Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Remembering Biafra...

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Remembering Biafra...

Today May 30th Is Biafra's Anniversary.....

I cant help but wonder.....
Does Nnamdi Kanu stand for what Ojukwu stood for?
These days one keeps hearing ''die for,blood'' and all that when Biafra is mentioned..With Ojukwu it was not so.......

Hmmmmmm na wah!...Which way Nigeria?

101 comments:

1. ....will be posting continuation of my story on IHN

hope my ba3 won't die before then lol

1. It is very wrong to compare Kanu and Ojukwu. Ojukwu is an elite, enlightened from day 1. Who is Nnamdi Kanu?

2. Even as elite as ojukwu was, he still gbenshed a house woman from Kajuna and had a son. The question I have for these Biafran agitators is after secession, what next? Who becomes ur president? From which zone? What happens to the Osus? Will separation finally make the ibo man tar the roads in ariaria? Will it make the ibo man create drainage in Aba? Unfortunately, it's only after division these Biafrans will realize they made a big mistake like south Sudan.

2. The way is to let this person go, I don't know why they're forcing them to be in one Nigeria

3. Today, we Biafrans, remember the over 7.2million of us who were murdered by the Nigerian government. In that state sponsored genocide, supported, planned and masterminded by the British government.
    We remember those children who were starved to death, we remember the women who were raped and murdered, the pregnant ones whose womb were cut open and their unborn babies also killed, we remember the young ones who were slaughtered without mercy, we remember our fathers, uncles, cousins, mothers, siblings, who lost their lives in the hands of the murderous Nigerian government.
    Today we remember these heroes, and the various sacrifices they made for our collective interest.
    They didn't steal, they didn't kill, their only crime was asking for freedom.
    To our heroes, the men, women, young boys and girls, children, unborn babies, who are been murdered by the Nigerian government since 1967 till today, we are proud of you and the sacrifices you made, your deaths will never be in vain, we have taken off from where you stopped, no stopping, no giving up, till the sun rises again.
    God bless Nnamdi Kanu!
    God bless IPOB!!
    God bless The United States of Biafra and all the lovers of truth.

1. Which 7.2 million? Liar like you. State your facts without lies and make it believable. You want to rewrite history by using tales told to you by aba traders and mechanics who know nothing about what happened. Cultic followers.

2. And now you want to follow a man who will also port to the Uk if it get too hot for him . You want to isolate yourselves again from the rest of Nigeria and go hungry again . Can't you learn from your mistakes? People died because they followed a leader who did not do his homework well. They decided to leave Nigeria then and Nigetrua decided okay go and make it on your own. Food supply was cut from other parts because they decided they did not need Nigeria again, so Nigeria cut ties. You cannot eat your cake and still have it. Unfortunately the poor Igbo masses who didn't even understand what the struggle was about suffered the most because the rich leaders had their families covered. Be wise people be wise

3. Hehehehehe
      Tony has crept out.

4. Tony Ihekire God bless you, all you said is true and you are on point. It shall be well with you nwanne mmadu. This ass kissing tribe are commenting out of hate. I don't know why our leaving Nigeria should be paining them. I guess they will miss us so much. They want us out of Lagos, yet they don't want us to have Biafra. What do they want from us? To stay with them in Nigeria and kiss Hausa/Fulani ass with them so that they will use us to play ludo as they're using Tinubu and co? Nah! The Igbo man is not an ass kisser. Long live Biafra, long live Kanu, long live Ojukwu' s legacies

5. @CHI EXOTIC: Kwakwaakwaaakwaaaakwaaaaa, Tony na snake/creeping thing wey dey creep out, lmsao? Biafra turns Tony on

... Jesus is my worth!

6. God bless you anonymous 13.54, all these ibo youths shouting biafra biafra need to go back in time and read what happened, a bad history should not be repeated, the rich ones sponsoring biafra now have their families covered nothing will happen to them when the chips are down... They cut off supplies then and you starved to death, but you asked to be left alone, now you are asking for the same thing, will you survive or perish still, do your maths well and don't be deceived by propaganda sponsored by some selfish lots.

