Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Immediate Remedies For A Sour Heartbreak

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Immediate Remedies For A Sour Heartbreak

Are you heart broken by love?You are in the right post!

‘’I need space’’,
‘’It’s not you, it’s me’’,

‘’It’s not working, i want to be alone’’
Are you familiar with any of these? Am sure you are! Just in case you haven’t come across any of these, then welcome to the world of break-ups and separation. Sad as it is, many young couples have gone through this and the effects may be damaging. 

Whatever the causes of these break-ups are, it is how the individual copes with the aftermath that counts. Recently, there have been many instances of extreme reactions such as suicides and violence. Many unsatisfied and disgruntled partners turn to violence as a remedy to sour break-ups.Jumia Travel, Africa’s leading online travel website looks at a few immediate remedies for a sour break-up.

Que Sera ,Sera (Accept the reality)

‘’Que Sera, Sera translates to English as ‘’What will be, will be’’. It is the belief of many that everything that happens in this world does really happen for a reason and whatever is meant to happen will eventually happen. When we get ‘’dumped’’ or go through a very painful break-up, it’s the failure to accept that we have indeed lost and may never get back what we had that makes it even more painful. Many people, especially women usually take a long time to heal due to certain investments and sacrifices into the relationship. These sacrifices range from financial, emotional, psychological or even sometimes spiritual. Due to the level of commitment, many find it difficult to accept the harsh reality. Once you accept that the past is gone and that the future is more important, you begin to see things differently. If it is meant to be, it will surely be. Let it go!

Do something new

Now ask yourself when was the last time you tried something new? A new activity. Something you have always been afraid to try. This is the best time to try it out. Channel all your anger and pain into it and make the best out of it. For instance, you may have always wanted to learn how to swim or do a sport. When you feel down and broken hearted, this is the best time to do it. Doing the same old things may just bring back memories that do not help you move on. However, in an attempt to try new things, you may end up wasting time doing unnecessary things. Ensure that every activity you channel your energy into is profitable. You may develop new skills or improve on old ones by doing this.

The people factor

People are important, very important! Yes of course they are. Guess what the world would look like without people. And there are the kind of people who we call family. They are given to us by default, we don’t choose them. They are there for us no matter the circumstance. Spend lot’s of time with such people having a laugh or talking about fun things. The warmth alone will help you not to feel depressed. They can advice or comfort us as well. On the other hand, we find the group of close people we call friends. These set of people are not related to us by blood yet they have a very strong connection and bond with us in a very special way. Different activities with them help us heal more quickly. You can attend events with them, spend time at their homes, play games, chat, dance etc. You may at times even forget that you have just been hurt by someone you love.

Travel

If there has ever been one very sure tried and tested remedy for sour break-ups, then that should be travel. When you travel, it solves two problems at once. Just like killing two birds with one stone, you get to escape the environment of pain and hurt. At that very moment, the last thing you need is seeing the person who broke your heart over and over again. You never heal quickly like this. The second benefit of travel is just to go on an adventure, explore new places, see different people and take your mind off everything. Regroup and come back fresher and stronger to face life. Sometimes, all you need is just that time away. It gives you time to reflect and plan. Sometimes, you may not have planned financially for this. You can then take a domestic tour. Just visit some places in Ghana you have never been. Take pictures, learn about the history and have a great new experience. Who knows, you may even return with another person sweeping you off your feet.

Restart

Now that you have gone through a few weeks of getting back up again, it’s time to restart your life. Everything you have worked on so far has to be put into practise. RESTART! Yes! It’s time to go again, start afresh. The old is past and behold the new has come. It’s about time you did some new things, made some new friends and changed the things that got you hurt in the first place. It’s a new beginning so make sure you have left all the past behind and don’t go back to it. A new opportunity to right all wrongs and be happy.

Live

The last step! Often very important but many people tend to skip it. To live!!! After everything, you have to live. You are alive and that is great but after restarting, the next step is to live it up. Have more fun than you previously did, eat better than you were and be a better person overall. Make sure that you are living a life that your ex will regret leaving you. The best revenge to a heartbreak is better self development. Live and enjoy! Life is short indeed.

Credit : Bennet Otoo

41 comments:

1. woow this is a nice post i believe it will help some one. let me send the link to my heart broken colleague sef he will really appreciate me for this.

but personally 7 bottles of my favorite red win does the magic for me.

*hangs leg on the wall*

1. Kariya nki @7 bottles.. haba cawa? Loolz
      In all of these, Time heals wound.

2. Hahahahahahah my dear, i mean after drinking seven bottls of wine my heart tend to mend it sef. Haba i cant drink seven bottles in a day na. It might take me even a week sef, but after the seventh bottle i get healed automatically.

