Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Why Released CHIBOK Girls Cant Speak English....

Saturday, June 03, 2017

Why Released CHIBOK Girls Cant Speak English....

UNBELIVEBLE! This is certainly how it would sound to many people. How could it have been true, others may ask.

But whether you are in a state of unbelief or not, Saturday Vanguard can authoritatively reveal that most of the released Chibok school girls can hardly speak English. Indeed, as you read along, you will ponder and arrive at some conclusions on why students, who were in Senior Secondary School class three as of the time of their abduction by Boko Haram insurgents, could not speak English.

While indications to this effect emerged when the Minster of Women Affairs and Social Development, Mrs. Aisha Alhassan received 82 Chibok girls, findings by Saturday Vanguard across the states in the Northeast geopolitical zone produced more shocking revelations.

She had said that her Ministry would ensure the girls learnt how to speak English so they could be able to sit for Senior Secondary Certificate Examinations. To achieve this, it was learnt that the Federal Government has concluded plans to enroll the girls in junior secondary school class three.

It was gathered that the poor standard of education in Northern Nigeria made the inability of the girls to speak English possible. Saturday Vanguard learnt that the girls like many in that part of Nigeria lacked quality education right from primary school. For instance, in Chibok and other communities in Borno, there is no nursery school. Students were often enrolled directly into primary schools, so long as they had attained the age of 10 or 12.

Also, in most cases, the teachers were not adequately remunerated while lessons were done in unconducive environments. Similarly, most of the public schools lack teaching materials, depriving the teachers and students the opportunity to learn, embark on research and development. Most of the teachers resort to using vernacular especially when teaching subjects like physics and chemistry.

In most cases, vernacular was used as the official communication means while conducting assemblies and town hall meetings. Likewise, the poor financial status of parents and guardians was found to be another factor. For instance, in Chibok community, there is no single private school, students who could even afford to be enrolled into private schools travel to Maiduguri, Adamawa and Gombe for quality education.

Another factor is the method of employing teachers in the Borno State Teaching Service Board, (TSB) which is characterised by favouritism. In one of his interviews, the state governor, Kashim Shettima admitted thus: “In 2011 WAEC examinations, only three students at one of the government secondary schools in Borno North Senatorial District were able to pass five credits.

Unfortunately, those lucky three students were not indigenes of the state, as their fathers were serving soldiers at Monguno Military barracks then”. A teacher in Chibok, who identified himself as Mr. Amos Dawi said, “Apart from the poor quality of teaching materials as well as unqualified teachers, the students themselves are not helping matters, as most of them devote their interest to farming instead of dedicating themselves into learning.

“More so, it will interest you to note that government girls secondary school, Chibok and other schools in the state have no English or Mathematic teachers.” Also, an educationist, Dr. James John attributed the problem to lack of training and retraining of teachers by the Borno State Teaching Service Board.

He said teachers mostly those living in the rural areas attend workshops. An escaped schoolgirl who pleaded anonymous for security reasons told our Correspondent thus:”Another major reason is the current trauma which the girls are undergoing.

Each time we open our mouth to speak English, we believe the Boko Haram terrorists are still watching us, so we quickly switch to our dialect or Hausa language which is our dominant language in the north without realizing it. Boko Haram hates anything Western Education and English language is one of them.”

47 comments:

1. Akiko!!!! Padi padi...arrangee. Lie mohammed. Sharumi

1. This @Chibok girls things.. The more you look the less you see

God go soon expose all the people wen use Chibok commot my able president Goodluck for power

2. Lies, lies and more lies..

3. APC liars!...
    Scam government!...
    How would this government get better when the foundation was built with lies?...
    The pictures of these girls are women not girls!...
    I'm sure most of them are older than me sef...
    I'm sick and tired of the constant lies which Vuharia APC government are feeding us with!...
    No Chibok school girls were kidnapped!...

They can't speak English yet they wanted to write physics...
    Rubbish!...

1. Speaking and writing are now the same? Abavo! I thought u were smart? Chia! Ola oooo come and educate ur bag of bones o 😆

2. Kelvin, see how smart you are!!! So it's Hausa they would have used to write physics ba??? Double rada

3. Kelvin you're the dumb one here, so you mean you can write a language you can't speak? Like Nigga are you for real right now? You expect me to write an exam in igbo when I can't speak it? Receive sense Nigga, your stupidity is dripping

4. Which day this queen go wise na? Their inability to speak English may not necessarily be connected to their education because it is only exaggeration that northerners can't speak English. Trauma of the environment that they were in and the experience could have resulted to this. It is like Robert Sobukwe of South Africa who was against the apartheid rule in his country. He was arrested and kept in Robben Island for years without having access to people to talk to and socialize with. By the time he was released, he lost his speech completely. This was a solidly educated man of a professorial status. Why did that happen? It was absolutely because of his prison experience.
      However if people like queen and others still play ignorant politics about the chibok girls, then it shows how much we are down the ocean. The Cameroonians were busy arming their military to fight boko haram in their northern region. They didn't play politics with people's lives. Chibok girls were not the only people kidnapped by BH. Thousand others were kidnapped and were fortunately rescued. The only reason why we got to know about the chibok girls was because alarm was raised shortly after it happened unlike previous kidnaps before then. I hope the people made homeless, orphans, widows, widowers will forgive people like you for making ignorant and careless statements in the name of politics.
      It is already clear from your several comments on this blog that you really lack sophistication and intelligence to speak on issues. The fact that you can't type in basic English does not make you educated. It only helps you expose your deep down ignorance. Keep it up with the ignorance. I hope you don't transfer it to those below you.

5. I use to think dis Kelvin get sense. Now I know he is very daft.

How do u write wat u can't say????