7. So much cry for d dead igbos, am nt against it though bt it must be remembered d@ d igbos slaughtered several Nigerian soldiers aswell (people's father husband son and families) meanwhile I say"Ozoemena maka odinma ndi igbo".

4. *strolls outta post* brb to read comments kawai.

5. My Dad Regaled us with Biafran tales.
    Some times the tales were fun,other times sad and depressing.
    I hate war.
    I hate not being able to sleep with my eyes closed.
    I want our kids to be safe too.
    I pray for world peace.....
    We had great men.🙌

1. I hate war.
      World peace is impossible- biblical.

I just want us safe.

2. You know!
      These ones are just fighting for selfish interest(s). Say there was no such thing as Biafra initially, would they have such dreams now? On what ideology is this present day clamour hinged? Even within Easterners you hear "Anambra is the real igbo", "don't marry from Mbaise" etc, so how is a house already divided before construction going to stand?
      Unfortunately, the joblessness in the land is what is giving them ample time for this.

3. Our kids would be safe in Jesus name. There would be no war in Jesus name. Please speak out against this man to stop a disastrous chain of events. He will flee just like I Ojukwu did for 13 years.

4. Seriously, take a trip to Ojukwu Bunker, War Museum and see what our great MEN built from scratch, with no international help, we did it! I salute all Fallen and still standing Heroes, but the WAR is over!

6. Galore,oya come and explain this!
    and NO i am not shouting

7. We want to go.. Look at the way Britain left European union without having headache... Why is it letting Biafra to go is cauing a disease without a diagnosis while there is a cure. All we Biafra's known is ONE DAY IS A ONE DAY.

1. Britain is a strong country and was a strong country before joining the EU, however things are not as easy as before oh.

2. And who told you there is no headache for Britain?

3. Who told you Britian has left EU? The people voted to leave but they still a member of EU. Although they are planning to negotiate and leave.

4. The British sef dey hear Wenn. IT jobs that used to go to British all over Europe have stalled big time. Europeans are pulling away slowly.
      You leave, you are on your own

8. Thank God my sister did not travel today. I wonder what would have happened on the way to Abia State. I pray everything be peaceful. I am not supporting Biafran oo

Igbo kwenu

1. Thank you Yori Yori, Gid bless you for supporting peace.

9. Stella pls get your facts. Nobody is talking about war but referendum. Simple Nigeria is a failed country we want to go simple

1. Abeg park up now now and go ohhhh

2. That's what she's doing now leaving. But your ass kisser self is sabotaging as always. Up Biafra! We must have a biafran state. I don't know why Yoruba is taking it personal, more than hausa. I guess they want a partner in ass kissing business. No we don't kiss ass! It's Okay to miss us, but we must have a Biafra state.

3. You ppl should just go pls. Person tire for una sef. You dt can kill your blood for money. Go quick abeg, tired of hearing this biafran shit. Pack and go pls. Abi we should beg u to go?

4. @anon 18:32, but why is our leaving paining you? Anything we don't know about?

5. We are not asking for war. You are the ones talking about war. All we want is peaceful session. You can go ahead and kiss Hausa ass full time not our business.

6. Why so many peppermint on this Biafra issue, is it you people Biafra

10. If it is the will of Almighty God, there would be Biafra, if it's not His will,there would be no Biafra.If letting u guys go would make majority of Igbo's happy,I feel we should let them go.

1. So what happens to the millions married into other tribes? Because you know there would be a reaction to the action taken by the selfish ipob people. Do you not realise families would be turn apart?

2. So if a country is created, then those married to the other country won't be married again? Childish thoughts. So Emem Isong that married a Cameroonian is not happy with her husband, or Stella Korkus that married a German is thorn apart from her family? You have an iq of 0.

3. Anon18.01 those are different, they did not ask for war. Your lot want to break up our dear country and still want tie with Nigeria. Do you honestly think the left over igbos in Nigeria married or not will be safe?
      So that you will still keep coming to do business in Nigeria, in your wildest dreams. You will no longer be welcome at all. Take your business to Togoabeg. Selfish greedy lot

11. I don't want war please..
    No war!!
    The pictures are heart breaking

12. i hate war ,i have lots of liberian and seirreleone friends that have seen war and when they talk about i have this goose pimples all over me .

