Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: One Chance Thieves Met Their Match As Stubborn Passenger Wrestles With Them...

Saturday, November 18, 2017

One Chance Thieves Met Their Match As Stubborn Passenger Wrestles With Them...

A man identified as Chukwueke Emmanuel, has recounted his ordeal with men of the underworld after entering a cab in Gwarimpa area of Abuja. The victim also revealed how a passenger struggled with the armed robbers as the armed robber drive drove on ....they eventually had a terrible accident before the robbers fled.

Read what Emmanuel shared on Facebook;

Few weeks ago, Che Oyinatumba wrote about it, but I really didn’t understand until I had a first hand experience last night. It all happened when I entered a cab from Gwarimpa to A.Y.A at about 19:45. When I boarded, I started making use of my phone, responding to comments on my wall. I noticed we were 5 in all, the driver, front passenger, then three persons at the back, me inclusive.

Within five minutes of the journey, they entered a route through Airport road which is a different location from my destination.

At this juncture, the passenger in the front seat brought out a pistol, gave me a slap and ordered everyone to face down.

I obeyed and asked them not to harm me that I have a few Naira note with me and some money in my bank account, they collected the money with me and brought out POS machine and withdrew all I had in my bank account, yet they kept moving, I started crying, telling them to please spare my life, as I kept lamenting, I noticed all of them were Igbos except the one seating close to me who refused to bow down, he then combated the others in a fierce fight, my head was still bent.

They were hitting him, cocked the gun, but he refused to give in, he tapped me to fight, but I was already traumatized. He then started controlling the steering from the back, alas, we had a terrible accident, all doors locked instantly, they then flew from the window of the drivers seat, I hurriedly jumped out and ran away, they all ran to the same direction.

Few minutes later I came back to the scene because people started gathering thinking it was just an accident, then I explained to them my ordeal. Police came and luckily for us we saw one of the criminals phone with phone number while checking on the vehicle, I also saw my phone.

I don’t know what would have become of me, but I am certain it was God himself that saved me

9 comments:

1. This is not funny but I ended up laughing.

2. I bet there was no bullet in that gun if there was, na RIP be una case. Thank God for your lives.

3. Chaii! ThankGod 4 ur life dear.

4. May God keep us safe. Abuja isnt safe anymore. I don't even know which is better, taking a drop of entering vehicles with others. That's why I don't blame people who insist on checking the trunk.

Thank God for him

5. Thank God for saving him .

God Bless Everyone.

6. Thank God for saving them and I envy that man"s bravery and courage

7. That other guy may have lost alot to their type before and vowed never again....God used him to save your ass