Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UN Announces Recruitment of 37 Positions For Nigerians In The World Body

Sunday, October 22, 2017

UN Announces Recruitment of 37 Positions For Nigerians In The World Body

UN Deputy Secretary-General, Amina Mohammed, has disclosed that there are 37 career openings for young Nigerians in the world body. Mohammed disclosed this, weekend, at a Cultural Night organised by Nigerians working at the United Nations Systems.

She said the openings are available via the Junior Professional Officers’ Programme, including internship for young graduates.

JPO is a programme for the young people to come and grow their career at the UN and it has 37 positions for Nigeria – one for each of the 36 States and the Federal Capital Territory.

The JPO programme provides young professionals with hands-on experience in multilateral technical co-operation, and is one of the best ways to gain entry level positions within the UN system.

According to Mohammed, the Nigerian employees at the UN system are getting old and there is the need for the Nigerian youth to be allowed to come into the system. Home really does need us; there are leaders and we are trying with the professionals that we see in the United Nations.

NAN

22 comments:

1. Oluwa..

Only a fool says there is no God.

And to think today being our Covenant Day of Job Banquet I specifically told God this...

#mycaseisordainedtobedifferent.

1. Congrats dear I believe you have a relative there as an insider.

2. I hope the hijackers don't hijack it all just as Firs is favouring so many people from Nass and house reps with their candidates tomorrow somebody will tell me lets leave them to God.

1. Half of the positions have been taken

3. Issokay! This one is just to make it seem official that the vacancy was broadcasted. We all know the slots have been filled with children of our politricktians.

4. How do I apply mbok?

Exploits on my mind, 2017 has to end on a good note biko

5. Na still their own that will be recruited. There is no need of this public announcement cos we won't hear when they recruit

6. You see those 36 slots, tough to fill. Your IQ must be sound to fill it...

1. Not at all
      even a dunce iq with good "Aso rock connections" will get it.
      Is it not Awusa that will be recruiting for them.

7. Hmmmmm so how do we apply? Or has the position been filled already by there family members.

8. If I hear say this vacancy will reach the public

9. Rubbish. The position has already been FILLED. If ur father, mother, uncle, aunty is not in power forget about the job. United Nations job no be Moimoi

1. One from each state for that matter. Na wah

10. Der 4 no comet lol.. future leaders of tomorrow my foot!

11. #Any good apology has three parts:

1. I'm sorry
    2. it's my fault
    3. what can I do to make it right?

Most people forget the third part*

12. Frankcool always making sense. Nice one.

13. Ghost jobs, before the announcement the vacancy has already been filled

14. LOL, JPO positions are available every year, there is an age criteria and a MINIMUM of a masters (all UN positions, AfDB, and all require this). LOL that its being mentioned like its super easy. It has nothing to do with political connections,its just that the Nigerian quota can be filled by ANY Nigerian around the world, including those with dual and triple citizenship. I have had friends here in Yankee who have gone through it.
    It has nothing to do with state of origion, and nothing to do with who your parents are, based on experience, qualifications...even if your dad is Buhari, if you dont qualify, you wont get it.