13. My ibo brothers n sisters let's work together and make nigeria great again
    Forget about biafra it's never going to happen, innocent souls are just going to be wasted for nothing
    Everyone keeps praying for fallen heroes, how about we pray for risen heros to be great

1. How about praying for the living.

2. Learn to read n understand
      Don't mention

3. @Happy child, there's no Nigeria again, when all we are in is Northern agenda. Wealth is not evenly distributed. Some parts are beign marginalized while and some parts are favoured. When we have charlatans as heads who will abuse human rights, abuse judiciary and practice broad daylight tribalism. Nigeria is a country with diverse languages and cultures, we don't love our selves, neither do we understand ourselves. Look at Yoruba and Igbo, they hate each other. I bet you Yoruba is the most people commenting hate on this issue instead of Hausa that it concerns so more. We are better off apart, who knows, we'll be better friends from afar. No rivalry, no strive, no bad belle. Everything will be purely business.

4. The real igbos who witnessed biafran dont want anything to do with violence, dt was why when hausas were messing up in the north then, it took a long time for ibos to retaliate. Dt should tell u dt the real ppl who witnessed biafra dont want a repeat. When my mum tells the story it bring tears to her eyes. Ppl pls clamour for peace, dont let ppl deceive you into loosing your life. Your life dont mean nothing to them. You dont see their children joining you to demonstrate. Your family need you more than those ppl.

14. Igbo kwenu
    IMO state is on stand still no movement,no work and d environment is quiet.
    Stella,Biafra is peaceful with Nnamdi KANU,where did u hear blood from?talk ur own

1. Eya Chineye you live in Imo. At least you are settled there. Please be prepared to take in as many igbos as possible if they have to leave everything to go back to imo

2. We have a lot of space to accommodate our people. No shaking, we no dey fear. We are survivors, we'll be fine. Don't worry about us worry about your dead Nigeria.

3. Anon18.12, na that one better pass. Let's hope your pride does not lead to your destruction.

4. @anon 20:13 sharap! Your cowardice and ass kissing will rather destroy you. What do you care if I get deatroyed? Worry about your dead end (Nigeria).

5. Anon 1.00 again, na wa for you oh... Always full of hate. It's shut up not sharrap, crass human being. Bye bye to jagbajagba.

15. ABA is shut down, everyone is inside....

1. Same as Anambra, everywhere is quiet except children playing on the streets

16. A time to remember their coward leader, who saw he was loosing and ran away on exile leaving his followers behind to die and suffer for an idea he birthed....it's a crime to begin what u can't finish, it's a bigger crime to bring people to war and leave dem hanging.....and yet dey made him deir hero...smh!!!
    May we not be led astray....#amen#

1. Typical Afonja coward, Ojukwu stood and fought, can you say same about that born coward called Awolowo, who chose the option of suicide, instead of standing up to his Hausa Fulani slave masters.
      The day you hydraulic soup people stop licking the scabies infected ass of your Hausa fulani slave masters, that's the day your redemption will start.
      For now, your guys are irredeemable.

2. @ Tony you lieeeee

3. And what will you call Awo that oversaw what is a war crime in every civilised clime? The blockade of food which led to mass starvation of innocent civilians in their millions.
      I'm not in support of this agitation but the igbos have a lot to be angry about, best thing that can happen to this country is a restructuring. We should return to regions as we had during the first Republic. Let every region develop at their pace.
      Allocations should be 50% to the region it comes from, 30 % goes to a common purpose to be shared by all regions (including the region it came from), and 20% to the Federal government.

4. I agree with the leader who abandoned his followers theory. It's unethical and wrong to risk people's lives for your own ego. The story of Biafra is incomplete without Ojukwus betrayal. Read history and see how he refused to see the war was not winnable and lead to the death of hundreds of thousands more. Then, when it was inevitable, abandoned ship leaving his top commanders at the mercy of the enemy.
      Not exactly as war heroes story.

