Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Juliet Ibrahim Donates One Million Naira To Benue flood Victims.

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

Actress Juliet Ibrahim Donates One Million Naira To Benue flood Victims.

Actress Juliet Ibrahim has donated a large sum to the victims of the Benue flood and calls on other celebrities to do same... 

She also posted a Video revealing she once lived as a Refugee..

She wrote :
Waking up to news about so many natural disasters happening around the world has been extremely devastating. The most recent ones that struck me were 'Hurricane Harvey' in Houston Texas, the mudslide's in Sierra Leone, and now the flooding in Makurdi. Many families have lost everything, and even worse, many lives have been lost. 

I've once lived as a refugee, and I know what it means to work for something, and lose it all in the blink of an eye. Hence my decision today, to donate. Starting with the most recent and nearest, I will be donating the sum of 500,000 Naira and another 500,000 Naira on behalf of The Juliet Ibrahim Foundation, to the Makurdi flood victims. 

I am also using this opportunity to challenge my fellow colleagues, friends, and fans tojoin in. Let's help out by donating to this cause. #MakurdiFloodReliefChallenge 

I need my friends to step up to the challenge. Once you've accepted the challenge, simply post or tweet stating you have accepted and then tag those you'd like to challenge. You don't have to announce the amount you are donating. The goal is to raise 10 Million Naira.

20 comments:

1. Arggghhhhhhhh, not again.

We need to warn the West, once they start a trend we the regular folks in Nigeria end up suffering these local celebs.

Okay Juliet we have heard.

2. Very good of her, ok where are the people who would quote bible of your left hand not knowing what your right hand does? But if something happens and she makes a comment, the same people would say she has never done charity before. You can never please humans

3. That's very good of her. God bless you Juliet.

God Bless Everyone.

4. Oya Genevieve, Omotola, etc etc oya make una donate.

The ones that travelled to dubai and usa oya come out and do something. God bless you all as you donate.

Let me go and get the list of actresses. Actors dont have money

5. 👏👏👏👏👏

6. MonkeyNoFineTheTafiaMama5 September 2017 at 17:17

Watch those who didn't donate 1naira come here to ask why she made this public 😂😂😂😂 @JB😍😍😍😍 thanks hun

1. Lol. You people wee not kill pelzon with lafta on this blog.
      I just can't do without this blog; the addiction is not from here. Even when am so tired and can't find a place to sit on the train after work as I am standing at the moment with a terrible headache, I still try to see what's happened on this blog.
      Love you all. Well done Stella

7. Awwww, so good of her.....God will continue to bless your hustle my sister

8. Very good move, Juliet, weldone

9. Good of her, very good initiative ....the issue tho is that who will be accounting for the money raised as the money will be donated into the account of her organization or are we all to believe that they'll faithfully remit every kobo they raise?? Jus asking o

10. That's so generous of her. God bless you abundantly for giving bountifully.

11. Very generous of of her, God bless her

12. Empress go and be her accountant so u'll knw any kobo tht goes in and comes out.well done juliet

13. She even tag bobrisky.... #oshebarrest