Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ibadan Lawyer Accused Of Killing Husband Says She Did Not Kill Him...

Tuesday, June 06, 2017

Ibadan Lawyer Accused Of Killing Husband Says She Did Not Kill Him...

Female Lawyer, Yewande Oyediran, who was accused of killing her husband Lowo, on Monday denied the allegation. She said she loved her husband and did not kill him.

Yewande, a staff of the Department of Public Prosecution in the Oyo State of Ministry of Justice, was accused of killing her husband with a knife on February 2, 2016, at Akobo area of Ibadan.

The lady, led in evidence by her counsel, Mr. Leye Adepoju, gave a narration of what happened beginning from February 1, 2016 when one Racheal Jegede, who she described as the mother of Lowo’s son, called her with a private number and accused her of not allowing Lowo to take care of the boy.

“I switched off the phone and went to Lowo because he had told the woman not to call me again. By that time, Lowo had settled in bed.”

According to her, she reported the call to Lowo. But the report appeared to have made Lowo angry as he had told Yewande to stop bothering about the other woman.

“He just got off from bed and got very angry, asking me what my problem was and started beating me,” Yewande told the court.

“ I cried for help. Our landlord and his wife could not gain entrance because we had locked the door and Lowo had pinned me down on the floor.

“I later stretched my hand to the dressing table and I took a pair of scissors which I used to ‘flash’ him. That was how I escaped from him and opened the door for our landlord and his wife.

“After opening the door for the landlord, his wife tried to treat my husband, because she was a retired nurse,’’ Yewande said.

She said that when she returned to the bedroom that night, their room had been scattered, and Lowo was lying on bed.

According to her testimony, she decided to re-arrange the room.

Yewande said at that moment, Lowo suddenly rose from the bed holding a plank and made for the door. With the plank, he tried to knock a nail to the door.

“When the landlady heard the knocking sound, she came to our window and asked me to come out. I went to see her and I told her he was just fixing the nail at the door. So, she advised me not to lock the door.’’

Later, both went to bed.

Yewande said she was asleep when she noticed that someone was beating her. When she opened her eyes, she discovered that it was Lowo holding a knife and beating her with the plank.

Yewande said she managed to escape, but Lowo was still chasing her until he caught her beside their landlord’s car.

“I was struggling with all my strength, but he pinned me down there. All of a sudden, I felt I was able to push him off me. But it was not me, I even thought it was my landlord’s son that pushed him off.

“When I was running, he was calling me. But when I looked back, Lowo suddenly fell and I went back to him. That was when I discovered blood coming out from his neck,’’ she said.

During cross examination by the prosecuting counsel, Mr. Sanya Akinyele, Yewande said she was not aware her husband had a son until when the mother of the boy called to tell her.

When asked if she was the one who killed her husband, Yewande said: “No, I can not kill my husband, I still love him.’’

Yewande, however, agreed that only two of them were in the house when the incident occurred.

Justice Munta Abimbola adjourned the case till July 10 for adoption of the written addresses of both the prosecutor and the defence counsel.

NAN reports that the accused, who had been standing trial on a one-count charge of murder, had remained in prison custody after pleading not guilty to the charge. (NAN)

From punchng

73 comments:

1. Too bad, the dead cannot speak

1. Hope there will not be a miscarriage of justice here.

2. Nooo zi onyekwanu gbuu the deceased ?
      Akuko n'egwu

3. The thing wen PRICK go cause

In fact for judgement day.. .they have to judge a man separate and judge his penis separate

They are the causer

4. Dear men,
      Please make una dey marry gentle women wey no get power pass una o, because on average we can control our anger but most women cant. Except you wish to end up prematurely like late brother RIP.

5. Unfortunately people in her office said she is very gentle. Haa they have twisted this case o, Hmmmmmmmm Iya ailenikan lo fe je omo okunrin yi o. Well God is still the best judge.

2. Liar
    He killed himself
    Rubbish
    Of course she we know what to say. Isn't she a lawyer. She can't even lie very well. One will think her lies will come out clean

1. @linda
      I would have said same but I don't think it's self defense. Because he already had a wound which they went to stitch up at the hospital and he was giving drugs( I'm sure he was giving drugs and shots to since she stabbed him with scissors), so he possibly would have been too weak to beat her up again when they got home.

That's how I feel tho

2. Fab mum, you cant be too sure. They guy might want to average the wound by all means possible

3. Her lawyers have coached her on what to say. What the husband did was despicable but killing him is just so wicked of you. You acted out of rage and killed him, this one you are narrating is after thought.

Your conscience will continue to prick you and peace will elude you for taking some one's life.

3. See what this man has caused himself because of infidelity. Only God knows what truly happened. And to the side chic that caused all this wahala , I hope the dead will now take care of her child very well now. Stupid girl

1. "Only God knows what truly happened" yet u believed the woman when she mentioned the side chic. Dumb ass... and even if it's true about the side chic calling, wisn't she right for the man not taking responsibility for his child? Why are u picking what to believe and what not to believe?

