Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tinubu ‘attacks’ Jonathan’s govt Says Money Grew Feet and Ran Faster Than Usain Bolt

Friday, November 17, 2017

Tinubu ‘attacks’ Jonathan’s govt Says Money Grew Feet and Ran Faster Than Usain Bolt

The National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, accused former President Goodluck Jonathan of having institutionalized corruption during his administration, stressing that the administration won gold in corruption.

He said these at the book presentation, “Making Steady, Sustainable Progressive for Nigeria’s Peace and Prosperity: A mid-term scorecard on the President Muhammadu Buhari Administration”, held at the State House Conference Center, Abuja.

According to Tinubu, so much money grew feet and ran faster than Jamaican runner, Usani Bolt, adding that the money that should have been spent on development was squandered in ways that could cause the devil to blush. The prior government used the public treasury as a private hedge fund or a charity that limited its giving only to themselves.

“One minister and her rogues’ gallery picked the pocket of this nation for billions of dollars. While poor at governance, these people could give a master thief lessons in the sleight of hand. In governance, they earned a red card but in corruption, they won the gold medal.

Edited from Vanguard

8 comments:

1. Ahap! But we weren't suffering then.

2. Coming from the most corrupt man in Lagos. Can these people just stop? They are all the same jore

1. He is the most corrupt man in Lagos but Lagos is developed more than any state in Nigeria.

3. Enough already!, Jonathan this,Jonathan that as if you idiots re not stealing....making life hard for the poor masses, during Jonathan's era people didn't suffer much like this, we hardly heard of suicide. Mtcheew

4. You still ve the guts to come talk nonsense after you guys ve spent 2years plus in office, nothing to show for it. Governor Rochas the erector is misbehaving and you can't call him to order,instead you come here to blame Jonathan , off with the blame game ๐Ÿ˜ thiefnubu, you that
    stole heavily from Lagos. ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜ 

5. Jagaban won't stfu and face lagos. Lagos is a dead zone where nothing is working. This administration is the worst so far. Ambodi is just busy doing nothing and here you are complaining about some that left office 2yrs ago. We pay tithe or we don't is GEJ, if we dont visit the blog it is GEJ,even Rocha's erections was caused by GeJ.

1. You lie! Tell me one state in Nigeria where things are working better than Lagos?

6. Some people are quick in casting stones meanwhile they are not clean. Oga Tinubu, please who converted Lagos Polytechnic land for his television station? Who is milking Oando dry?And so many others. Up till now, you still collect your billions shares from all the government agencies like Lawma etc. Leave GEJ alone and face your party that have made people to suffer so much