5. Anonymous I love d way u are giving it back to Tony,u are mouthed joor. I dey u back like hunch back.

6. Rillyniddy, stop lieing, Tony won this!!

7. Tony don't mind this Yoruba haters, they are taking this Biafra thing so personal, as if they want partners in ass kissing business of theirs. Ojukwu was begged by the Igbos to embark on that exile. They Igbos thought it wise for him to remain alive so that he can live to fight another day. The coward Awo picking crumbs from the Hausa table used the opportunity to grab whatever he could for his people. Yet after the set back of the war, look at us today, we've bounced back and strong. It's better to fight than give up the fight. Ojukwu is a hero, no Yoruba man can match his heroism. Hausa captucaptured Abiolaand imprisoned him and later killed him. Ojukwu was begged to come back from exile. When he came back, he was given a hero's welcome and all his father's properties seized were released. He is indeed a hero. IKEMBA NNEWI, EZEIGBO NINE LONG LIVE OJUKWU'S LEGACIES.

8. Anon 15:39, I'm sorry to put it this way, but it was WAR. Fought with guns and other arsenal in your disposal. Starvation being one of them. Blame the guy that wanted a self sufficient state without counting d cost .
      That's y every sane person is saying no, to this man's agitation. A referendum is better, at least everyone can have a say without war or violence.

9. Captains don't abandon sinking ships no matter what...

10. Ojukwu is our hero!!! Deal with it. Yoruba is worrying more than any other person concerning this matter why?

11. Cos they are the losers, ass licking Hausa Fulani for crumbs,

17. Our public holiday is extended by 1 day due to Biafra matter. At least I get to spend more time with my hubby.Most offices in asaba are under lock. Happy gbenshing to me. The holiday epp me wella.

1. Lol @Happy gbenshing.. You seem to be enjoying your marriage. We need more of this.

18. When that day comes.... Y'all going to die! Biafra my ass.

1. Why the pepper body about this Biafra matter u people should leave us alone

19. Thank you Anon 13:58 God bless you too

20. Stella, they are d same to me
    Capitalizing on problems that have alternative solutions to promote their own relevance. That in it self is forgivable if they do not incite stupid people to die and kill others. Don't forget, Ojukwu Ran away when the chips were down. After millions of people, men , women and children had died for a war they was Ill prepared for.

21. Anon 14:07 so shall it be upon u, ur family and ur generation to cum in JESUS name.

22. Galore come and flog the Fulani and Afonja brown goats.

23. Can people stop hurting other people's feelings with their choice of words? Igbos lost people in the wall and that's the truth.
    While growing up, father told us many poignant and hurting stories of the Biafrian war.
    Father told us about his dear friends and our uncles who were conscripted into the Army who never made it back alive.
    We were told of the Hunger, sickness and malnourished children who were left fatherless and mothers were made widows.
    Everything became food just for survival.
    Those stories always ended with some much tears and pains in our hearts
    We will never forget!
    Long live the fallen heroes.
    #may30th #sadmemories #biafrianwar

1. So why can't you learn from mistakes. This man is pushing for the same thing again and guess who would be drafted to the front line of a war, your husband and sons, leaving women and children. War is never a good option but the guy is working on emotions. Oh well the choice is yours

2. @anon 16:30, so how is it your business what the Igbos want to do about their fate? Keep kissing Hausa ass and be picking crumbs from their table, we are out! Good luck!

24. All hail biafra

25. We want to go out of Nigeria sime

1. Who is holding you

2. Why are you complaining? Why e dey pain you? Ewu Yoruba.

3. A on 00.52 you not sleep ontop this matter. Please leave nobody is holding you. Infact it will be s big relieve to be rid of you and Kanu

26. The rest of you that want Nigeria can continue with hausa fulani pple in Biafra we stand

27. Biafra or you kill all of us simple

28. Shame on yo hater Biafra has come to stay

29. My Position on Biafra .. by Aniedobe

Fani Kayode recently cited what is on record in the world press while Biafran genocide was afoot as the first televised war in world history. The world witnessed genocide at play. U S President Richard Nixon acknowledged that genocide was afoot.

I lived the war. I survived deliberate use of starvation as instrument of war. I saw kids my age die from kwashiokor. I saw many mothers perish. I survived a deliberate attempt to wipe us out in a civilian camp where mothers and kids were huddled waiting for relief.