2. This will be the portion of those men that can't keep their dick in their trousers!....
      Women will keep killing them and rendering them useless!...

3. What do you mean stupid girl, a man should be man enough to take responsibility of his actions, side chick did nothing wrong, na oga & madam fuck up, the woman is a lawyer but truly she lack wisdom, even as a public prosecutor she knws that is a crime for her husband not to take care of his son but she wickedly prevent him from doing the right thing.

4. Side chick did nothing wrong? U go born for married man are you OK? Single men don finish abi?

The man is a wife beater at least landlord can testify. One person was gonna die someday either him IR her. Stop domestic violence!

5. Side chick did nothing wrong. Dont side a story because it's a woman involved. When a man kills a woman, we go all out for the man. She killed him cold blood, the law should not manipulate this case. Cause I heard she's from a wealthy home also

6. This queen of fools..u will b the one to die first thru DV , ur houseboy husband will beat u to death u ugly dirty bitch with a smelly pussy that street dogs will reject to fuck with that ur halitosis infested mouth and dirty skin with rotten corpse smell all around you...dirty house girl...better quit this blog cos ur madam will sack u and send u bk to the village...ugly bitch that is shallow minded...ur mum gave birth to a retard in u and threw u away when she found out that u were born with disabilities of brain malfunction...

7. Anon 11:22...hope what you just wrote made you feel better.You are worse than her!

8. This woman is such a bad liar.
      It is very obvious she was the aggressor. So your hubbys baby mama called you. You reacted as Meek as a calf and it was your husband that was beating you when it was his own fault.
      Which woman won't react aggressively after such call ????
      Who is going to believe this crap. So on both occassions it was self defence or your husband stabbed himself fatally too.
      Please let's stop supporting rubbish in the name of feminism.
      I don't care if the man got another woman pregnant. You have no right to take a human life. Much less the person you exchanged vows with.
      If the man's dick can't stay one place. Instead of living an angry life,going insane in the marriage. Please leave,now she allowed rage to have the better part of her and her life is finished. Even if she gets off her life will never be the same.

9. Yes it made me feel so better...u can go and die

10. Anonymous11:22,why are u going under anonymous while insulting her?
      Fool,why not use ur ID??(
      U just described ur mother up there CU's,that is also somebody's mother
      Animal

11. Madam
      Pls don't drag your landlords son into this.

U killed him.

12. Ah ah. So it cannot be self defense?? Is that what all of you are saying?? That It absolutely cannot be self defense? From what the woman narrated she was being beaten if she stabbed him in the process it IS self defense. Its not as if they were at home in bed and he was found dead. She caused him to die but it WAS self defense.

13. Let's speak the truth abeg, this woman is lying and killed her husband.

The mistake the landlord made was allowing both of them stay together after the first altercation.

Useless side chick, irresponsible husband and evil wife , what a combo.

Linda, if this is what you wish all cheating men, don't forget your brothers, nephews , uncles and remember you have sons.This woman went too far.

14. Useless community penis. Useless whore aka side chic (for sleeping with someone's husband and and making the wife live in misery, may you never have a man to call your husband). Keep jumping around and birthing for people's husbands until you meet a wife that will send you to your grave. I feel this woman killed the man but not after the man kept maltreating her even after sleeping with prostitutes

4. so so complicated, but is either shes trying to protect someone or she killed her...

5. The ugly bitch killed him. Men, i urge you to stay away from ugly women, their low self esteem make them act irrationally.
    The late handsome man probably married her because of her good job or out of pity.

1. And mother in-laws too, I'm a mum of 3 handsome and well behaved boys and I have warned my boys not to bring any fat ugly girl to me. Any girl that doesn't look after herself, is a capital No!!!! I don't want any insecure social misfit around me.

2. I hope your sisters are beauty queens!....If he married her out of pity or good job,that means the man is irresponsible and a demon they are called!...

3. There is one very beautiful woman in jail in south Africa, fair and lovely. The fair lady killed her man out of jealousy ooo, so it is about what lies in the heart and not about appearance.

4. Anon 10:02 just one abi..... Pele o, wa waa alright!!!

5. At anonymous 9.54 beware if slay queens that are beautiful and take care if themselves. You should be praying for a good wife with a pure heart and from a good home for your sons not only beauty.

6. Daft dumb Mother of 3 boys,you obviously are shallow, vain with misplaced priorities.May your sons marry so called thin, beauty queens who will show you pepper and make your life miserable as their mother in law. Oponu Agbalagba. As if you can create any human being.

6. Husbands and wives please try and love each other irrespective of the situation.

Never fight please. Decent adults do not engage in physical fight.

