Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Forence Ita Giwa Says Gov Ben Ayade Is After Her Life...

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Senator Forence Ita Giwa Says Gov Ben Ayade Is After Her Life...

Former lawmaker, Florence Ita-Giwa, has accused the Cross River State governor, Ben Ayade of hunting for her life.

She said her life was in danger for exposing the diversion of relief materials meant for Internally Displaced Persons in Dayspring Island, Bakassi.

The senator made the claim while addressing newsmen in Lagos yesterday.

Ita-Giwa alleged that a certain Effiong Udeme, in collusion with some Cross River State officials shared the relief materials among themselves and sold some.

She said the relief materials included bags of cement, wood, and packs of zinc.

Ita-Giwa insisted that she was a victim of a personal vendetta being waged by political enemies spearheaded by Governor of Cross River State, Ben Ayade.

She also alleged that the latter wants her dead.

She said, “If anything happens to me, Governor Ayade should be held responsible for the text he sent to me.

“I would like the public to know that Governor Ben Ayade, a man whose election I supported, has been sending menacing text messages to me, warning me of the consequences of involving the Nigerian Media and Nigeria Police in the uncovering of the diversion of the relief materials by his government officials.

“As we speak, Cross River State is very unsafe, with assassinations and kidnapping becoming the order of the day.

“Under this cloud of general insecurity nothing must happen to me.Governor Ayade and his gang of merry men should be told that they will be held responsible should I come to any misfortune.

“This self-serving campaign of calumny against me instigated by the state government is capable inciting ethnic tensions which may in turn lead to the shedding of blood, a prospect I dread greatly.

“From my observations, it appears to me that Governor Ayade feels threatened by my joining the APC for whatever reason.

“I don’t recall any other former PDP stalwart in the state who decamped to the APC being as persecuted as I am.

“Could it be that Governor Ayade is picking on me because of my gender or my enormous electoral appeal?

“I choose to believe the latter as I would like to believe that Ayade is not a misogynist, and he ought to know that I have never played gender politics.

“They turned the table around and accused me of diverting the relief materials.”

from dailypost

41 comments:

1. Ghen Ghen!
      This are strong allegations.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. Na WA.. .see heavy weight allegations

I know Crossriver for now is very unsafe... Fight here, thief here... I don tire for Calabar south

God is our keeper

But @Giwa don go to @APC "chain" now

Why is she now SHOUTING?

2. Hian! This is a serious one. These politicians wont stop to amaze sombori.

1. For some reason, I believe you, senator ita giwa! Shame on you gov Ayade, if you took what belongs to the common peasants!

1. Rich People Problems. They will resolve it soon enough. Nothing ever comes in the way of common interest to Politicians.

4. Nawa o. This is serious.
    What do these type of men want do with relief materials. What greed.

1. The same gov that donated state funds to her restaurant opening and declared free food... fight have enter their middle.
      Issok.

5. Why are they intimidating her
    CU's she a woman??!
    Nd the Governor is among.
    Politics a dirty game

6. She d go and ass down, useless woman

7. Hmmmmmmmm two strong people. Una go dey alright

8. Heard d bobo wiped off all d Imoke pple, he no dey use eye see them sef. Collected all d contracts back and stopped d flow of cash . iTA ur time don pass allow others chop

1. Haha. You heard right! When it was Li who encouraged them to 'welcome' him to the fold. Then changed all the street names in State Housing and named the one Li built his house on after Li's father 😂 Cheeky ass!! Was that supposed to be compensation?

2. All I know is that, I am tired of northern Crossriver taking all the juicy positions in Calabar

Call to order

Come 2019....We "amanisung EFIK oburutu " we are taking over the leadership

@Imoke and @Ayade has failed. ..no more northern Crossriver governor again

Bring back our @Donald Duke real EFIK oburutu

3. Lol. Na So una dey start civil war wey no suppose dey. Calm down and observe well cos it rotates!!
      Southern CRS, Central then Northern. Southern- Duke, Central- Liyel, Northern - Ayade. The next guy will most likely be Gersh B from Southern. Simple. Its not about who is performing or taking juicy positions. Afterall, you Efiks are the more aggressive tribe, more numerous and more widely spread than the others. It's about giving every senatorial district the opportunity to lead for fairness and equality. Simple!!

