Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Masked Gunmen Storm Church And Wipe Out Entire Congregation.

Sunday, August 06, 2017

Masked Gunmen Storm Church And Wipe Out Entire Congregation.

This Morning around 6am,masked gunmen stormed St Phillips Catholic Church in Ekwusigo Local government area of Anambra state and wiped out the entire congregation.....Entire congregation including the Priest.

The entire community is in shock at this blood bath and This is a Developing story.

Has anyone heard about this and has more details on what might have happened?

99 comments:

1. what? this is gruesome. 😢😢😭😭

1. What? Let me call my dad, for what reason, why. What kind of wickedness, Lord help us

2. We the Igbos may be everything, bad but not this. Going to church to steal maybe, but not wipe out the whole church. This act should be investigated pls. Let's hope biko haram hasn't entered east.

3. Its so0 heartbreakng .d news is100% authentic.our town ozubulu is really grievng on d lives lost ɗis mornin in st Philips church ofufe amakwa ozubulu.d gunmen came fr a man they believeɗ he wil b in d church at dat time of d day only to b ɗisappointed he left ɗ town two days ago.they angrily pull out d trigger thereɓy sendng innocent souls to their early grave.

4. 3 containers filled with arms and ammunition disappeared from the port... I've been expecting to hear of blood baths... Not shocked.

5. Oh no @13:22
      Omg😭😭😒
      Oh may their souls Rest in perfect peace Amen

6. Jesus! This is heart breaking.

7. According to an explanation I found on twitter, someone said the supposed 'Bishop' that they came looking for used to be into drugs then in the states, and he ran away with their drugs and money, returned to Nigeria and built a church.
      So they finally came for him and the Bishop apparently had Intels, hence he did not show up, his family was in church though. Out of anger, they guys opened fire and started shooting. Bishop's dad was among the dead.

8. Too bad,someone sent me the message thru Whasapp but I didn't believe until I opened this post now..

Too bad!!!!
      Ayam not understanding oo
      God have mercy

9. Its a catholic church.

10. @Anony Bishop came and built a church? A catholic church? That's unheard of. Catholic Churches aren't built by a single person. This news is so horrible. My mood today is ruined. This is absolute wickedness and the wrath of God almighty will never depart from their households. This is how people place generational curses on themselves.

11. Point of correction, individuals build churches for the catholic church eg St Gabriels catholic church was built by Chief Igbinedion

12. Ifeanyi ubah is currently building a Catholic Church alone

2. Lord, this is shocking and bad. Who could be responsible for this wicked act?

3. Proudly Anonymous6 August 2017 at 11:23

This is terrible!What could be the motive?

1. The moment I saw the story, I knew it was a drug war. Igbo people get serious problems at hand but hatred for other tribes has blinded them all.
      Get rich quick syndrome, this is one of the results of been greedy. Useless tribe committing crimes like its running out of fashion.

2. Not fair, some people just lost their lives and this is all you can say.

4. Jesus!!!!!!!!!!! In our very own anambra kwa. How???*faints*

1. Sdk, pls kindly root for the details. What a black sunday!😟

2. Heard they came to look for some one and got disappointed and started shooting at random

3. I tell you.
      This is scary 😓

4. Very scary!!!
      My hands are shaking typing this

5. Jesus

they just left like that

#GOAT™

6. Jeez, too bad...may their soul r.i.p

7. 😲😲😲😭😭😭😭😭

8. Replies
    1. The number of the congregation can't be ascertain

9. What happened? An entire congregation?

10. Say what? 😨😨😨😢😢😲😲😱. God 've mercy ooo 😢😢😢

11. A sad day for me, people don't like Good thing!
    Story too long to type sha.
    Black Sunday in Ozubulu, may the soul of akunwafor and the souls of all those departed through this cruel murder Rest In Peace.

Just Krix!

1. O! Jesus help, Ozubulu my maternal home. This is terrible!! May Almighty God grant rest to the faithful departed. For the culprits, O! Lord may they know no peace in Jesus name Amen.

2. OZUBULU IS ON FIRE NOW.
      News reaching me from AMAKWA OZUBULU this morning has it that ST. PHILIP CATHOLIC CHURCH UMUEZEKWE OFUFE AMAKWA OZUBULU WAS ATTACKED BY UNKNOWN SOPHISTICATED GUNMEN this morning during 6AM MASS. An eyewitness said that the gunmen actually came to assassinate a Billionaire son of the clan Chief Alloysius Ikegwuonu (a.k.a BISHOP EBUBECHUKWUZO 1 OF OZ) but unfortunately for them they met his absent and they came inside church close to his domain to ransack for him all to no avail, and they start shooting sporadically on the congregation thereby leaving not less than 20 persons dead and numerous were injured including the BISHOP father who was shot on his hand............... About 20 people confirmed dead in what looks like assassination attack inside St Philips Catholic Church Ozubulu this morning. 6th August 2017.

12. Lord have mercy...
    I have a feeling this is no boko haram or fulani menattack
    I could be wrong but that's how I feel right now
    Some people will go the extra mile to prove a point

1. I kinda agree with you.
      May their souls Rip and may God expose these evil doers

2. Enter your reply...FAB MUM why now? You just fall my hand with this your comment. I really like you but you are now thinking like a typical nigerian.

3. Na wa. How can you even think such?

13. Someone cannot worship God in peace again in Nigeria? That's a very terrible thing to happen in a church.May the wrath of God locate the evil doers.

14. What, this is so sad. The war is against the church of Christ now.

Please, we need to know what happened there.
    I'm just shocked and short of words.

