Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists -Anything Goes Part 2

Sunday, April 09, 2017

Sunday In House Gists -Anything Goes Part 2

We are continuing from Saturday

How was Yesterday's?

My gist?My hubby made Lunch today..Lasagne and I just walked into Lasagne fit for a party...Says the minced meat was too much so he had to make enough..

Do men think at all in the Kitchen?LOL

Couldnt have used the little he can and keep the rest of the minced meat?Na wah oh.....Anyway,punishment is I will not cook anytime soon in the new week...Hehehehehehehe.

Do you have a hubby that cooks?Any catastrophe in the Kitchen like mine?

I have to stop blogging now to eat and I dont know what it will taste like,na God hand I dey so..LOL

43 comments:

1. As I was gisting with my friend yesterday, one tall, black, pretty, coca cola girl came out from her friends house.
    Wow! So, I quickly approached her.
    Me: Hello
    Girl: why are you purchasing me?

Me: (shocked) it seems you're very new in this area
    Girl: Yes Yes Yes I'm a brand new in this area and so??

Me: (scratches head) okay why don't you come and say hello to my friend
    (She greets my friend and tries walking away)

Me: come on.. Are we quarrelling?
    Girl: oh my gods!! Look am tired okay

Me: oh!! Can really see fatigue written all over your face
    Girl: Yes ooo i rub it this morning

Me: since you are tired, why don't you come and sit with us for a while (she agrees)

Friend: seriously, do you care for sharwama?
    Girl: No, I don't take alcohol
    (we ran away, in fact we are still running)
    copied

2. Alright keep the gist coming

3. Hahaha stella...no worry use love take chop am....I will be making jollof rice for you soonest.... also...start up business for women on your blog......watch this...

4. Sunday's at home makes me feel sick.
    Let me sleep on SDK blog today

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Lol...haba stells Appreciate his effort small now... My hubby cooks noddles lol..

7. Enjoy nor, nothing do you. Hope you'll let us know how the whole experience went down 😉

8. Make Una See me see troubleooo!

Yesterday my iron stopped working so I went to my neighbour and asked to borrow theirs. They asked me to come and iron in their house. I did.

Today my neighbour came and asked to borrow my mop, so I asked him to come and use it in my house.
    He come dey vex!
    Abeg, where did I go wrong?😁😁😁
    #copied Happy Sunday Jare

9. Weekend humour. Don't Laugh...
    Pastor E.A Adeboye decided to have a leisure ride without his driver one evening with his wife in the front seat and a senior pastor of his church in the rear. When they got to a police check point, an Inspector flagged down the car and detailed
    a corporal to go check the vehicle particulars.
    Pastor Adeboye rolled down the glass window and asked the Corporal, 'Good evening officer, what can we do for you?' As soon as the corporal saw him, he ran back to his boss panting. The Inspector asked him, 'Corporal, anything wrong?' No sir! have you checked his papers? no sir, why not? 'Big man sir', big man! Is he the Governor? Bigger than the Governor, Is he the President? Bigger than that sir..
    The Inspector was now very curious and asked, 'then who is he? I think, Jesus Christ Sir", came the reply. The Inspector exclaimed, "Jesus Christ'? yes sir, because his driver is Pastor Adeboye.

(Because of the tinted glass, the Corporal did not see who was in the back seat, but concluded that nobody could be so important as to have Pastor Adeboye as his driver, if not Jesus Christ)!
    Whose driver are you?

I can't believe you laughed after warning you not to. Anyway enjoy your weekend, laughter is good for the soul & body.
    #copied!

10. Bishop Agyinasare
    This is one of the best posts I have read about *MEN*
    By ​Myles Munroe......On Marriage & Relationships​

Ladies and Gentlemen,
    This post is not for everybody. It's for people who wish to get understanding.

★The word "Eden" is an Hebrew word for "where God dwells", so the first thing God gave man was "His Presence".

*(1)*So the first thing a man needs is NOT a woman; it is the presence of God, and a woman should meet him in the presence of God. Eve met Adam in Eden.

*(2)*The next thing God gave man after putting him in the Garden was WORK. (Gen. 2:15). God gave man work before giving him a woman. That means a man needs a job before he gets a woman. God's priorities are very clear.

*(3)*The third thing God told man was "Cultivate"...... Cultivate here means, bring out the best in everything around you, to maximize the potentials of everything and everyone around you; to make everything fruithful. He only said that to the male. That's why God will never give a man a finished woman. The male was created by God to create whatever he wants. The woman you are looking for doesn't exist; she's in your head. Your job is to take the raw material you married and cultivate her into the woman in your head. So you have been married for 20yrs and you still don't like the product you get, that's your *fault*.

