Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SLOT Driver Allegedly Elopes With N5.95M Worth Of Phone

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

SLOT Driver Allegedly Elopes With N5.95M Worth Of Phone

One of the drivers of the popular Nigerian phone retail outlet, Slot Nigeria Limited, has been arrested by the operatives of Rapid Response Squad of the Lagos State Police Command over the diversion of N5.95 million worth of laptops, mobile phones and its accessories, just as it assisted in the recovery of N4,654,224 worth of goods from the suspect.

The suspect, Olumide Babajide, 42, from Kwara State, was tracked and arrested in Kaduna State, where he diverted the goods to after taking them from the Slot Nigeria Office based in Computer Village, Ikeja, Lagos

The driver, who was engaged in March, 2017, by the company, was directed to move the consignment to Slot Outlet in Victoria Island, Lagos in May 2, 2017, when the incident happened.

According to Olumide, a diploma in computer science holder, “I took the good from Slot’s outlet in Ikeja. I was to deliver it to another outlet in Victoria Island, Lagos, but instead I took the goods to Pam-Pam Hotel, Ikeja, while I returned the company’s Hilux car to R & S hotel, where we normally park the company’s vehicles.

This wasn’t the first time I would be moving laptops, mobile phones and their accessories from one outlet to the other. Since I joined the company in March and I was assigned the job of a delivery man, it had been my idea to divert the goods and abscond.”
He continued, “as soon as it was 5:00 p.m. that very day, I took a drop from the hotel with the consignment to Ejigbo, where I boarded a Kaduna bound bus.

Before I got to Kaduna, I already contacted one of the buyers. She bought N1.4 million worth of phones, laptops and phone accessories while I also sold in unit to some other buyers as well.”
Sources disclosed that the suspect at Kaduna dashed out about 10 mobiles to passers-by. He also gave out two phones to a new mistress while he bought a Peugeot 206, 1999 model with new registration number DKA 859 KA from the proceeds of his sales for N912, 000:00.

The father of three was also reported to have procured a 32 inch Samsung LCD for N62, 000:00 while lodging in a hotel abandoning his wife and children in the Kaduna.

Source: metronaija.com

22 comments:

1. End of the road for him.

2. Greed,dishonest man. He couldn't pass 'the money test', as soon as he stole n made money,he abandoned his wife n kids...focused on d mistress,bought unnecessary stuff, kai...

1. That's how evil a man's heart can be. Useless mofo. Now his wife will be running up and down for him

3. Eyah....😖😖😖😖
    He don abandon wife and children sharpsharp....😝😝😝

4. Eleribu somebody!!! Osghi, barawo, ole, onyeoshi, oyi, thief!!!

5. End time driver! That's why it's good to do background check before employing

1. How much good will that do? I'm not saying background checks r not good I'm sure a big org like slot Carries out such but it can never reveal what is in the mind of wicked and greedy men! So shameful smh

6. And he quickly abandoned the wife and kids but gave out phones to mistresses...smh

7. I just was scanning for the name of the driver.. Lo and behold, they did not disappoint my curiosity

@Yoruba demons

You see why most people don't help?... How person go give you job finish, you still steal from am.. Causing your employer great PAIN

Ko da now

8. Eleribu sombori...... I would rather beg than steal which wl not even happen

Mc pinky

9. He had it all planned out since he started work. Just negodu, her dashed passers by phones. He is a mad man.

10. Wicked greedy foolish man, he abandoned his wife & kids sharply very irresponsible man. God don punish you well well

11. You wan wreck my brother business, onye oshi.

12. Once again, the side chics keep winning...

Men and their lack of loyalty. I feel no pity for him

13. But Nnamdi Ezigbo is a good man, Atleast I know he treats his workers well(to his capacity sha) I worked with them before I got an offer on a bank. people will never change.

14. Nigerians are pure hypocrites. So he's evil now but if it was Bukola Saraki or one of the politicians that was fingered to have diverted our funds we can sabi to shout...... nonsense!
    Truth is thiefry is stealing no matter who, what, where, when, how or why.

1. Please say thiefry is thiefry when someone steals from you .

15. Typical senseless, greedy, hypocritical owambe