Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ozubulu Massacre Update...

Thursday, November 02, 2017

Ozubulu Massacre Update...

Police in Anambra state on Wednesday said two indigenes of the state currently serving prison terms in South Africa for murder have taken responsibility for the attack of worshippers at St. Phillips Catholic Church, Ozubulu in Ekwusigo LGA of Anambra state.

Unknown gunmen, had on the 6th of August, invaded the church during Sunday Service, killing no fewer than 18 worshippers including children and left many injured.

Briefing newsmen at the Police Headquarters in Amawbia, the State Police Commissioner (CP) Umar Garba said the suspects, Prince Charles Obi 'AKA' Gozila and Dickson Nwodi 'AKA' Afam were unravelled following discrete investigation into the brutal attack.

He said the suspects vowed that there will be more attacks if their financial demands for undisclosed reasons made of certain persons were not met.

"They mandated one Quintus Anayo (alias Obasanjo) based in South Africa to come to Ozubulu and inform the elders of the town of this threat," he said.

According to the CP, three of the suspects in custody are to be arraigned within the week on charges of conspiracy and murder with other suspects at large.

He said INTERPOL was already involved in the investigation and possible extradition of the suspects based in South Africa, who claimed responsibility for the attack on the Church.

Asked if popular bishop, one Aloysius Ikegwuonwu, said to be the prime target of the attack has been exonerated from the attack, the commissioner said that would be determined when the other parties would appear in court.

"If bishop was around that fateful day, he would have lost his life. He is one of the victims who they were after for undisclosed reasons which he cannot tell us," he said.

On the alleged threats by the suspects, Umar assured a water-tight security not only in the community, but the entire state.

He also assured that no one directly or indirectly involved in the senseless killing would be left off the hook.

"The community is already aware of the indigenes that gave them the story. We had a meeting with the community who confirmed the story.

"We solicit the mutual efforts of everyone within and in the diaspora to provide credible information that will lead to successful conclusion and prosecution of this case," he added.

from dailytrust

19 comments:

1. Na wa. Should churches allow some people build God house for them?

I dont understand why there is so much threat everywhere.

Hmmmmmm even in jail, they still rule

2. Prisoner taking responsibility for the shooting? I suppose somebody has paid them off.

3. The suspects Gozilla and Afam Oba have nothing to loose!...
    They are serving life impriosonment in a South African prison!...
    These are cult boys in Naija before travelling to South Africa to make money!...
    So killing and wasting lives is nothing to them!...

I heard they are demanding 1m dollars from "Bichop" for killing their boys that is making money for them while in prison...

That "Bichop"is very bad on it's own!...
    I have heard so much bad thing about his person!...
    No Igbo person in SA has any good thing to say about him!...

1. Nwata kpakaria ibeya na nku asi na okparaya n’ajo ohia. Who did bishop killed? They are asking for the money because of jealousy and greed, and if he pay them this money, they will come for more. That’s the rule! Onweghi onye aga agbara oso.

2. Lol at bichop.i bu onye Onitsha?

3. Anon,they says Bishop killed Ginika his nwa boy after settling him!,,.
      Ginika was the guy making money for Gozilla and Afam Oba while they are in prison!...
      They says Bishop refused to settle Ginika but later did after much talks from their village meeting in SA...

This 1m dollars they are demanding is to settle them for killing Ginika!...
      Nobody is saying good thing about this bishop so stop vouching for him!...

Ginika started making money so Bishop killed him out of jealousy!...
      That's what everyone is saying!...

4. Bishop is a greedy fool ,even in Amuwo/festac we all know he doesn't like to settle boys

5. Bv Xris attention is needed here.
      Queen Queen, iji ya nno Nne.

6. Queen I will tell you what you and probably other beer parlor gisters don’t know. Ginika was bishops manager in SA, an mbaise boy but grew up in Ozubulu, bishops childhood friend. Bishop put him in charge of his business as a trusted friend, but obrocho hates bishop so much because the guy is too blessed, the genesis of his hatred for bishop is why must it be bishop! It can be any other person but not this small boy bishop that I know the day he entered south Africa. When the past government that is gozila and Afam oba was in charge, their key supplier is obrocho, then Bishop was with (Onwa) Tony unaigwe as one of his boy, when Gozila and Afam oba commited the crime that gave them 360 years each in jail, there was vacuum and Bishop with his boss’s blessing took over and filled the gap when people like obrocho was still wondering what happened to Gozila and Afam. Bishop took over and build his own contact and doesn’t patronize obrocho anymore, rather he preferred to deal with Obasanjo and Ebubedike also sons of Ozubulu.