Odé óshi

6. Who are these starved idiots??? Common go and feed! Asswipes, if u don't understand my context then hang urselves! Oh wait y'all dont! Fucking counts!

7. By the way u two anonymous fools! Because u can't speak English doesn't mean u can't write it! Dumb assholes

8. Lool. Mumu wonder what "fucking counts" means, your stupidity don dey flow. You feel you can insult others and not get insulted? Your space dey Aro no worry. Ode

4. I don't understand the trauma part though...
    Unfortunately, I served up north and everything highlighted here sums up the pathetic case of western education there.

5. This chibok girls kidnapping issue with boko haram is fishy. APC have so many things to explain

6. APC SCAM.
    God forbid bad thing.these girls wrote Junior Waec before Senior School Cert, what language did they write JSS exam in.

7. I don't understand again, I think I'm confused the more here. Something is not right and I think I'm beginning to feel uncomfortable with the whole chibok thing.

1. 🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. This right here is a shocker, is don by anyway in agreement with queen and boss ... Ewo the world has ended #sideeyes

3. 😂😂😂😂😂

8. The whole drama is unfolding little by little.The main truth will be revealed in a short time.

9. I thought some of their classmates that escaped just graduated from a high school in the US, ??

1. Those ones were born with an innate ability to speak the English language like it's their L1. The truth can't be hidden forever

2. 🤣😂😂😂🤣😂😂😂

10. "Poor standard of education in the North" while they are the richest in this country. They can't do anything with their embezzled money.

11. Hahahaha they wanted to write physics, the Queen kuku kill me

I blamed Jonathan, if he had acted when he heard and not waited after 2 weeks or so, we would know if it was true. Now it is APC words against others. Who do we believe.

I refused to believe I be Nigerian self

1. My princess,how will he act when there was no Chibok girls kidnapped?...
      He did his investigations and found nothing...
      My sister,Ike gwuru!...

2. Yoriyori, will you believe that Jonathan was told a month after the incident?... So many things has been swept under the rug in Nigeria...

3. @queen, this your English na wire o. It is "how would he have acted" not how will he act. It is past already. No be future. @uberhaute, sorry you just got misled. Who said the president was informed about the kidnap a month after it happened? Was it not less than a month after the event that Aunty Patience threw her tantrum and drama of "there is God o"?. Didn't GEJ know that time? Stop giving Jonathan every reasons to be excused of his culpability in the murder of lives in Borno, Adamawa and Yobe. Many other people were kidnapped before chibok and many were killed. They played politics with people's lives while Cameroon, Niger and Chad were busy fighting to keep their borders and citizens. They were busy enjoying monies meant for weapons and armouries to use in fighting the menace of boko haram. Don't even say that is not true. We have every clear evidence in our front now. They all denied using the monies at first. But they were traced to their accounts and companies used to steal the monies. Even Olisa Metuh is no longer denying. He has accepted receiving money but claims he didn't know it was from the NSA's office. Food for thought for una

4. We heard some of the chibok girl are studying in the USA. Those ones were their classmates

12. RUBBISH.. How did they pass their classes? Mass promotion? Ok! I want to see one exam sheet or paper written by one of those girls who apparently were in school preparing and getting ready for Physic exam.. Stella pls don't post this kind of stuff on your page

13. This illiterate APC thought that Nigerians are stupid abi? To even say that they are science students and yet can't speak English. There is God o and he will judge you Apc.

1. You are still suffering from 2015 elections defeat. Oh yes, it shapes how you see things. Pre election sentiments carried down to post election era is a sickness my dear.

14. Replies
    1. When @Patience JONATHAN said "there is God" ,she knew what she was saying.... She was only referring to the SCAM chibok girls....

There was no chibok kidnap

All Na @APC "Chain" gimmicks to remove @JONATHAN and be I'm. Power

Now that sit don hot dem... They shall not all die well

15. #Prepare yourself for success. You have to see it coming to get there*

16. Story story...Big lies no chibok girls were released. Seriously I stopped believing all these stories the day I saw THE WIFE OF MY UNCLE'S FORMER GATEMAN on the news as one of the released chibok girls. The same Mary that was in my uncles house in 2015. How she became one of the kidnapped chibok girls is what I still don't know. Mehn give up! This our government is something else!

1. This is serious.gatemans wife. APC na scammers o.now they want to add 5naira to fuel.after promising us petrol will go to 44naira per litre. Where the change.

17. This is too much a lie....i need to add it to today's ihg. Haba! If we start to ask how were they gonna write so many subjects in their waec.....

18. This story is a lie that only Aisha and Dolapo could try. No fear of God. When Nigerians are not fools, they think we did not see them doing adult education and wanting to teach school subjects in vernacular abi wetin did they call it? Indigenous languages. Apc government of lies, abeg they should relax on the lies, nobody is voting for Buhari or Osinbajo in 2019.

19. How were the first set of girls who escaped from Boko Haram able to school in the USA if their knowledge base is this depreciated as claimed in this article! Something is not adding up with this Chibok saga! I reserve my comments henceforth!!

20. No be Hausa education. I will be surprised if they could speak English. If you have ever lived in the core North you will understand while their cut off mark is 5% and yet only a few scales through.

21. The three girls that escape may be only real chobok school girls these ones are more likely chibpk village women and may be one or Two girls who were kidnapped so they should clearly point out the school kids if there aee any amonge them sef and women kidnap from village Nigerian no be mumus.

22. Kema chikwe was right after all she said it from day 1 dat no chibok girl was kidnap but pple want to eat her raw, thank God she is vindicated, belive this trash abt chibok girls then know u can believe any bullshit. Apc 419 party.