*(3a)*If your wife is putting a little weight and you don't like that, don't criticize her; it's your job to wake her at 6am, " Hey baby, let's go jogging".

*(3b)*You don't like her dress? Take her to a boutique and buy her clothes you like.

*(3c)* She can't speak good English? Send her to school and pay her tuition fee. CULTIVATE HER!!!!

*(4)*The fourth thing God said to man was, "Guard the Garden". The man has to be the protector of everything under his care. That's why God gave you a stronger bone frame. A bigger muscle mass, not to abuse the woman, but to protect the woman.

*(5)*The last thing God gave man was his Word... God told man not to touch the tree; God never told the woman about the tree, NEVER!!!..... Which means it was the man WHO received the word of God and his job was to teach his wife the word of God.

*NOTE*: Nothing frustrates a woman like when she asks her man "So what do you think" and the dummy answers "what ever you think is OK"....or keeps quiet. ..Giving Silence...mmmm.
    Don't do that bro, don't do that. She's looking for knowledge and direction. That was the last command God gave to man in Vs 17.

★Now watch this: in verse 18, God said, "It is not good for this man to be alone". Now, don't just read the statement fast, read it again slowly, " it is not good for THIS MAN to be alone".

WHAT MAN???
    Answer : The man who is:
    *In his presence
    *Has a job (working)
    *Can Cultivate you
    *Can protect you
    *Can teach you.
    So here's the problem:
    ★ if you meet a man who doesn't like God's presence, isn't working, can't cultivate you, can't protect you and can't teach you, then.....
    IT IS GOOD FOR THAT MAN TO BE ALONE....😂😂😂
    Full Stop!
    #copièd

1. I think I have the video... Very inspiring

11. EXPERIENCE COUNTS!
    "An old lady handed her cheque to a bank teller and said, “I
    would like to withdraw N500..”
    The female teller told her, “For withdrawals less than N5,000,
    please use the ATM”.
    The old lady then asked, “Why?” The teller irritably told her,
    “These are rules. Please leave if there is no other matter.
    There is a queue behind you.” She then returned the card to
    the old lady.
    The old lady remained silent. But she returned the cheque to
    the teller and said, “Please help me withdraw all the money I
    have.”
    The teller was astonished when she checked the account
    balance. She nodded her head, leaned down and said to the
    old lady,
    “My apologies Granny, you have N3.5 billion in your account
    and our bank does not have so much cash currently. Could
    you make an appointment and come again tomorrow?"
    The old lady then asked, “How much am I able to withdraw
    now?”
    The teller told her, “Any amount up to N300,000.”
    The old lady then told the teller that she wanted to withdraw
    N300,000 from her account.
    The teller did so quickly and handed it to the old lady
    respectfully.
    The old lady kept N500 in her bag and asked the teller to
    deposit the balance of N299,500 back into her account.
    The teller was dumbfounded.
    The moral of this story is that rules are inflexible but we
    humans can be flexible when the situation requires us to be.
    We should not treat people based on their looks or how they
    are dressed.
    Rather, we should treat everyone with respect. And never be
    too quick to judge a book by its cover."
    #copied

1. Wooooooowwww...
      This is something, mehn. See wisdom and so much lessons to learn.

12. I'm just lying on my bed after eating fried plantain, egg sauce and dawa pap errm about to eat ekpan plus kulikuli with kirishi
    Ikwakwakwa... Borrowed
    Hope I won
    Remember you said anything goes

13. Oh Kord!

Comrade chioke... You are really Alutalizing this struggle.🙅😏

14. My hubby is a bad ass cook

He can even use egg to cook Ogboso soup (how I hate dt)

I was running a program one time and was always busy.

I came home one day and saw he had prepared egusi soup . The soup was whole white (over bleached oil)

I was like huh??? What's this?

He just kept mute and gave me dt eye(I blame u? Na me do myself wen cook wait u)

Then he asked me to eat

O boy,when I cut d 1st hand,i confess

The taste cane out well but not appealing to d eyes

Last last,i finished d whole bowl of Eba and asked for d recipe(but I no fit cook dt kind white egusi)

15. Most people who constantly comment online are broke ass people

1. Really? Show me your bank details lemme show you mine...brokest ass like you

16. Stella where is my comment?

1. Stella you should hug, kiss and head that man. He even made an attempt which I consider brave.

Somw can only boil water and cook plain Noodles while some even knows how to cook but are too lazy/wicked to raise a finger saying house chores is for the woman but spending money is not for the men alone ba?