15. Jesus! This is bizarre! Why? How come? Nigeria is a no go area o.

1. So mass shootings don't happen in America or Europe? You guys just open mouth and talk shit.

2. Nybabe, do you even watch tv at all? I guess you don't so you wouldn't know that such things happen in the USA et all.

16. Isaacson I hope you are ok.

17. Another genocide? R.I,P to the departed soul.

18. Jesus Christ!
    no place is sacred anymore not even God's house

19. God almighty, what kind of wickedness is this?

20. No b ifeanyi uba show off that same yesterday abi dem target who.....it's terrible. ...

21. Can't wrap my head around this extent of cruelty, to what end kwanu. My spirit is pained, Lord have mercy.
    I just can't...

RIP to the the innocent souls.

22. Not a boko haram or fulani attack. The killers were contract killers looking for a man and killed everyone present out of anger or to send home a message.

This is so sad and depressing. Things like this make people doubt that there is a God. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. May God console their loved ones.

1. They were looking for a guy called Bishop, he use to live in South Africa and was owing some people.

The church was built by "Bishop ". His father was among the people shot. I pray for the Individuals involved. This is terrible.

2. You are not far from the truth.

3. You are right @your 2nd paragraph.👌🤔☹

4. Wickedness in high places.
      So because of one man you wipe out innocent people.
      Imagine the families, women, children. Whole family's attending service together.
      It shall not be well for those people.

5. Igbo people with jibiti! Tueh!

6. Is this drug related?
      #Shivers

7. Oh! The bishop is just an alias. I thought the anonymous up there meant a real bishop. This is terrible!

23. My God!!!what is the meaning of this?? My Ozubulu?. Let me call my pple first

24. What is happening? A whole congregation? Why would anyone order such? God, please rescue us...if men can order killings in places where we are to worship and praise You i.e. mosques and churches then who are we to God? I am pained to my marrow, haba!

25. Oh dear....speechless. this is so sad. May God rest their souls and give their loved ones the Grace to pull through this trying time.

26. May be a repreasal attack. RIP to the dead.

27. Omg...Stella i saw the pictures
    What kind of wickedness is this
    I'm so pained..I'm actually in tears right now
    I have questions...but who am i to question God?

28. Olisa mee ebele. Please call your family members oh. I'm calling mine already. Olisa!!!

29. Ozubulu nke anyi,gush this is so sad,never has this kind of thing happened before,gush, let me make call biko

30. Seven people were reported killed and several injured. Six female and one male. Rip to the departed souls.

1. Death toll now over 10 with at least 15 people battling for their lives in the hospital. Evil. Simply evil.

2. @ morohunmubo,i want to believe you got the better side of the story here,cos if the all congregation was wiped out,who told the story of what really happened?how did the story of the wanted bishop came about?This is really sad,many the souls of the departed rest in perfect peace,and the injured will be better by GOD'S grace

3. Does their church service start as early as 6am?I don't understand,do people go to church as early as this or they slept in the church.may their souls rest in peace

4. Anonymous 15:23,,Catholic Church starts 6am service,8am,10am on Sundays why from Monday to Sat.,is 6am morning mass.

5. Go to onitsha and see people going for 5:30am mass.

31. It is really terrible seeing blood of innocent worshippers on the floor of the church like you would see in an abattoir.Oh God have mercy

32. May their soul rest in peace. What a black Sunday for the victims families. God heal their hearts

33. So because of one person..??
    May God heap burning coals on their head and may they know no peace

34. Oh Lord because of one person. May they never find peace. When will our celeb start displaying let's us pray for them cos if it were to have happen in USA or Uk, their IG pages would have been all busy with sympathy messages, hypocrites..

35. OMG,OMG...this is pure evil becuse of one person?

36. This is a drug war. A man killed a drug lord, his boys came to the church for him but he was not in church, they killed his parents, other congregants protested and this led to the bloodbath.

1. Wow!
      Wow!!
      Wow!!!

Lord have mercy

2. Just negodu!!!😳😩

3. Anon 15:48 you are a compound fool. Idiot

4. I go with this anon story.
      This world is evil
      Wetin God go judge go plenty...
      Evil world
      Very evil

37. What a wickedness,this is a sign of end time. This time let's leave boko haram out of this matter and look inside I within, JESUS CHRIST HELP US,

38. I heard it's a drug issue that happened in South Africa and they came for revenge on bishop but he wasn't in church

39. Jesu!!! So these people turned killers no longer fear God again? Well, God in heaven will surely answer them.

40. Oh so sad. Stella Kork I've seen pictures of the dead 6bodies at the back of a Police Bullion Van. Casualty figures at Nnamdi Azikiwe Teaching Hospital is 38 according to a nurse I spoke with, basically from the stampede that followed.

No official statement from Police yet as the Gov Chief Obiano is being awaited soon. All stories for now remain rumours. Pls hold on a bit for the right news to tickle in from relations of the dead and Police PRO. It was indeed Murder in the Cathedral.

Total recall of the 2009 bloody sunday morning in Lagos when the Igbo lady Late Mrs Patricia Obi Chidiac(wife of Lebanese man Habeeb Chidiac) was murdered in coldblood right beside a Rev Father in a church in Apapa Lagos.
    Each time I drive pass that Trebor bus stop in Apapa I cringe. Who goes shooting in a church? God.
    RIP to the dead.

Xhlrted P
    Network aaaah

41. Ozubulu nke anyi,Ozubulu di uso,woooow my annoyance is d innocent people that ve no south and Colombian connections that lost their lives, all of you that supported this issue that lead to this mayhem will never know peace till eternity,u know u can't run forever. OLD FOOLS....

42. Oooooooooooooo my God am in tears lord plzzzzz save us alll p God

43. This is what happens when they love and keep celebrating drug smugglers and drug money, according to them money is money.