Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Loosing Faith....

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Loosing Faith....

Some of you have lost Faith in the Church and have refused to step into one and are the ones who say you can pray from anywhere.....

What happened to your Faith?why do you not go to Church?
Share your problems and may our blog Pastors can convince you otherwise!

90 comments:

1. I have not lost my faith in church. Happy Sunday house.

1. I have not lost faith in church, just the one am going to presently. Went to another church and likes it there. But hubby is remaining adamant that it has to be his church since he has been attending it since his uni days. Well i don't go any longer I sit @ home. But when he is not around i go to the new church and my kids love it there also.

2. Only in the bible could a man stand next to a naked woman & be tempted by a piece of fruit, lol.

Only in the bible will a snake have a voice & talk.

Only in the bible will Noah pack all sorts of animals in one boat, carnivorous & herbivs and they wldnt devour eachother till they reach their destination.. Lol

Such childrens book, i just SMH when adults key into that mess.

3. Atheist...you cannot say you are enlightened if you do not see it is the prerogative of those adults to believe whatever they choose to as it is yours to question the things you question. You are not superior to them and vice versa, so cool it with the SMH.

I too have questioned my faith and for over 2yrs never been to a church. If I wasn't somewhat attached to Christianity I'd be done with religion. My family and friends are very religious and I don't jeer at them for it. Live and let others live.

MISS Jacobs.

4. My favorite parts of the Bible are when Jesus is alone talking to sky God, himself and someone who wasn't there is writing about it.

5. My favorite parts of the Bible are when Jesus is alone talking to sky God himself, and someone who wasn't there is writing about it.

6. Don't know why you are pained though. Allow those who do it please

7. U are free 2 mock the Bible or our faith! Bt dat is d beauty of Christianity! Believe what u want bt undastand that things of faith do not follow 'Logic' coz God wonders superceed all

8. I accept that adults have a right to their decisions, but it baffles me how people don't question the bible. This is a book that records a part of Jewish history and tradition with all the folklores accompanying it. Why does the book not condemn owning a fellow human (slavery) but tells a story of a God striking a man dead for releasing on the floor. It even sanctions rape in more than several instances(war bounty).

The world is being punished for thousands of generations because one person ate fruit...planted by God. He then sends his only son to die for this reason. He isn't satisfied. He will still judge them and send majority to hell where they will continue to burn forever. All this stress because of fruit.

Meanwhile He is 'omniscience' knowing end from the beginning, yet He created man,planted the fruit,knowing they will eat it...just for him to destroy it all later. Interesting!!!!!

9. Atheist,you left the church because you were never with them. Been born into Christianity does not make you a Christian. Christianity requires a personal encounter and responsibility. That my mother is a deacon or any other thing does not exempt you from taking personal responsibility.
      To truly enjoy Christianity,it has to be you and your saviour Jesus Christ.
      Give your life to Christ
      Get baptised with water
      Get baptised with the holyspirit
      Seek to know God more by reading your bible more than Sdk blog
      Find a bible believing church,dwell there,let them sharpen you.
      And you will see the difference it will make.

Let me now tell you my dear,God is I AM,if you hate Him or love Him,He is I AM
      Insult God,He is I AM
      Believe or not believe,He is I AM
      Speak ill of Him or not,He is I AM
      You not doing God a favour by believing in Him or worshipping Him,
      If we don't worship God,He will raise stones to do it in our place.
      By not serving God,you are doing yourself a great harm,yes!! You are condemned when you don't believe,
      So dear,quit this anger and seek for way to humble yourself before God.
      Those of you not going to church because of your pastor or for one reason or the other, you are not being sharpened and you are either cold or hot. You can be lukewarm or God will spit you out.

To everyone that is angry with God,reconcile with God today,if you are not happy with your church,find a better one,seek to know Jesus more and you will see that all Jesus wants is to give you a better life. Matt 11:28
      Remember Jesus does not care about your past but your present. Open that door and welcome Jesus today.
      God bless us all.

