Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President Jonathan Fails To Appear As Witness In Metuh’s Trial

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Former President Jonathan Fails To Appear As Witness In Metuh’s Trial

Former President Goodluck Jonathan failed to appear today before an Abuja Federal High Court as defence witness in the ongoing trial of former National Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Olisa Metuh.

The Justice Okon Abang-led court had ordered the former President to appear.

Metuh is currently facing charges for allegedly receiving the sum of N400m from former National Security Adviser, NSA, Col Sambo Dasuki (rtd) in the build up to the 2015 presidential election.

Justice Abang had confirmed that he signed a subpoena compelling Jonathan to appear in court.

The judge said he received Metuh’s application for a subpoena to be issued on Jonathan at about 3.59pm on Monday.
from dailypost

11 comments:

1. Lol. And diezani is begging to be a witness and they won't let her

2. This justice okon no get respect at all. Imagine ordering Jona to appear. Would you have ordered Babaginda or Baba Matthew to appear. Foolishness

1. Jona na God?A beg let us hear word.

3. You all should leave my @GEJ alone

My HERO with no worriesy

My HERO that saved Nigerians from witnessing another Third World War.... Even when my @ORUBEBE was shouting at @JEGA

KIKIKIKI

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

4. The Psycho Guy........25 October 2017 at 12:28

A despicable example of a country........

5. then they crazy make my Oga Jonathan appear.una no well

6. No such precedence in existence in our political/judicial history. Even when Obj was invited by the NA he refused making assertion that no ex-president has ever done so and that it'll be disrespectful for the NA to want to delve into such attitude. Now, you may say that's the NA and not a court but pray tell, which bears a high authority? None.

7. this case is still on so why is maky bensons sister nneka ararume roaming free? is she not also accuessed together with metuh for the embezzlement. this country and corruption

8. Immediately I read about this,I knew Jonathan won't appear. Court Don useless thereself, so many people have violated court ruling and nothing was done. They walk free every where. Rules of law is crumble in Nigeria.

9. His friend Metuh asked the court to invite him as his witness.