Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 708

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Educative,Entertaining And Inspirational - 708

These are just pictures but they tell stories that will either Educate,Entertain or Motivate you.

76 comments:

1. Fact 3: MUSIC!!!

Classical, Indie rock/pop, alternative rock, Hip Hop(not the modern day Trap et al, Blues and world)

Music is a saviour. Linkin Park's Meteora and Hybrid Theory salvaged my suicidal beijg

1. sadly, they couldnt rescue the singer from his personal demons, demons with fangs & horns... id definately miss Chesters vocal cord.

2. VnV, we love you๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข

3. Life would be meaningless without music..
      Andrea bocelli does it for me EVERY DAY.plus old time blues and rnB..
      But really classical music is EVERYTHING.

4. @North Dakota, which means the lives of hundreds of millions of people around the world who don't listen to music is meaningless?

๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

5. Dear dear Atheist, you keep writing definately meaning it is no mistake as this is not the first time you'd spell it that way. It is "DEFINITELY". You are welcome booboo

6. I should definitely kiss u.... lol

2. Queen of England has her own Ser Gregor Clegane, just like Cersei lannister, hope hes not a rapist as well. Shame Shame Shame!!!
    Only GOTers will understand.

Nigerian music does the exact opposite to the brain, well most of them, i dont need more damage done to my already sick mind, so im not a fan.

speaking of which.... so yeah Chikito, i was opportuned to read the 5 love languages by Gary Chapman, while the flight was delayed for 4hours. You know how you'd be forced to make friends with the nearest friendly face after ur battery dies, lol.
    That book really opened my eyes to this mystery we call "Love"... i just couldnt comprehend why some almost perfect looking r/ships crumble with no hope to salvage anything from the rubbles or others without chemistry.
    I immediately understood mine to be "Quality time" and "Physical touch" ... those are my key battery starters, lol, but who dsnt love & appreciate gifts na?
    Thats why i laugh at some mumu memes saying "If youre not his husband dont cook or clean for him" Black n white fact is, if his active love language happens to be Act of service (devotion), trust me, youre nowhere winning his heart over without getting those hands dirty, i think its the worst kind for a man to possess, such men are most likely dorminating.
    Chikito, which other book are u recommending? Im currently reading The 4 seasons of Marriage! Them say marriage no get manual or map, but having an idea of the terrain ahead sure will help navigate & tell u when to fasten ur seatbelts & drop that coffee in the holster, cus there are definately bumps & unxpected deers jumping right infront without redlight warning.

1. Atheist, this one you are talking on love and marriage, you want to start something on Lizzyberry? Don't forget us here oo,keep ur EEI family esp informed.

Meanwhile, what is the name of book 1. Love still scares me, don't know why(should I say falling in love or love itself)

2. Greatlady, who broke ur heart? Love is amazing & can be overwhelming, it comes with its own share of problems, just like a beautiful rose with thorns..

3. *peek-a-boo* Found ya! ๐Ÿ˜

I knew it. When I saw that comment I knew you had read it. Funny how my ex gave it to me oh. But upon all he didnt take time to understand my love language. Isn't that sad and surprising at the same time? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

See, since that time of soemoen for an understand my love language we cant even he past toasting. I had to reflect on what my live language actually was. Truth is, kindle unlimited and SDK are my best past-timers. Once I'm in that boredom/delay zone, it's always a good time to read up. I mean, idle time should count for something. I'm really not into movies- like you have to draaaag me to the cinemas. so I guess it's more of as books for me. Ok I like live recitals and stage play sha.

Anyhoo, I have another interesting one called: Why men don't listen and woman don't read maps by Allan and Babara Pease.
      I have a non-kindle soft copy i can email to you (if you haven't read it)
      However, it will be with Chike's permission ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

4. Damn! Auto correct!!
      *SINCE THAT TIME OF SOMEONE DOESNT UNDERSTAND MY LOVE LANGUAGE WE CAN'T EVEN GO PAST TOASTING*

5. Hi chic please mail me a copy @ vivaod22@yahoo.com would really appreciate. Thanks

3. Glad to know that about Carrots&Peppers cos I love them in my sauce.

The King's guard came to mind. Cersei's The Mountain' to be precise.

