in your life sooner than you expected in Jesus name. You will also have peace of mind in your marriage too. Amen.

My case is different....

14. Miss auntie Rita please Wait for God's time it is well

15. Miss auntie Rita please Wait for God's time it is well

16. Her kids will be beautiful too,if love doesn't come plz get kids.

1. Your husband will impregnate her don't worry

17. God will surely settle her soon

18. At the right time ur soul mate will come Rita, delay is not denial .

19. Danjuma is available
    Dangote
    Banky
    Etc

20. Rita shouldn't waste her beauty without having a mini-her. She could have a baby by a man she likes.......

21. Soon,I say soon,you will testify..
    God is always faithful..

Keep calm,you testimony is loading I. A big way in Jesus name. Amen..

22. Man utd spoilt my day, so i will hide under anonymous and call her gwegs

1. And God will call u a widow or widower soon so you know what it means to be alone.

23. She should better stay put if she still has intentions if getting married. If at this age she hasn't found any one yet because they will breake her heart, then she shouldn't bother. Her hrt will still get broken when ever she decides to settle.

24. God will settle you soon in Jesus name

25. I pray for those who codedly mock those who don't have husbands or kids. They should concentrate on praying for their husbands and kids because nobody knows tomorrow, things are happening fast these days.

26. I pray for those who codedly mock those who don't have husbands or kids. They should concentrate on praying for their husbands and kids because nobody knows tomorrow, things are happening fast these days.