1. Love is pain.
      Fight must dey but pls settle amicably and if that's not possible, pls go separate ways.

Shikena

7. I don't believe this woman...

1. This woman killed her husband. We all saw the wound on his neck but because she's a lawyer she has manipulated the story. Don't worry God almighty will judge you here on earth.

8. She flashed him with a scissors but their retired landlady offered to treat him, how? How does using flashing scissors injured the man? Her lies is so glaring, they should deliver the justice without sentiment

9. I believe this woman!...
    This will befall all the men using their wives as a punching bag!,..
    Highest,she will go to jail and come out!..but the bastard of a man is gone!...
    Ntorrrr

1. the green lady6 June 2017 at 10:20

You're 1 appalling backward thinking uncultured crass being. You should be in a cage, instead of coming here to expose your retarded thinking to the world. I pity your offsprings, they are better off coming out of bobrisky's asshole. Smh.

2. The green lady you just finished the queen n boss . Easy Nwanne. Kilode? ..it is just a blog

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Chief, choi! This is extreme biko. Hit am back or leave in peace. See where this womans jealousy has led her to now. No freedom whatsoever, come lost her peace of mind join.

5. Dont mind the evil woman. Flashed with scissors indeed.
      When you have a cheat as a boyfriend,if you like marry him as a husband. It will only graduate to him impregnating ladies about.
      Yes I feel this woman's pain no one will be happy with such news.
      But no man is worth you wasting your life for.
      When she comes out she will be tagged husband killer. Who will marry her. All her productive and child bearing years will be spent behind bars.

6. I am the queen or whatever you call yourself May all your sons be killed that way.If you are still single, then you will never see joy

7. Amen to dt prayer and to the wish of all those dt support the killing.

10. Even if she tell them say Na self defense.... Dem go still jail her..

1. But that would have been better than all this long epistle that still doesn't add up.

11. Pathetic liar!

Have u Bn sleeping at night?
    How do u do that?

12. This story is Papa & mama lies joined together, wicked woman you killed ur husband cos of penis & jealousy Now You are telling us Apc story, only you two is in the house yet spirit stab him? Can you just hear ur self madam lying lawyer.

1. Very weak lies
      Just imagine. She thought she was the one that pushed him off but she wasn't because he fell blah blah. So how did he now die. Someone stabbed him and ran?

13. Disjointed lies!
    You only flashed the scissors but it resulted into a wound that had to be treated.
    I pray the dead gets justice!

1. One will think as a lawyer, she would be able to lie very well. But see her lies? Flashed with scissors and they went to treat him at the hospital. The first story said they came back from the hospital after she aupposedly flashed him with scissors.

2. I don't even know what flashing with a scissors mean

14. This story doesn't make sense anymore cos even the dead cannot speak to defend himself.

15. Bloody liar....
    Rot in jail...

16. Liar liar pants on fire. Bitch you killed your husband and you must be punished. You did the crime so must do the time, there is no excuse for what you did.

17. I hope the family of her late husband have the means to fight this woman, I get a feeling they will kill this case.

18. Her story is full of holes. I pity her tho. Sad end to their lives. His & hers.

19. If truly you killed your husband and you are now lying, sorrow anguish and madness will be your portion from now on.

20. Abeg make I ask o: Why do Yariba men like "spraying semen" and running away?
    I am yet to see an exception and it usually cost them dearly.
    Look at this story, it is all due to a wandering penis of a married man and it cost him his life!

21. She made no sense.

I repeat she made abosolutely no sense

She killed this man in cold blood , it was Pre-meditated. Not in self defense. I'd neve support evil.

Yes he might have been beating her, but that's why divorce is an option.
    Who knows maybe she was the one always beating the man. Women have been known to be abusers too

1. Divorce ke, women like her won't leave cos she is too ugly, no man would want her. Look at her face up there like a zombie.

22. I can never support a murderer whether you're a man or a woman. Madam you did wrong admit it ask for forgiveness from God and face the music.

23. If he had not cheated, this would not have happened...stop cheating men and women.. you generation of cheaters..if you want to cheat dont be married...attaching yourself with low self esteem cheaters only make you crazy and act irrationally...Love is 100 percent commitment...If you are tired be out and dont cheat on anyone...

24. Have no pity for the man. They fought, she won. Dividends of a wandering dick...if she goes to jail na her cross. We must all take responsibility for our actions...make I go do better thing abeg

25. Have no pity for the man. They fought, she won. Dividends of a wandering dick...if she goes to jail na her cross. We must all take responsibility for our actions...make I go do better thing abeg

26. Nobody even mentioned that the baby mama might have existed before he married her.. I scrolled down to see if anyone would mention it but no one. Just like Tokes case, maje had a son before she married him and he didn't mention it till she found out.. So in the case, nobody should curse the baby mama.their marriage wasnt working, they should have jejely divorced each other and be alive and not be in jail.. But no, marriage is by force for some people.. Madam lawyer should bear the consequences because we know she can never tell them truth.. She must twist the plot to favour her. God rest the soul of the departed