4. Chikito, I swear I know you. But erm Gersh will not be the governor, not with the way he's going. Stingo-lala. Doesn't do nada for his constituents apart from Biased people. Abeg mention someone else

9. Heard d bobo wiped off all d Imoke pple, he no dey use eye see them sef. Collected all d contracts back and stopped d flow of cash . iTA ur time don pass allow others chop

10. Esekeeee!! like my Bini friend will exclaim.

11. Mtcheew...
    Since I was small and now I am getting old,this woman have always been a senator
    What have she done for her constituency?

1. @Amanda... That woman is a woman indeed

A woman that people should emulate

She is our mama Bakasi.. Mma mmakara

She single handely fought for the people of Bakasi

I have enjoyed her benevolence

I have enjoyed scholarships via this woman

She is strong

She is brave

She is outstanding

2. Galore again! "Singlehandedly fought..." You say?! After colluding with Obj and Duke to sell Bakassi, you say she fought for which Bakassi? Be truthful please. Talk about her public pumps/boreholes, the lottery etc and you're on point. Fought ke. Kuyak nsak mbok. Yes, I'm going anonymous cos I love my life

12. They won't talk about this but will stretch their mouth like woodpeckers while discussing the issue of Nigeria. I'm sure no one will investigate her claim not minding she is saying the truth

13. She should park well. Trying to get cheap popularity for 2019. Attention seeking politicians. Will a governor send you text which could be used as evidence to threaten your life. When she abandoned Bakassi people while in Abuja she thought she will always be relevant. Now that she is out of government she is seeking attention using those poor people. God will judge all you corrupt politicians.

14. #Life is weird. You can go from being strangers, to being friends, to being more than friends, to being practically strangers again*

15. Calabar is so unsafe

16. Make all of una die abeg make we see road abeg....

17. Birds of the same feather flocks together 🎤

18. But they were warned about him nau. She and ppl like Li-I were warned that this successor no be am. Li-Li was blown by his homage, when it was all gonna be a fluke. He was The only one who could single-handedly afford a ticket and the opposition didn't team up to back their candidate because the impression was that 'Li's stamp is on this one so we shouldn't waste our money'. The aim was to seat on the diamond chair. There's sooo much going on and i pray he doesn't get another 4 years. He sha talks big but no execution plan and anyone that gets in the way gets out.

1. Chikito do you know Yvonne eluke Abuo? Think she's a lawyer, and one of the most influential hound ladies in your state. Heard she control Ayades cabinet and has amassed so much wealth, running into billions

2. Well, to answer your quekshion i don't know her.😊

3. Anonymous, the Igbo lady nko? Her juju has cleared?

19. Plus he's not paying salaries. He's busy appointing people. Cassava board, Garri board, Callywood (warris that??!!) He's busy sending text and not focusing on pressing issues. Nfi man

20. Madan lesbian, your ship has ling sailed , you are no longer relevant, Go and sit down i beg

21. Stella, this happened last week abi last two weeks sef. She came down to Calabar the day after(or two days after) and didn't mention the threat. When asked about that comment, she said stuff like she's working on suing bla bla bla and dodged it. This was on a live show on Hit FM. Imagine the name she mentioned. Obviously an Akwa Ibomite. "Udeme" in Efik land? Yeah right. Too many things making me doubt her claims biko. She even pulled an Ayade on us, crying on TV like that's not something we watch on Nollywood every time. Until Ayade pays salaries, pensions and gratuities plus implements promotions and explains those deductions from salaries, make them go siddon