Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rare Photo Of Former President Obasanjo And President Buhari

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Rare Photo Of Former President Obasanjo And President Buhari

Pictured is Gen Obasanjo swearing in Col Buhari in 1976 as Petroleum Minister.  

41yrs later he is still the Petroleum Ministe, haba !!Na only am waka come?

17 comments:

1. 1976...Minister of Petroleum
    2017...Minister of Petroleum
    He no dey tire?

1. Can someone pls tell me what Buhari has to offer Nigerians.

2. At that time Buhari made over $2billion then that he hid in Europe. Now imagine what $2b in those days was, it would have doubled many times over. He is now telling us he is a poor cattle rearer. The people who know where his money is know. Buhari is a multi billionaire.

3. He is offering poverty and hardship and all the things that come with those two.

2. They buried his placenta in an oil well 🙄

3. ...and still he doesn't know anything about being petroleum minister except running it aground.

4. Great men. They are chosen,
    hate it or love it.

1. It will never be well with you and your household in Jesus's name, Amen!

5. 1976 wow! that's almost 41-42 years ago.

6. Where are our youths... All we know is receiving crumbs from politicians and denying ourselves the right and position of leadership... The same set of people who ruled us in the 60s,70s and 80s are still the ones ruling us.... Most disheartening are those still clamouring for Buhari who will be 79yrs in 2019 and Atiku Abubakar who will turn 75yrs by then, to contest the 2019 presidential elections..... Fellow youths we need to wake up.

7. Where are our youths... All we know is receiving crumbs from politicians and denying ourselves the right and position of leadership... The same set of people who ruled us in the 60s,70s and 80s are still the ones ruling us.... Most disheartening are those still clamouring for Buhari who will be 79yrs in 2019 and Atiku Abubakar who will turn 75yrs by then, to contest the 2019 presidential elections..... Fellow youths we need to wake up.

8. Vry frustrating my people.No jobs,no good roads,no light,life is so hard here in Nigeria.D suffering is three Much o.