Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Orders Agencies To Publish Names Of Looters

Thursday, October 19, 2017

President Buhari Orders Agencies To Publish Names Of Looters

Oh WOW......

The Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abukabar Malami, has disclosed that President Muhammadu Buhari has directed all relevant agencies to compile names of all looters with a view to promptly enforcing the judgment of a Federal High Court in Lagos ordering the government to release information about the names of high ranking public officials from whom public funds were recovered.

The court also ordered the government to tell Nigerians the circumstances under which funds were recovered, as well as the exact amount of funds recovered from each public official.

Mr. Malami made the disclosure on Wednesday during a meeting at his office in Abuja with a delegation from Socio-Economic Rights and Accountability Project, SERAP. This development was disclosed on Thursday in a statement by SERAP executive director Adetokunbo Mumuni.

According to Mr. Mumuni, “Mr Malami informed us that President Buhari has directed the Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Finance, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission, ICPC and other relevant agencies involved in the recovery of looted funds to promptly put the documents together with a view to fully and promptly enforcing the judgment by Justice Shagari.

From Premium Times

17 comments:

1. Okorocha name must be writing in a CAPITAL Letters...... He's among

1. You go wait tire, election around the corner. All na wash. Even names of noise makers no they take time to write for class.

3. The names that will be eventually published will be selective.

4. Issorait, we are waiting for the list na.....

5. Nigeria!who is fooling who?

6. HOPE MO ABUDU WILL BE AMONG

7. I've seen these firming shoes all over and have been curious whether they work or not.

8. Ina?? Ban yarda ba. All I can deduce from this is, baba is up to something.
    2019 around d kwana. If not, Why all this all of a sudden na?😞😕
    Ya tashi, ya bar kujera din gaskiya. Ya isa! Hmmmmm, siddon look mode activated.

9. Baba you have not said anything about the $26 billion dollars NNPC scam on your head. "Saint Buhari" the petroleum minister.

10. Na big lie jor.....everything is being swept under carpet. Where's the report on SGF and NIA boss? What happened to Baru or Balu or whatever he's called? Bunch of liars. 2019 is here already.

11. Baru name must enter too. Okorocha and other APC governors must enter. If I see only pdp members I go swear for una

12. We are waiting for the edited list. The only suckers there will be people from the previous administration.

13. Let this be the real deal and not wish hurting of opposition party or individuals .