Oh yea... Music is life. It takes you to a serene place. It helps with insomnia,depression... Helps you get some work done.... The merits are uncountable.
    I'm thankful I discovered music early.
    Hello EEI Fam๐Ÿ™‹

1. Hy dearie, we missed you here. How have you been?

2. I have been good Greatlady.
      Yea,Week days are hectic for me,I come in here quite late.
      I'm here now๐Ÿ˜˜

4. Wow fact #1&3#... I always look forward to this post

5. Fact 1, won't stop me eating my carrots uncooked.
    Fact 2, so what should I do?
    Fact 3, the day songs stop playing in my head is the day I'll know I've lost my mojo. Music is life to me. Can't imagine a day without music. I'd go crazy. Music be saving me since 1887

1. Really? Wow! I can stay a year without listening to music. I only listen to them when I have the need to and the need hardly arise for me.

2. Wow. The day I sang for 12 hours with little or no break was the day I finally accepted the music in my head. I was FREAKED OUT cos I just couldn't stop. My brother recorded almost everything, which is how we could tell how long it lasted. I was singing both gospel and secular songs. I had to see a family member who's a psychiatrist after. That's how freaked out I was.

6. Fact 3: Did i just post that comment without typing all I had to say? Aaarrrgghhh!!!!!

Okay! So, my months in rehab yeah? Music saved me. So much to write about.

Find your favorite genre and connect with it, music saves, she is mild and warm...she salvaged me.

Okay I am tripping, can't wait for the 19th...NY Philharmonic Ochestra, tickets bought, Louis XIII outing with my Florist afterwards then spoken word poetry in Bronx with some Naija peeps.

Pipi Lee
    Iphie
    Greatlady
    MISS Jacobs
    Ageless T
    etc...Y'all amazing.

1. ah ah.... no TGW???
      *side eyes*

2. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹
      Ah,Classical!!! If I was ever in an area that had one scheduled,I would love to go watch them play.

Out of curiosity V&V, is Symphony and Philharmonic Orchestra one and same?

Hmmmm,Another date? Have fun...♥️

3. Me too, I can't wait for the 19th๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€ but I got no ticket๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

4. Atheist, TGW is the guiding light.

5. them no de hail guiding light again?? they shouldnt stop choking us with love here oh. i just de observe...

6. I suffer from anxiety disorder ( I can't believe I'm coming out of the mental closet on SDK) and have been on Amitriptyline, diapezam et al for 3 years now.

My Song...Daughter-Medicine, brings me back all the time.

MISS Jacobs.

7. Hmm, MISS Jacobs, you are fine dear. We love u๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

8. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐ŸคฃAtheist I'm not even supposed to be talking to you. Lol. Hence the terse response.๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿป‍♀️

MISS J,This place does that to you. You vow to be on your own,Comment and leave but somehow you get drawn out,you know. You connect with like minds and actually look out for their comments.

Its all love sweerie. Daughter-Medicine? I will check it out.

9. Iphie dearie a symphony and philharmonic is basically the same I think.the diff is the ensembles. Philharmonic is the term used to tell two orchestras playing in the same city apart.I don't know if I am 100 correct on this, but its something along those lines..I've lost my touch.

10. For a very long time now I've been dreaming of going for an Opera show with boo in UK. I hope that happens soonest.

V 'lord' we love you

My very own MISS JACOBS, soon to be Mrs "X", Ahahahah I can imagine you are laughing right now, lol. I'm glad you found a safe haven in SDK. Warmest hugs to you.....and a kiss...mwaaaaaah

V lord, so much to write about? Pls do whenever you feel like.

11. V the Maestro!
      Angela will be jealous o

12. Iphie, I agree. My family and friends don't even know and wouldn't believe it if anyone told them. This is the first time I'd write/talk about it and it's kinda carthatic. I am certain before the year is over, my withdrawal would be complete and I wouldn't need the poisons ever again. I'm going the Lord's way on that bitch! Lol.

How are you doing?

Great lady...Thanks Girl.

MISS Jacobs.

13. V and V, classical music is bae! I disappoint myself for not learning how to play any instrument apart from the recorder. Actually worshipped with an Apostolic Faith church just for the orchestra. I didn't enjoy the service but the music was uplifting. Would really love to attend an opera plus orchestra performance

7. @fact 2.Nutrition can sometimes be complicated.

