Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: End Time Bride Price......

Thursday, October 12, 2017

End Time Bride Price......

One Chukwuma Okoro in Akure, the Ondo State capital, confessed that the payment of his wife’s N300,000 bride price pushed him into robbery.

Okoro made the confession when he was paraded alongside three other robbery suspects by the state Police Command.

Speaking with newsmen, Okoro said he went into robbery to garner enough money to enable him pay N300,000 for his wife’s bride price as requested by his in-laws.

Okoro was arrested after he attacked a salesgirl, Chinenye, who was going to the bank at Oyemekun Road in Akure, to deposit the sales for the day put at N550,000.

He was said to have traced the salesgirl from her master’s beer distribution company on Okada before attacking her.

It was gathered that the suspect, while struggling with the salesgirl for the money, was pushed off the Okada and fell, after which he shot at the victim twice before he was overpowered and arrested by sympathisers.

Edited from Vanguard

16 comments:

1. I hope the shooting wasn't fatal.
    His excuse is so disgusting.

2. Hummm, shot at the victim, so he's already using gun? Hope the girl is fine

3. Could this be love?😂😂😂😂😂 nawa!!!😂

4. Shey'oro niyen? Going extra mile to pay bride price....What a reason Interesting 🤔 True definition of "if loving you is a crime" lol

5. What a foolish man. You wanted to kill someone because of N300,000. your wife to be will be ashamed to be associated with you.

Foolish man

6. When an armed robber bagged the death sentence few days ago.. People commented saying, but he didn't shoot anybody.
    The question is, What if he did?

Yes we know politicians are stealing more. We know some of them wreck worse havoc. But the case here isn't about them(they will have their day in court one day), its that of an Armed robber that intentionally dispossessed victims of their valuables.
    Nothing and nobody can justify attempted Armed robbery.

7. Shot at the victim may he rot in jail nah by force to marry....

8. ThankGod he was caught...he would have painted his wife to be village white with stolen money

9. That guy na theif before dis incident. Make he no lie say na bride price make am go steal.

10. I don't believe him,I think he has always been a arm robber

11. Okoro may you die in prison.
    Yanmirin oshi