Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Says 4 Years Is Not Enough To Deliver Promises Made....

Monday, July 17, 2017

APC Says 4 Years Is Not Enough To Deliver Promises Made....

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) said yesterday it would be unfair to expect the President Muhammadu Buhari-led administration to fulfil its campaign promises within four years in office.

But this contradicts the party’s position while seeking power that the fulfillment of some of its promises would take only a short time.

Among others, APC promised to create 720, 000 jobs yearly; generate, transmit and distribute at least 20,000 MW of electricity in four years; ban government officials from seeking medical care abroad; and make Nigeria economy one of the fastest-growing emerging economies in the world with a real GDP growth averaging 10 per cent in one year.

The party also promised to initiate action to amend the Nigerian Constitution with a view to devolving powers, duties, and responsibilities to states in order to entrench true federalism and the federal spirit ; create additional middle-class of at least two million new homeowners in the first year in government ; create an additional middle class of at least four million new home owners in four years; build up to 4,800km of modern railway lines – one third to be completed in four years; increase the quality of all federal government-owned hospitals to world class standard; amend the constitution to remove immunity from prosecution for elected officers in criminal case; and revive the Ajaokuta Steel Company.

In a statement by its National Publicity Secretary, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi entitled “Re: ‘PDP Unveils Plans To Sack APC”, the ruling party condemned what it termed the People’s Democratic Party (PDP)’s brand of opposition politics characterised mainly by allegations and open incitement of separatist agitations across the country.

from the Guardian

*LOL,I guess they need another 4 years right?

35 comments:

1. Can they shut up already? B4 a real coup plot will take place cos of people's anger.

2. We dey wait for una...

3. Make GOD punish una

Look at nonsense and ingredients

Thank GOD I never voted for @APC "chain "

Una wen vote for them, abeg how market?

How much is bag of rice? Beans nko?
    Garri nko?

Thank you Lord for blessing my family

@Anonymous Orubebe

4. Na dia way. After saying 4yrs is more than enough for any serious government to deliver, now they are singing different song. Confused people

5. meaning another 4 years of Buhari again ,Nigerians is in your hands again

6. No Stella,they need about 12 years,so they can move us to the permanent site of suffering. God no go free them.

7. I'm happy 2019 is around the corner so their lying ass will be kicked out!...
    A friend of mine that was carrying this Vuharia change thing for head during the election period just lost his job!...
    Dude is miserable and frustrated!!...
    I don laugh him tire...
    Right now,he don't want to hear Vuharia or Aficee..

1. Loolz! I di njo!
      I supported dis administration as well o from my house though not dat I went out to vote. The thing no just give me mouth to talk again. Its well!

2. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
      aficee..lmao

3. Lolz.I will surely vote this time around.
      This present government no try at all.

8. Side eyes at APC, i get you. You used the first four years to run us into recession, the next four is to run us into depression. Yeah, of course only four years is not enough. The thunder, the thunder that will fire you people eh is rounding up training at the gym ( in Nedu's voice), ndi ala iberibe. Mtschewwww!

9. Mmtcheeew.....even if you give them 16 years it won't be enough coz they are all thieves.Zombies!

10. I will be happy if i stop seeing this APC talk. I tire for their matter.

shame on them. shame on the party. my friend just told me they were sharing half cup of derica to people in their street last night to come and vote for them at the upcoming council election this saturday.

I pity people that sold their souls for a morsel of rice

11. Everyone around me knows how much I supported APC but at this point they should sit down and be quiet, SMH in utter disappointment.

12. Dear Nigerians, please know that power belongs to y'all. Don't allow these people fool you in 2019. SAY NO TO APC PROPAGANDA.

13. Lies!

Na today? We know all these things na.

14. Apc you promise us if after two years we didn't feel the impact of your government we should stone you these are The words of John momoh an Apc chieftain and an executive is buhari govt why coning to ask for anoda four years we will not allow this mistake to happen we shall vote you out power belongs to us. Jk

15. Replies
    1. The cat has got his tongue. He even wrote more epistles than the apostle Paul did back then. Now he'll be acting like Ray Charles whenever posts like this come up.

2. Jaymoore 😥😥
      We miss you here
      Come please...

There was another person again. Ehen @yemi7up. I don't see you here again yemi, what's happening. Se owa alright? What you have to say?? 😁

3. Princess Scheherazade17 July 2017 at 12:22

Hahahaha...

Let me not lie, I thought about him.

4. Even our dear Sisi eko carried apc on her head like gele... Hahaha never put your trust in nigerian government they will always disappoint

5. Hahahahhaahahhahahaha

16. Maybe 73 years will be enough

17. Even if they leave you peoplefor another 4 years you guys won't deliver cause y'all are all bunch of dullant. Please Nigerians don't be deceive o APC have nothing to offer come 2019 let's show this people that we have the power.

18. Even if they leave you peoplefor another 4 years you guys won't deliver cause y'all are all bunch of dullant. Please Nigerians don't be deceive o APC have nothing to offer come 2019 let's show this people that we have the power.

19. This naija should be sold out once and for all.Haba!!

1. 😁😁😁
      They shoukd share the money amongst everyone so we will all find another country abi? 😁 😀

20. Fuckkkkkkkkkk yooooooooooooou.... Fooooooooooooooooooooooooooools....

21. They must be joking 🙃

22. All Promises Cancelled,a scam evil change one chance party of mofos. They duped us and by 2019, I hope Nigerians will send them out of Aso Rock......can't wait for 2019 to be here already.......

23. They need another 4 years to make diz country more miserable, God forbid afta putting us into recession.. Except I'm no longer a Nigerian dat I won't come out to vote this bunch of lies out. Fake govt with double face members

24. Jokers. Even if you give them 10 years they won't do jack. Can you point at anything they did in the past 2+ years? Yet they are taking loan and chopping money