I trust it tasted great. Encourage the man

17. Bring interesting gist abeg. Becky naka anything i see your it will just sound like Rebecca Nnaka are you from nnaka, just joking. Monkeynofine respect, shout out to you guys

18. So this is a gist on when I and my two sisters got lost.
    There's always been fight between dad and mum as per the church we children will attend( they attend different church). My mum won for a time but one day my dad put his foot down and said we children have to start following him to ⛪ mum had no choice than to agree.
    So this faithful Sunday, my dad was to attend a meeting after church so he told us to follow any of his numerous brothers and sisters home😥😥😥😥. Hmmmmm we were busy gallivanting up and down after dad left us in church until later when we saw the last of the family member leaving church, so we followed him (he didn't know). By the time we got to the junction he had left. So we stood there for hours confused, hungry and tired. Church members saw us but my elder sis kept telling them we were waiting for our dad.
    Back home pandemonium broke out when everybody is home and no one brought us. Mum was loosing her hair, she ran semi mad cos she immediately left for the station with scattered hair and without slippers(3 girls where will she start from). We later saw someone who gave us #20as tfare and told conductor where we would alight. When we got home we didn't meet anyone at home, but we saw hot Eba on the dinning with egusi soup. The three of us sat down and started devouring the food (we were damn hungry).
    At this point, grandpa came in and saw us eating and called our names and asked what we were doing, we opened teeth and smiled at him and answered "we are eating sir" They couldn't even beat us self. Guess they were just relived we got home safe.

19. Please i need the jamb form, help

20. A deaf and dumb couple was married for a while and wanted a divorce.The judge asked them to state their reason and handed them a sheet of paper.
    The man wrote,i wanted (),i could manage ( ) but she has ( ).
    The woman wrote,i expected _________,i could manage ______,but what the hell is ___?
    #copied#

21. During my service year a lot of things happened to me, but one incident that remains very fresh in my memory was when i met the wife of a toaster and she was the one encouraging me to go out with her husband that they were in an open marriage. She was like "my dear, my husband likes you and i don't have anything against that, you can date him, he will take care of you and the sex is out of this world, believe me, i know" me i was just nodding like an Agama lizard and couldn't wait for the meeting to be over so that i could disappear. ehnn, did i mention that the said husband was sitting at the table with us, and he was nodding and smiling sheepishly. I quickly got up and politely told them that i will think about it, the woman closed by telling me that she likes me, that i should come to her salon on the island whenever i want to make my hair, that it is on the house. If you see as i take run out of that place on shaking legs ehhhhhh, see me see end time husband and wife oooo. After that day i no pick their calls again( yes the wife follow dey call me oooo), i stored their number with "don't pick 1" and " don't pick 2"
    ORIGINAL

22. The great thing about SDK blog is you can come here and abuse someone for being poor then close the app and eat your bread with groundnut oil

#copied

1. hahahahahahahaha Issac no go kill person..bread n groundnut oil,what a combo!

23. Don't focus on your wife's faults,

Those faults are among the things that prevented her from getting a better husband

#copied

24. Wife: What are your plans for Easter?
    Husband: Same as Jesus..
    Wife: What do you mean ??
    Husband: I will disappear on Friday and reappear on Monday!
    Wife: "That's AWESOME. if you do that, I'll also do like Mary.
    Husband: what do u mean ?
    Wife: I will show up pregnant, yet untouched by my husband."
    Husband: dey no born u well
    😂😂😂😂😂😂

25. It is only in Indian movies that an armed robber will sing inside a bank before he robs the bank.

#copied

26. #A lot of people keep their feelings to themselves because they're tired of pouring their hearts out to the wrong person*

27. *Man and his wife*
    *never* *fought for* *25 years*
    *of their marriage.*
    *A friend asked him how he had managed to make it possible.*
    *He narrated:*

" *We went for our Honeymoon in Australia* *25 years ago*
    *and while riding on a horse*,
    *My wife's horse jumped and my wife fell down*.
    *She got up,patted the horse's back and said*
    " *This is your first time*"

*After a while it happened again*.
    *She patted the horse again and said:*
    " *This is your second time*"

*The horse did it again the 3rd time*,
    *She brought out a gun and shot the horse dead*.
    *Was so shocked and shouted at her*. . . . . . . ." *Are you crazy! What's wrong with you?*
    *Why did you kill the horse?*

*She smiled at me and said*
    " *This is your first time*"

*Since then*. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
    *My Mouth Pim*. 🙊

28. Had to fuck yesterday
    Like 4 rounds
    She couldn't let me rest afterwards
    CD finished, we went w/out
    ME dey fear this Owerri gurls oooh
    Regretting that though
    Buh her fanny was really good

29. *I just read this story on how a daughter was raised and decided to share.*

My Dad always *sounds* it in my ears "Simi, you must be *tough.* Being *girlish* and being *ladylike* is not an excuse for *weakness".* This he still says to I and my sisters till this very day.