10. My favorite part is when Moses burned that bush and heard a voice. Lol

11. My favorite part is when Moses burned that bush and heard a voice. Lol

2. Hmmmmm the devil is roaring like a lion seeking to devour someone.
    In the last days people's heart will become drifted.
    It takes Gods active force to keep on going stronger spiritually.

1. Are you a Jw? You are sounding like one.

2. Yes I am what about u ?

3. I don't know if what I typed went.....

1. I'm one of those who don't believe in always going to church.I can count how many times I've gone to church since 2012 and truth is I don't feel any atom of guilt about it.

I believe in God,though I'epped' had reasons to doubt His existence,which is why I don't judge anyone based on their beliefs and religion.Truth be told,most of these Pastors are criminals deceiving gullible individuals everywhere.When people come to me to preach or share the word of God,it pisses me off and I don't hesitate to tell them that.Sundays are my resting days and I don't joke with it.I just stepped out to get something now and my neighbor who was on his way back from Church asked why I didn't go to church.I replied and told him cuz I didn't feel like it.He Couldn't believe it, and said I can't be serious.He asked me what could be more important than going to church on a Sunday morning,and I told him my rest.His mouth hung open as stared at me in disbelief.I just left him there and walked away biko.

2. @sassy I can so related,the urge is just not there!

4. Haven't been to church since January. I pray everyday at home, still do my vigils but there's still that disconnect. I need to find my Faith back asap.

1. Why'd u believe your faith lies in church attendance? These pastors will say & go an xtra length to keep u blind & connect a pipe to ur bank account, instead of connecting u to God, for those who believe in God anyway..... They skip most parts of the bible that'd raise a red flag or eyebrow, quickly blaming the devil for anythg evil, well do me a favour..... Tye nxt time u hear sum1 say "That is the work of the devil" referrin to sumthg bad, remind them of this.... "I form the light and create the darkness: i make peace and create evil: i the lord do all these things. Isiah 45:7

2. Funny how people who "claim" not to believe, know and quote the word! I have a doctor friend, with 90% of his posts about religion, yet he calls himself an unbeliever. I call him a #closetbeliever#
      I always tell him "Do not tempt the Lord, that He is forced to show you He is real. One needs to go through a certain phase in life, to understand.

As for my faith, it is intact. I go to church, I listen to the word, I do not look up to any pastor or priest.

3. Mr Atheist, you are the foolish child here for failing to realize that the foolishness of God is wiser than the wisdom of men. Continue deceiving yourselves.

5. Faith is actually what was taught in church today. Lord help me build my faith in you daily.

This is an interesting discuss. So many are offended in God due to delay in answered prayers, attitude of co-believers, but we just have to keep our faith alive in the God we believe in.

1. Cynthia do we attend the same church? EXACT same thing preached in my church this morning. Pastor said the devil is not fighting you he is fighting your faith. Once he wins the battle over your faith you are done for because a man without faith is purposeless. And you wont be able to fulfil the will or purpose of God for your life.

6. hehehehe..was jejely reading the subject with open mind until I got to d blog pastors side...

7. Its been a month since I went to church and I can't remember the last time I prayed. I have tried my best to be a good Christian but my life is always one bad luck to another, I have prayed and fasted and it keeps getting worse, they say God will not give you a burden you can't bear but why is mine too big for me? I have done everything.

1. God will not give u a burden u can't bare huh??? That's a very unrealistic saying of the blind..... Have u paused to ask urself those dedicated fanatics that still die from ailments & diseases, why God let such happens to his servants?? Even if u mouth off as the devils deeds in dark, the omnipotent supreme being watched with arms akimbo while they suffer even more than Job in the bible b4 they finally die.

2. Oh shut up Atheist. Shut up your mouth. I just pity you.

3. She called for blog pastors not deluded victims of the devil

8. Church (mosque, shrine or whatever) should be need specific. In other words, if it aren't meeting a certain need -spiritual, emotional, social, in your life, consider a detour.