3. You "is" one mysterious chick, pastor's daughter..

4. Stella thanks so much for this. Didn't get dumped per say rather he did something and that was the final straw. Can't wait till he tells me it's over. Had to take a walk but it hurts. My friends were wondering why I was so caught up on this one (normally takes me 24hrs to get over a relationship.lol.). Well, it's over and I gotta move on...Bye Felicia

2. Lovely. Just what I need but all these needs money right? Finance is always a hindrance.

1. My first and only heartbreak, I almost died....I cried and I cried and I cried. Now my heart is like olumo rock.
      Look at me now😀😀 I'm d one breaking people's heart.

1. youve never loved

2. Better pray not to love the wrong one.

3. Nwanna, Ikwulu eziokwu? Heheheheehe! Hope you dont too then?😉

5. These tips flys out the window immediately one experiences breakup....
    It's better said than done in reality.

6. I'll remember this...

7. The fastest way to get over someone is to get under another.

Great sex can totally reset the brain.

"Don't quote me"
    (copied)
    *rme*

1. Kamikaze, are u sure you aren't my home girl that lives in Abuja? She'd say exactly the same thing

8. Yeaa,but easier said than done. Iv been heartbroken alot that im so scared to even try again. I love deep so when its broken it hits me hard. No mater what i did though, it's only the grace of God that came through 4me.

9. Truth that I have ever heard on this blog!! Big up!!!

10. Thank you... I realy cant say how i overcome my heartbreak but i Do. I just tell myself "you have survived losing people you realy loved, you will survive this". Funny, these steps may not work for me, speakin to myself does it all the time and i make sure i see the number everyday till i begin not to notice it then i know its over cos cases where i delete numbers, i always find thwm again, not sure how.
    In conclusion, hurt all you want, just remember, you were fine before him/her, life doesnt alwys go as planned, God will replace all you have "lost" and someone who appreciates you wil find you 😘

11. If the girl's vagina was pounded before them dump am, forget all these your yarns. Im no dey work. Im go tee tee before she recovers.
    But if girls go dey close legs, them go recover fast and move on.

12. This post is for me....*sighs*

13. Another heart break line - I want passion and affection (sex) and you are not ready to give it.

What if you don't have money to travel? What if you ain't close to your family?

Best remedy for heart break is tears. Cry out the pain. Pick a day, sit down, cry it out, cuss, nag and let it all out.

After that day, never speak of it again.

14. The last time i was heart broken must have been 100 years ago, no time!!!

1. Hahahahahaha! Same here o!
      No time to check time now jare.

15. The truth is after all of these, you'll still go back to wherever you reside and just before you sleep, it'll hit you that you just got dumped.

1. Exactly!!!
      My present predicament.

16. MY RECIPE FOR HURT AND HEART BREAK.......GO TO A BUKA, BUY A PLATE OF EWA AGOYIN (THOSE IN LAGOS CAN RELATE), FRESH HOT BREAD WITH A BOTTLE OF OROBO PEPSI. Eat till you are too full and wash it down with the the orobo (make sure you eat this food, beside your bed switched on the AC or close all windows and curtain)...then SLEEP. By the time you wake up 7 hours later, you would not remember what broke your heart...tried and proven method

17. Heart break brought me to your blog. I was heartbroken 2015, chai I almost died.
    I left my job in U.K. To come back to Nigeria. The relationship was smooth, even people thought I will be the one to leave because the guy was very quiet. But fear quiet people o

Anyways he travelled abroad for masters and broke up cus his mom was not in support of marrying someone from my tribe ( we are from the same state) .
    I was weak, it took me a lot to move on ( prayers, I travelled, my parents were always calling to encourage me, trying to distract myself from everything) Oh lord I was depressed.
    Then I heard of this blog, started reading Chronicles to encourage myself that I won't want to end up sending to this blog, so it's better I move on.
    Any ways I got engaged the next year to an old friend and happily married .

Heart break is not easy !!!!!!

18. This is timely... and it is true that it helps if you were not intimate with the person but if you were it would be a little harder. In all grieve or cry as much as you want but remember to move on and leave the last where it belongs...in the past.

19. Barracudianusaurusunamon - Well, well, I am not being a chauvinist or anything, but research shows that females are to be blamed for 70% of breakups that happen.

I wish whosoever is in a relationship complication goodluck and success in making amendments.

cheers.

Q.E.D.

20. My 1st boyfriend broke my heart and I cried a lot. I would cry at work, cry on the way to work, cry while walking. Then one day I vowed never to cry again for a man ( except my father, brothers and uncles).

Since that day I am heartbreak proof. I think because I don't give all my heart. In fact my last ex, when we brokeup I just said bye and thank you. I am married now and my husband accepted me as I am.

21. Matters of the heart hnmnmmnm

22. Who will mend the heart breakers heart na........

23. Beautiful post.