All the children were *raised* to do the *"masculine"* as well as the *"feminine"* tasks.

My sisters and I started *winding* a 15KVA generator as soon as we got one. I *learnt* how to wash a *car* (internal and external) before the *age of 16*.
    I started *learning driving* immediately after *secondary* school. My Dad told me that before he allows me drive out *independently,* that I must learn to change *car tyres.*
    I remember I was forming *ajebutter* and my Dad said to me "If you are *driving* on a lonely *highway* and you need to change your *tyre*, what would you do? You will have to get down and change it.... that's the *common sense* thing to do. It's a *survival skill* for drivers. Car tyres are not *changed* with a penis, so you don't need to worry about not having one".

*My brother?*
    He started *washing* the dishes as soon as he could reach the sink and *handle* the dishes. He started cooking *simple meals* before the *age of 10.* He started *washing* his socks and under wears before the *age of 7.*
    He started *handling his laundry* before the *age of 11*, when he had to go to *boarding* school.
    In my house, the rule was (still is) that *anyone who eats* must be able to get *involved in the kitchen*, when required.

My father tells me I can be *president,* not *first lady.* There is nothing wrong with being a first lady, but there's also nothing wrong with being the *husband* of the president. Thus, if you tell your *son* that he can be president, you should also tell your *daughter* that she can be president.

The *hidden but significant psychology* behind this is that telling your daughter that she can be president pushes her to be *great,* while telling her that she can be a *first lady* pushes her to aspire to marry a *great man,* and probably *reduces* the needed inspiration to aspire to exercise her maximum potentials.
    We need to stop *teaching our girls* to believe that the best they can be is to *exist under the success of a man,* their husbands.

It is *disfavor* to *humanity* to raise your son with the *impression* that he is better than other females just because he owns a penis. Raise your daughters to understand that they are not *inferior to males.*

Teach your sons to be as *domesticated* as your daughters, and push your daughters to *attain financing independence* as much as you push your sons.
    This way, we will raise a *less entitled*:and *more responsible* generation, *equipped* with all vital survival skills, and with less *handicaps.*

*Charity* begins at *home*, not in the *offices* or *work places.*
    AND
    *#Equality_Begins_At_Home*

Go tell it to the *world*, over the hills and everywhere

Copied

30. *AVOID SLEEPING IN CHURCH!!* it's very bad
    I was sleeping in the church last Sunday and the usher woke me up...
    Immediately he woke me up from my sleep the next thing I heard was the pastor saying... "Please stand up"
    I stood up without knowing the reason and the people were clapping for me..!! Surprisingly for me I look around and I was the only one standing up ...then the next thing I heard. ...
    *PASTOR*:- "Thank you Jesus!!! Any other person who will give us another one million naira for our church project ?"
    *I Fainted*...hahaha...(copied)

31. Dunno if I should share this gist but I still remember it and laugh.
    There's a time, we went to the village while we were still growing up .
    So on one of those visits, something happened.
    Now my cousin was making the famous Afang soup for the family ( quite an extended one) and she used firewood to cook it.
    So,in the process of cooking, something happened.
    After cooking the meal, she shared the soup to everyone including my dad.
    But while my uncle was eating his own portion , he noticed a big munch of stock fish which he saved to savor after the meal for emphasis you know.
    Eventually, he started eating the supposed stock fish but it still wouldn't get soft enough to be swallowed.
    He kept on chewing and chewing helplessly but for where? mba. Stock fish no gree o, while chewing he would listen to the stuff as tho the fish was communicating to him.
    After much frustration, he brought it out to inspect only to discover he was chewing paper all along. You know this hard carton paper na, that's the one. That paper actually fell into the soup while my cousin was cooking and unknown to her, she thought that was a big stock fish and so for her it was appropriate to serve it to the head of the family. See gobe. And to think my uncle actually saved it for last was actually very inspiring. Lol
    On discovering that, instead of getting angry for such negligence my uncle started laughing . And that was what saved her, she would have received the beating of her life that night.