9. I won't say I have lost faith sha. It is just that things are not just going smooth right now with my family. It's quite a while I went to church. I just stay home and pray.

Lord pls answer my prayers. Pls don't allow my hubby to lose faith in u.

1. If only you know that Jesus wants to help you carry that burden to make it easy on you then you will quickly start going to church to find out how.

10. Lost my religion.

Kept my faith.

Best place to be.

11. Replies
    1. Not just me babyface, there are so many silent ppl filled with questions and doubts about religion & God, but fear of eternal damnation would just keep them in check, and keep living their life in circles, same ol bullshit diffrent day.

2. If God's word is bullshit to you, I wonder what your end will be. Smh

12. No way for the devil to make me loss faith in God 😅as i am in His presence this morning were there is fullness of His glory!

13. Happy birthday to me.... wishing myself all the good things life has to offer

14. I have been trusting in God for a husband, home, love and good life but finally when I tot God has bless me with one I never knew that being single is better than this life I called married woman, I have lost my smile, faith, happiness, ever since I said I do, I was among those that believe in do not test till after you exchange martial vow, I never knew the man I tot was a God fearing man lied to me, hid things about himself, told me lies about his qualifications, age, his health history, went behind my back to bribe the medical personnel over his health issues so that church will go ahead to Wed us.

Night of our wedding I found out his pennis is like cover of biro, he cannot even use it, has low libido, then I started asking God why did I now become a good girl by not testing, I tot when bed is undefiled things will go smoothly, first week of being together I found out my husband who claimed to be a graduate was only an ND holder, the money he said was saved as fixed deposit was all lies, he has been living a fake life all this while and his aunty has also lied to me and cover up things for him.

How can I get pregnant when the man I married can not release, he cannot have sex, he keeps telling lies that cos he ate semo at night, hhhhhhmmm I have tried tea, tried rice still same, he has refused to accept he has a problem, he has refused to seek for help. Am dieing in this marriage, I want to look else where, for over three months no sex, I will have to cheat cos after all the good girl that I did what did I even gain? I should be pregnant at least that will make me happy, when a man cannot satisfy his wife how can she be happy, no love, no sex, no pampering, no spending of money, just here answering Mrs, I want a divorce so that I can look else where and move ahead with my life, I just feel at this point why do I even need to pray again, of what use is prayers to me? To go to church is just to fill full righteousness, he is not even willing to change or look for solution, he may be gay, why did God allow me to go through so much pain and at last put me under such pains? I prayed before I said yes, why do I need to go to church or fast again? I need to see my ex and have cool sex with him, I have miss soft words, sex, touching and sweet memories. This man I married is fire extinguisher, I miss my match box.

1. You see ur life outside the compound?? You're a victim of Religion, it restructured ur mindset & set you up for lifetime of regret.... Some are lucky though, then they'd ThankGod for doing nothing, mind u even a broken clock is correct twice in a day.

2. Why you dey rant? Shebi you wanted non tested? You have it now.. Lol

3. Aunty Anon, leave the marriage before it kills u. I was also a good woman too, kept myself for my idiotic ex. The moron would spend all his salary on girls, borrow outside and people would come home and drag me and him for their money. I thought of my life and how precious it was to me and ran. Please run now. How can u be with a liar and an impotent man? Doing what? Borrow sense my friend!

4. Sorry sister, I feel your pain. Pray for direction from God.

5. Anon 11:30,do you wanna talk? There is no impossibility with God. The devil wants you to hate God by making you see your problems as if they are bigger than God,but remember dear God is omnipotent.
      God has never failed anyone and will not start now.

15. Keep your faith rolling.

16. Lost my faith? Nope.
    but I have become too lazy to practice. I guess it has to do with my present situation. Lord pls do something fast let my mind be at peace. Amen
    I sha attended mass today even though i sat outside and was distracted all through.

