Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kaduna State Governor El-Rufai Set To Employ 25,000 Teachers After ‘Bloodbath’ in Its Education Sector

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Kaduna State Governor El-Rufai Set To Employ 25,000 Teachers After ‘Bloodbath’ in Its Education Sector

Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State has announced his government’s plans to employ 25,000 primary school teachers as part of a recent shakeup in the education sector.

Lamenting the acute shortage of qualified primary school teachers in the state, El-Rufai stated that his administration would disengage about 20,000 unqualified teachers who could not even pass primary four exams, and employ qualified young graduates.

*Under Former Gov Oshiomole's government,a teacher was asked to read in Edo state and she couldnt....I still remember the shock!

9 comments:

1. Hian! If they failed the tests given, biko what were they teaching the children...makes me cringe just thinking about it!

1. If you like mr elrufai employ incompetent people from your village again

2. I pray they leave tribalism and employ qualified teachers not man knows man that is everywhere.

Once you are qualified even if it is man knows man, it is good.

3. Rot in the educational sector is bleeeeh! If u have money, send ur wards to good private school pls.

4. Public school used to be the best before o,

5. That oshiomole own was a prinspa sef notva teacher.

6. He might have to look for applicants outside the State. I'm just saying😩😩😩

7. Will the govt be ready to pay well for those that are qualified to teach properly?