For me, the war is over but we have a history that began the moment the war ended. What we do with our history is our business. We should use it to positive ends.

The great Nelson Mandela said that resentment is like a poison one drinks hoping it would kills one's enemies.

Our job as Igbo elite is to celebrate our history without being goaded into drinking the poison of resentment.

If Biafra was a burden in our hearts, hatred of fellow Nigerians would be a bigger burden which we must never bear.

It is important that we do not let anyone run with the narrative that Biafra is a call to hate; to resent fellow Nigerians. It was never a call to hate. It must never be a call to hate. It was a call to be free from hate.

Ndigbo will not bear the burden of hate. Not while I live. What we have always stood for is freedom from hate and not freedom to hate.

Biafra is a call to heal Nigeria from a past and present history of ethnic hatred.

It is a challenge to every Nigerian to move beyond ethnic bigotry and build a nation of diverse ethnicities free from the toxins of bigotry.

Biafra was created by Nigerians in response to wanton acts of ethnic violence. Biafra is kept alive by Nigerians as a result of continued unrequited acts of ethnic violence. Nigerians should let Biafra die ... or let Nigeria die. One of the two needs to happen. This is my position.

Christopher Aniedobe

30. SDK it can't be 30th anniversary. Rep. of Biafra was declared 1967. More like 50years. Please cross check.

31. Which way we go come follow, na hausa or Igbo?

32. U all doubting Thomas shud plus read half of a yellow sun to get a pic of war happened and u yaraba goats see if u cud av survived wat we went tru,and dose dat a saying we all will go back to biafra,does it mean dere are no foreigners in this country? Dats wat we will become here in Nigeria wen biography is actualized.we no wan stay again na by force?

1. Oh after Biafra you still want to live in Nigeria as a foreigner.... Hahahaha greedy lot.. So you can continue your business in Nigeria that you said is bad abi?
      In your wildest dreams will that happen. Once you are gone don't look back and you are no longer welcome in our great country Nigeria. Foreigners are welcome but not traitors like you

2. Anno 20;20 why vexing afterall we do travel to other foreign country, if Nigeria becomes a foreign country to us, why not we will still buy visa what's there is it your money that I will use in buying the visa

3. Sharap! I will live in any part of the world I want ewu ofenmanu. Why are you bordered though?

4. These people are funny sha, you don't want to be part of Nigeria but you still want to live there like you did not betray Nigeria. Visa Ko service ni.
      We love you but if you decide you don't want to make Nigeria great by leaving , then you are definately 100% not welcome again. Is it by force ? Visit other countries.you want to eat your cake and have it. Why are we bothered? We don't want people who run away in bad times around us.
      If you want to go ? GO by all means but don't ever come back.

33. This reminds me of biafra war tales by my late grand mother.

34. That humanoid talking about 7 million casualties pray tell me was ojukwu among the dead?abi he will pay our flight ticket out with his family when the war starts. may God take Nnanna kalu's life before he will cause Civil War in this country.

35. All Biafirans, if Nigeria decides to let go, you people actually think Rivers, Cross-River, Akwa-Ibom and Delta will follow you guys? Big mistake!! Your states will be landlocked and then what next? Hmmmmmm think well oh! Igbos are not manufacturers but importers. Who will be the President? You think an average Anambra man will allow an Abia man rule over them? Make Una think well oh. Na my two kobo advice be this oh! Thank you

36. Smile wen I hear som retarded call the yorubas coward, ur lord ojukwu declared a war He cudnt finish by running into exile (wasn't d@ cowardice) ur people wu agreed to joined the war wt ojukwu without proper planning and assessment then cried of genocide and hunger when d heat of d war began to radiate( what do u call d@) ur present hero nnamdi kanu( has he suffered more than mko?) when d yorubas wer fighting for democracy via June 12(wer d coward then?) when men lik falana and tunde bakare fought for Jonathan to become substantial president (una no talk d@ one o) dos been foolish maks u brave? I think d yorubas hav overtime be smarter and wiser dan d biafrans even ojukwu cudnt win an election in igbo land*smiles*