17. Critical thinking & being a realist from birth got me questioning everything surrounding me, when it didn't add up, i dug further & carried out intence research & hypothesis, which led me to become an Agnostic Atheist..... I've found peace & tranquility since then, no regret not believing in any deity, i just wish i was brainwashed & indoctrinated as an infact, only the strong can let go of what waw branded in him/her as a child.

1. Atheist food Don land abi,don't worry very soon you will need a miracle so bad that you won't even know when you will weep for mercy and beg for a sign.dey speak grammar dey go.mtcheeeew

2. Agnostic atheist. You still have the room for chance. smart one. I'm a Deist. I believe in the God as a force not as a deity anyway.

3. Just like apostle Paul who was Saul,one day this stronghold of darkness over your life shall be broken.

18. Like my ex who went for pastor to agnostic atheism in one swipe. Honestly, that thing shocked me like nothing had done in a while.

1. Is your ex by any chance answering ATHEIST on SDK'S blog?

2. @Atheist haha. Maybe? But the relationship ended the very same month. So his wisdom is waay off my line.

@12:13 I doubt that.... but it's not impossible. Atheist seems intelligent and my ex was a 'wiz'. Sometimes being too intelligent has its own wahala 🙄

19. I lost my faith in churches and pastors and priests and people and religion a long time ago but I have not lost my faith in God.I believe in God's sovereignty.I believe I am a spiritual being and that all humans have an individual relationship with God that could be active or inactive at any given time depending on how the relationship is maintained and fostered.Mine with God is intensely personal,something I don't talk about but is surely reflected in my life.I will not go to church.I will not listen to a preacher slip in several new rules and a way of life solely beneficial to their own self-aggrandisement(they do love to hear themselves talk and act).I will not identify with any religious label because I don't need definition,I don't need to belong.What I am,a child of God is enough.

1. You can not stand alone.iron sharpeneth iron.
      If your church is not serving you,please find find a bible believing church.

20. the truth is when iam.in Nigeria i dont go to any church owned by any one

i jejely go back to my roman catholic
    i noticed all this churches in Nigeria use the ordinary things of life to hold people hostage .

Atheist i love you ,but love my husband more ##thankGod my baby dont go to blogs he wont even know is me #iam to innocent for the blog id.

21. I've totally lost faith in the church but not in God. Since last year March, I've not gone to church. Some many dirty things going on in so many churches have put me off completely.My aunty's husband is blind.They said his problem is spiritual, people recommended so many pastors and prophets that can handle such matter but he became worst. Wasted a lot of money. One prophet told my aunty to get sand from 3 junctions of road from 62 different places. Come see both of us dey search for 3 junctions like craze people. At the end we succeeded in getting it, he said my aunty should get 15 pussy cat and 7 clay pot. My aunty got angry and left the church. Another told her the truth of whatsoever she is going through, she believed the prophet. Na so na man wan use style nack her. She said the man said a woman is behind her husband's blindness, that she slept with the native doctor that prepared the charm for her to sealed it up. Therefore, she's going to sleep with my aunty after praying for her to seal it up too. Just imagine! Some many instances. Abeg, I don tire. I pray fervently and God has been faithful in my life.

1. Matt 6:33 find this verse,introduce it to your family and see things turn around

22. *wasnt brainwashed.
    *was branded

23. OMG!Atheist you sound exactly like my best friend with that allusion to God standing with arms akimbo.
    He says objectively speaking "if there is a God,He should take the award for worst manager of all time".He also thinks religion is the best running scam ever.

My brother's own is that if as an intelligent adult who is actively curious and questioning and expects answers,actually knows and accepts what responsibility and accountability means,then it would be tough to believe in the existence of God.

1. Religion is the best running scam in history.

It was designed to sooth and chain.

Christianity is sexist. The bases of slavery and conquest that Africa is barely able to overcome till this day stems from the bible.