7. Obrocho mislead Ginika, because of jealousy obrocho became friend with Ginika and start brainwashing him, telling him that he is the pillar that holds bishop and all, that all this money he is controlling can be his money only if he will decamp from bishop to stay on his own, remember this Ginika was using BMW X6 in Nigeria whenever he is in town bishop bought that for him, he sleeps in Golden tulip amuwo while bishop sleeps in Sunfit a cheaper hotel. Bishop got a land for him in amuwo for over N50m, he was supposed to start his building before the ugly incident. So one faithful day, Ginika told bishop that he was attacked and over 8m rands was collected from him by the robbers, thinking that bishop will be angry and sack him, bishop didn’t say a word, that same week he came to bishop telling him that he need settlement because he want to be his own boss. Bishop said no problem since u want to be ur own boss, u must have all figured out, remember this is someone who claimed he was robbed barely one week, bishop said no problem, I will settle you but give me time to investigate the said robbery Attack. Before then obrocho promised to supply him any amount of goods he want just to get at bishop, after two days bishop being the silent mafian went to his house with his men and searched the whole house, took his contact phone also a diary where he wrote all his customers names and phone numbers, this item bishop collected was his only hope of survival, he ran to obrocho and told him, obrocho as a demon that wants bishop dead, took him to one cult group in joburg there, after narrating how he served bishop for years he sent him away without settlement, he said his settlement was 20m rands, but he made a deal with those people for 50/50 which means if they get the money from bishop they will take 10m rands. This guys invited bishop for a meeting, without fear bishop went to them and tell them his own side of the story, they asked bishop if he is still willing to take the boy back and he said no because he can’t trust him again. Then they asked bishop to settle him no matter what because he can’t leave the boy empty handed after so many years. They billed bishop 1m rands for their involvement already with case as legal fee which he didn’t argue and paid them the next day. Obrocho was thinking that bishop will not go and answer them, he wanted them to track him down and kill him but that didn’t work. After that bishop called some Nigerian elders in SA and told them his predicament with his boy, the elders called the boy for a meeting and advised him against his moves towards bishop and the boy repented and went and apologized to bishop, remember bishop did not give him any money as per settlement yet, when evil obrocho saw that bishop and Ginika is back as friends and Ginika is not talking to him anymore, he went and told the cult guys that bishop gave Ginika the 20m rands and Ginika don’t don’t to settle them, they called Ginika but Ginika was angry already that he caused his friend bishop to spent 2m rands for nothing, he ignored them, he ignored obrocho, he was back to bishop as friend, bishop also promised him to get a new location that he will establish him there. With the help of obrocho this guys tracked Ginika and killed him. So queen tell me how bishop killed him.

8. Anon,I knew when all these happend...
      That was in 2012-2013...
      Bishop later took an oath in one shrine in mbaise that he had no hand in Ginika's death!...
      He was even taking care of Ginika's wife and child then....
      But people are still saying he manipulated the shrine so the oath won't be effective on him!...
      That he did sacrifices and paid a huge sum of money to the shrine and the elders in mbaise!...
      Well,i wasn't there but I got my gist from the right source...
      My question is why is every Igbo guy in SA saying bad thing about him?...
      He stepped on so many toes mehn...
      He would have gone to the prison to settle with those guys...
      Now this has cost him his father and some innocent people in the church that very day!...
      As for Obrosho,he is innocent until proven guilty!...
      I knew when him and Bishop made up but I don't want to believe he had a hand in this...

9. Queen everyone is South Africa can say Whatever he or she deems fit, this narration explained all. And that’s the truth. Bishop is Blessed in a way that everybody is still surprise. Some said he bath naked in the market to aquire power and wealth, but let me tell u the truth, if taking bath in public gives such wealth, 95% of people in trade fair will even run around the market naked.

4. Nigerian Police!
    Kai

5. Mr Chinedu Akpunonu alias Obrocho is Gozila and Afams eyes, hands and legs outside the prison wall. He ordered the hit, the guys serving life jail in South African prison are asking and threatening bishop for $1m which Bishop refused, this same reason they started killing bishops boys in SA, bishop overcame them there by given every of his boy armed security man in SA. Obasanjo was the Chairman of Ozubulu development Union and obrocho threatened to deal with him and his family if he refuse to go to Nigeria and inform the igwe in council that the shooting happened because bishop refused to pay. That they should blame bishop for the death of the innocent worshippers that Sunday morning in Ozubulu. If obrocho is a hard man as he claims he should come back to Ozubulu and defend himself. Meanwhile the news reaching me is that Opanka the shooter, also APC henchman have been released from custody to help deliver Anambra to Tony nwonye come November 18. God will she us in this country.

1. But I heard Obrocho and Bishop have made up since 2015 or thereabout!...

2. Queen obrocho is a demon, he ordered the hit. Read up 👆🏼

6. Naaawaaoo!
    Such a messy story!
    Akuko Ndi 'drug' tufiakwa!