Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NINE ‘Whistleblowers’ Lay Claim To 5% Of Ikoyi Cash

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

NINE ‘Whistleblowers’ Lay Claim To 5% Of Ikoyi Cash

At least nine individuals are currently laying claim to the commission entitled to the person responsible for the information which led to the recovery of N13 billion from an apartment in Ikoyi, Lagos.

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) recovered the money in April, following a tip-off.

Under the whistleblower policy, the individual who gives information is entitled to between 2.5 percent and 5 percent of the recovered loot.
But the payment is yet to be made, even though the federal government has promised to release the money.

In a petition to the attorney-general of the federation, some whistleblowers accused EFCC officials of attempting to shortchange them by introducing those who were not among the informants.

Edited from The Cable

11 comments:

1. The percentage is big enough to go round. But the guy that tipped them off would get the lion share.

1. I thought the "whistle-blowing law" said 5 percent, have they reduced it to 2.5?
      Corruption in whistle blowing?

2. This are all games by the government including the Finance office, efcc,AGF office,all thieves looking for ways of not paying the whistle-blower. They are trying to make sure the guy doesn't get his complete money and I think that's what he deserves,in his next world he will learn to be loyal

3. Lmao... Nigeria oh.... Hope corruption wouldn't take over here oh...

1. Corruption ti takeover already since 'they introduced people who are not among'
      I'm ashamed for Nigeria!

4. They can never do anything right. Thieves

5. Na waohhh, suddenly the number rose to 9 overnight.where were they all these time? I smell mago mago!

6. Replies
    1. I tell ya!😃😅😆 Money matter eeeh! Chai

7. So is that EFCC does not have an evidence of the particular person that gave the tip off? I thought the guy and his lawyer went to their office to sign documents that if he wasn't saying the truth he would GI to jail? Was there no video evidence of their discussion? The blower also took them to the building and pointed out the particular flat to them. Now, all of a sudden, they do not know the while blower anymore. Trying to infiltrate their guys to collect d money, tell me how this policy would be sustained if they keep doing this shit.

Anyway, good for the blower, next time he would break into d house by himself.

1. Forget this pipo jare. Guess you are good dear.