The bible is racist, illogical and full of narcissism. Filled with contradictory stories of debauchery, incest and unnecessary wars that continues till this day(islrael/ Palestine case study)

Witchcraft don't exist, sorcery is magic, spirits are mind games...the brain is an engine house where if you believe something long enough it begins to happen!

Heaven doesn't exist. Hell doesn't exist. You only live once and to dirt you shall return.

Make it count guys, make it count!

2. MMM, how did you know we came out of dirt?

3. I'm surprised he knows that too @ coming out of dust

24. My best friend married as a virgin when she was 20 she is one of the strongest su of her time ,she married a God fearing man also an su ,she is an evangelist today yet her husband of 18 years that every body see s as God fearing is a monster ,she is been living in hell for 18 years praying and fasting for a man that you will think his God fearing ,this man has like three married women in nigeria as girlfriends ,story to long i cant type,even my husband that dont like church is the best thing that ever happened to me and my kids in my next life i will marry him again and again

1. That you are a Christian does not mean you will not be tempted but in all,you will never be defeated.
      Again!!only God knows they that are His.

25. Well, I have lost faith to some extent. I just have that feeling that these new generation pastors are just deceivers in the sense they dont practice what they even preach, fuckaholics and just out for biz. I have heard a whole lot and equally seen which is not in anyway my biz. Its just that it has reduced my going to church.

1. Were you there for your pastors or for God? Let your eyes be lifted to your maker so that you will not be disappointed. But then my dear,you were never a true Christian because a real believer will have the holyspirit as His guide.

26. Atheist take heed! I am no saint, at all lost my faith a lot of times but God is still king in my life

27. @Atheist! You have a sound mind in a world full of sheeps. I like you!

28. @ Anonymous 11:29 - don't you think life is too short?

29. It is only a fool that says there is no GOD.

30. The pastors embezzle the tithes that are meant for orphans, strangers and widows:

PASTORS WILL NOT WANT YOU TO SEE THESE SCRIPTURES, THEY ONLY QUOTE MALACHI; SEE;THIS IS WHERE THE LAW OF TITHES WAS INSTRUCTED;

DEUT. 14:28“At the end of every third year, bring the entire tithe of that year’s harvest and store it in the nearest town. 29Give it to the Levites, who will receive no allotment of land among you, as well as to the foreigners living among you, the orphans, and the widows in your towns, so they can eat and be satisfied. Then the LORD your God will bless you in all your work.
    DEUT. 26:12 When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied.
    IT WAS PRACTICED IN THE NEW TESTAMENT; THE WIDOWS RECEIVED A DAILY DISTRIBUTION OF FOOD;

Acts 6:1 But as the believers rapidly multiplied, there were rumblings of discontent. The Greek-speaking believers complained about the Hebrew-speaking believers, saying that their widows were being discriminated against in the daily distribution of food.
    1 Timothy 5:9A widow who is put on the list for support must be a woman who is at least sixty years old and was faithful to her husband.c 10She must be well respected by everyone because of the good she has done. Has she brought up her children well? Has she been kind to strangers and served other believers humbly?d Has she helped those who are in trouble? Has she always been ready to do good?
    DOES YOUR PASTOR/CHURCH HAVE A LIST OF WIDOWS THAT THEY SUPPORT OR IS HE EMBEZZLING THE TITHES?
    James 1:27(NIV)
    27 Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.

31. No problems with losing faith in "congregational churches" but DO NOT lose faith in "Christ and his bride; the church" for the Lord knows those that are his . . .

