Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Peter Okoye Reacts To Team Nigeria Returning Home Over Lack Of Funds

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Peter Okoye Reacts To Team Nigeria Returning Home Over Lack Of Funds

The Coach of the Gymnastics Federation of Nigeria (GFN), Tony Asuquo, said Team Nigeria was forced to cut short their participation at the continental championship in South Africa due to lack of funds...

hmmmmmmm.......So many questions that need answers...why?

24 comments:

1. National disgrace.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

2. In most elite athletic countries, private individuals with means and coporate bodies sponsor sports. What has Peter Okoye contributed to sponsor even a single athlete in Nigeria. Just trying to be relevant in every cyber space.
    He should just shut up.

1. The same you will castigate him if he donates to the ministry of sports and talks about it on Instagram or Twitter. You will say things like "why give and talk about it so the whole world will know" and all others

But then we wouldn't know if he has tried his best since he didn't mention it, would we?

2. No. You don't "donate to Ministry of Sports". You pick up athletes to sponsor in competitions. They are ambassadors of your brands, for those in business etc.

3. Same thing I was saying. If he helps them or sponsor them, and makes noise about it, people will still ask why he's loud about it.

1. Nigeria is funding our president and the aides GE travelled with for over 90 days due to his undisclosed illness.

4. Shameless APC govt, Shameless people😤😤😤

LEP😛

5. Lack of funds? But we can afford to park presidential jet for almost 100 days in London...

6. He should have told them to go back that he will send them money. But I don't pity Nigeria. They want change and they got it. During GEJ time, we saw how sports and talents was appreciated but now its always no money and yet they go abroad for medical check up and trips. But they can't support talents. Ndiala

1. Pathetic, bizarre. They say no money, all those recovered loot, what are they using it for?

7. Shame of a country.......hmmmm, and the presidential jet is gulping millions of Naira just for parking.......In the same London that that Buhari is resting with our money.......smh

1. Do be daft believing everything u read,do some research or are u and Google quarreling?The presidential jet's parked in a Commonwealth country and diplomatic relations btw Commonwealth countries allow for visiting presidents to park free of charge indefinitely

8. @ anonymous 19:04, what have you also contributed? You are very stupid for insulting Peter. Shut up your gutter mouth.

9. Shame.... I weep for this country Nigeria

10. Since time immemorial, lack of funds have been an embarrassment to Naija sports so its notin new.

If this disturbs you Peter, pls pick a sport and sponsor it.

11. To think the sports we are overlooking in Nigeria is the source of another countries well is beyond me

12. Nigerian sporting federation needs sponsors.
    I've been watching the IAAF games the past few days, the few athletes representing Nigeria are all out of shape.

The ministry of sports in Nigeria should go for athletes hunting. We can do better than what I see in tracks and fields games.

For crying out loud, we have the resources, a good part of it can be channelled into hunting for excellent athletes, go to different states and look for the best and not the most influential.

Psquare is right.

13. Such a big Shame... Anyway our government is busy fighting corruption.