Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Two Factions Of NANS Engage In Street Fight Over Lecturers’ Strike

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

Two Factions Of NANS Engage In Street Fight Over Lecturers’ Strike

You stare at these photos and ask yourself ''Are these Students or touts''?

Two factions of the National Association of Nigerian Students have engaged each other in a street fight as they try to show support for Either the Federal Government or the teachers in the ongoing strike embarked upon by the Academic Staff Union of Universities.

The factional Presidents of the National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) are Haruna Kadiri (Supporting the Federal government) and Chinonso Obasi(supporting the Students/Lecturers).

During a public encounter in Abuja yesterday, the two factions of NANS engaged in a face off.

Photos From Punchng

16 comments:

1. When Fathers fight like touts in the National Assembly. .why won't the sons fight too
    Everything in Nigeria is upside down ATM

2. Choii shame leave them catch me...what a country!!!

3. Lol...

Fighting Presidents. Haruna we know who is chinonso?

1. Lol... One their placards above says "Haruna is not a Student "

2. And another reads "Haruna show your admission letter" lol

3. These ones are just in school but not educated. It should be obvious to any thinking mind that the font on the placards needs to be in block letters to be visible.
      What is the point of carrying a sign no one can read? So so dumb.

4. They are touts when the people governing them do worse in the state house.

5. ok now...two of them have good reasons to protest but it shldnt have resulted to a fight now....haba this kind country where education means nothing to our so called leaders this is what it amounts to our students turn to street urchins and lout abt.and yes pls its not tout it lout. oginidi sef

6. This is more like an ethnic fight. Haruna is of the government faction while Chinonso is of ASUU and students faction, at the end they are yobs.

7. See question. Have you ever seen a normal decent student joining NANS politics? They have been bastardized long ago. You can hire them to do all sorts, be it related to education or not.