On "mega churches" and tithes and hypocrisy etc
    I do like to enter the church in my city to pray during the day; especially on the days that I am off duty. Each time I entered the catholic church (I am not a catholic; I am without denomination), not only do I pray well without "harassment" but sometimes, I will be there for 2 hours and by the time I am about to leave, some of the people I met there are not in any way preparing to leave. I am usually challenged by these people. Several time, I had stopped by the "mega churches" (Redeemed for e.g.) to pray, they looked at me like I've come to steal, most of their parishes are under lock and key. is it only the orthodox churches that are "house of prayer"?
    Really I have learnt to do house fellowships to learn the scriptures with other like minded Christians and have not gone or needed any of these churches in the last 5 years. I grow very well in the Lord and we do go online (social media)/prisons for evangelism. If you are a Christian who do not pray and fast and study your bible, very soon, every wind of doctrine will ferry you!
    Again, why is every girl (especially fair ones) that go to these "mega churches" put on "deliverance for 21 days"? Did Christ or his disciples do that. One of the teenage girls on my street after being put through such "deliverance' was also "put in the family way". The worst is that she does not know the father of her child because multiple "deliverance ministers" had her. Thank God she got saved during her pregnancy and delivered a healthy baby boy. Or should I talk about the "Rev. Fathers" that browse the girls in their congregations.
    For those of you who would "rattle" about tithing; I pay it very well to strangers (prisoners and street kids rehabilitation), widows, orphans, and some missionaries (who of course have no other means of livelihood); if you care to, you can read the scriptures; Deut. 14:28, 26:12, practiced in the NT; Acts 6:1-6, 1 Tim. 5:9, James 1:27. A lot of you will be surprised that I did not start my quotation from Malachi 3. the point is that "God's house has become as spiritual house (1 Pet. 2:5-9). By God's grace, I've taken many kids off the street, enabled widows begin small scale businesses, helped missionaries out of poverty etc. and I am not lacking in the blessings" from the Lord. I feel more fulfilled.

1. Yep @your first paragraph!

2. I hope you have seen the portion where it says you are no one to judge another man's servant,your pastors are God's servants,let God judge them. Find another church where you are okay with the men of God there and start fighting for your own salvation or you will perish.

32. You slap a seeker and go to court to prove that you slapped "no one" whereas the video is in youtube; how do the members get along?

33. crazyhornywife28 May 2017 at 13:49

@atheist sounds exactly like my hubby. Am sure they will make good buddies just because of this topic!!!

1. @crazy horny wife that's the kind of husband I ran from. Chai! The day I tried dragging him to church I regretted. I stopped bothering. Abeg I can't shout

34. #Open your mind before your mouth*

35. My opinion...if u are thirsty fr d word of God..go to salvation oriented church nt all dis u must hv
    10 cars church...is beta fr me to live a righteous life go to heaven and ask my question's dan go to hell and bite my finger in regret..

36. Haven't lost faith or stopped believing in God. Church is filled with the worst among us so I am not interested in it. If I was going to a party filled with criminals, wive beaters, drunks and drug taker, prostitutes, adulturers, fornicators, thieves, and all manner of evil doers everybody would tell me not to socialize with these ppl and not to go to the party, why is it okay for me to socialize with the same type of ppl just because they are in church? Church is for the wicked that's why I don't go there. I don't socialize with the wicked anywhere.

37. I stopped going to church. I'd previously been very fervent (I was a church worker for a couple of years) but I found increasingly that it was not adding any practical value to me. Church going became a chore..that and...so many things just don't add up about church and Christianity generally.

I still believe in God but I'm now convinced that he/she/them are not really how the major religions present it. In my opinion, no one (no religion) can capture all of who he is accurately. And that many 'men of god' simply put forward their own understanding and opinions. The bible (as with most other 'holy' books, including the quran) itself is too variable/open to different interpretations and frankly, it feels as though people are just making stuff up as they go along then publishing it as 'holy spirit' or 'god inspired'revelation. Religion (and here I mean most i've heard of, including both Christianity &Islam) seem to be primarily tools of control used to manipulate lots of people.

It's best to reach your own understanding of God and stick with it. Don't let anyone manipulate you in the name of religion. I quit church and even though I sometimes feel guilty (I come from a very Christian background), I don't regret it. I have a clearer head now. Life's issues are more effectively faced unblinkered by religious hocus pocus and false promises.