8. Fact 2......does that still hold in this modern time?

9. Great @ Fact 1. Will still have them both ways. Doesn't matter.

Good for the queen. Music is good but my ears are on selective hearing in that.

10. Nice facts, didn't know boiled carrots are better, i always loved music . nice one Stella

11. All these research be confusing people; raw, cook, raw, cook... Last last any one you choose, nutrient dey am, Just don't overcook.

fact3: the power of 'good' music, not some Kati Kati that will make the brain to kuku explode.

Fact2: nice to know. A kind of abobaku (don't know if the spelling is right).
    Is it the same for a king too? Google to the rescue ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿƒ

1. Lmao! That 'abobaku' cracks me up๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

2. 2. like Niger songs... Lol. We don't have music in Nigeria, what we have is song

3. Hahaha! Iphie especially the story of how the late Ooni's absconded after his death.

Greatlady I didn't mention names oh! Lol!! But some are trying, Just have to give them that.
      Hope you're doing great dear?

4. Lol @abobaku.

Skiboroboskibo

Wa fee jo ku ni o...lol

5. Greatlady, some 9ja songs are great. I'm guessing you've heard Timi Dakolo's "great nation" (is that the title?). Darey's "Not the girl" is cool too. Those are some of the recent ones. I promise you I still dance to Evi Edna's songs.

12. Yea... Nutrition is very much complicated.

13. i love love love me some music,misic life,music is me,my medicine...i started listening to music very young i love boys men.westlife et all em rnb singers

14. #You just got to keep telling yourself that, sometimes certain plans fail because life has a bigger plan ahead for you*

15. Yeah @fact 3. Music also has the ability to easily lead you to the way of the devil.. Influence your lifestyle, sexuality and fetishes. And also dash you lots of vices. It is one of the strongest tools of Satan, it ministers to your soul! This is what they don't tell you. That's why I always advice people to be careful of what they listen to coz it can easily have a huge effect on your life

1. Oh yeah? Hmmm I'm sure all those radicalised jihadist and terrorist and psychopath et al that go about hurting innocent people all turned evil from listening to music!
      What is life without good music? Speaking of which i need to update my playlist

2. Very true. There was one of rihannas albums. I noticed each time I played it I will have the urge to speed more than I ordinarily do and most likely bump into one or two people in a day. The fourth time it happened, I gave it out.

I'm NOT saying Rihanna is demonic, I think she's gorgeous and a good singer..... But music may provoke some unencessary emotions too and as need to be sensitive to that.

3. This Rihanna's and Co's music, Wild Thoughts, na wa ooo. Any time I hear it I get wan kind risquรฉ, bold feeling ehn! Something just tell me say make I no try download the thing... kikikikikikiki.

4. Music is everything.

Can someone please help me stop my addiction for sia's music.

16. Enugu Applicant CUM Employee10 September 2017 at 17:41

ATHEISt I love your choice of books, or better still, the ones you share here.

Having been through a whole lot, i lost interest in making any conscious to effort to sustain any friendship.

An old colleague saw through me and took his time to counsel and introduce me to some books including The Five Love languages, Who moved my Cheese, Selling to the Affluent and a whole lot more...

I have glanced through most of them and taken my time to really study them when I am free.

I just downloaded 'The Four Seasons of Marriage'....Once beaten, twice shy.

I would appreciate more if you can suggest any

1. Okay I think I should look for these books then...Thanks

2. Hi enugu applicant. 'Who moved my cheese' is a good one too ๐Ÿ‘Œ

17. Okay @ fact 1, I Cook mostly with them anyway and if I have to eat them raw, I do with Gnuts, I find them tasteless without them
    Fact 2: royalty amaka see someone willing to die for you literally
    Fact 3: I wanna dance with somebody on play right now, I'm more efficient when music is on play

1. Still love Whitney Houston's Wanna Dance with Somebody...๐ŸŽผ๐ŸŽถ๐Ÿ“ป๐ŸŽต

18. @Eesah was here, you have spoken the truth. Music truly has such great influence on its listeners.

19. I love hip-hop.People always do a double take when I say this considering the disparity between the way I look and the violence associated with mainstream rap.And that's because not much is known about the kind of rap I love.Conscious hip hop.Probably because these rappers make the kind of music you listen to with headphones.Not for the club and for the crowd.I have listened to Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five all my life.Rappers like KRS-One,Common,Mos Def,Talib Kweli,Rakim,X clan,Lupe Fiasco,Chance the rapper have led me by hand through my journey of self knowledge and discovery.There are invisible strings connecting my soul to their words.You can't listen to them preach and not want to be a better person.And not believe there is still hope for humanity.

1. That's an amazing line up, Kamikaze.

Lupe's 'The Cool' album is everything, wonder why his group with Pharell and Kanye disbanded. My favourite KRS joint would be 'Somebody'...he touched on nearly all issues. Kweli!!! Amazing lyricist, Jay Z's line "lyrically, i will be Talib Kweli" drives home the point. RAKIM, the god emcee! Mos Def, all a bunch of conscious emcees/lyricists.

Add Immortal Technique,.Masta Ace and Kanye(yeah, Kanye. I underatand if you don't agree) to that list.

2. Chance the rapper is awesome. So young yet so talented.
      Common,Lupe fiasco,Mos def,Kanye.xx

20. GreatLady say what?!Now I know why I HATED your write-up on music that day.I have felt so guilty about it as I was too harsh and even went as far as quoting Keats(whom I dislike) on you.That poem lacked soul.Now I realize it's because you do not have any affinity to music.I love your poetry though....when you decide to pity us and grace us with one.How are you doing?

1. Mentor๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ, so you still remember that comment and your response๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Lol, you were harsh that day oo but thank God it brought us together or else, how would I have known you๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

As for poems, poetry is not what I really do. I don't have that connection with poem as much as I have for prose and drama so I hardly write poem except through prompting.

My write-up that day wasn't really a poem. What prompted me to write it that day was because I was so down throughout that week that I couldn't even sleep(i am the type of person that can sleep even when fire is razing) it was extremely shocking so I started playing music during midnight to while away time. So I wrote that exactly how it was with me that period. I didn't even care for the language, I wrote it straight from my emotion. If you remember, I told you that day that maybe, you should read in between the line and understand that my whole summary was not 'music is cool' as you deduced but something entirely but 'you may have to understand the mood of that person at the moment of writing it'

So that's the summary of it all.

2. That's so sweet. Honestly I'm loving this 'haven' more each passing day

21. Fact 1, and there I was, thinking boiling of carrots is over hyping it.

Fact 2, England and holding on to past traditions. Even when there are more powerful and organised mercenaries in place to do the fighting? Nawah!

Fact 3, very true, so true. Even the Bible confirms it. David's dexterity on harp helped saul's insanity.

Good evening fam.

V lord I Hail thee.

MISS JACOBS ( my EEI crush) your comment I there touched me. I think I want to be more warm to people going forward, cos you may never know what each person is passing through. Kisses.

1. AGELESS T, you're cool, thanks. Mrs X though? LMAO, not for another 2 years.

MISS Jacobs.

22. Vice and Virtue, rappers like Dead Prez,Brand Nubian,Immortal Technique are basically political activists.While I would listen and understand,it's sometimes hard to relate to politics that don't directly affect you unlike social injustices which is universal. I agree with you about Kanye West.'Jesus Walks' should be a religious text.'Pac too but my gripe with Kanye is that he went mainstream in the baddest way.I feel like he is fast gearing towards 'mumble rapping'(unlike Common who is somehow mainstream too). A poet said he isn't afraid of death.Just afraid of dying before he's gotten everything inside him out to the world.Tupac had so much to give but he let the streets have him so of course he deserves to be boycotted. Same way I feel about Lauryn Hill. It would be awesome if any of her kids had her talents and Bob Marley's.

I will check out Masta Ace.Someone just mailed me about Sa-Roc so I'm checking her out too.

I often imagine what it would be like if,say Rakim, rapped alongside a Mozart or Beethoven.

1. O boy I know no jack about songs compared to you. See analysis o.. I bet you are in your late thirties at least if not 40+

O my lauryn Hills.."that thing that thing that thiiiiin..."

23. I'm a music lover too,music gives me comfort and takes me to a whole new realm. The script is my allgime favourite,the man who can't be moved and break even are my go to all he time. Kesha,Sia,Sheryl Crow are a few of my music icons. In Naija,Cobalms,Timi Dakolo,Asa,Brymo,Adekunle Gold,Darey,Praiz,and that's all.
    I prefer fresh carrots,boiled bawo.