Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bode George Says PDP Is On Self Destruction Mode And Withdraws From Chairmanship Race

Saturday, December 09, 2017

Bode George Says PDP Is On Self Destruction Mode And Withdraws From Chairmanship Race

Chief Bode George, who is one of the nine contenders for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Chairmanship seat has withdrawn from the race. He
made this announcement during a conference in Abuja on Friday.

According to him, Nyesom Wike, the Governor of Rivers State abused the Yoruba people on a national Television when he said the South West has never contributed anything meaningful to the success of the PDP.

Read full speech below:

I entered the contest on the micro-zoning principle, which has been thrashed by little men who have compromised. It appears the PDP is bent on self-destruction. I can’t be part of this. The chairmanship position has been sold to the highest bidder. I entered the race due to the micro zoning arrangement. This micro zoning has been trashed, dumped on the dust bin for personal reason. It appears that PDP is bent on self destruction. It has lost its soul. I cannot be part of this criminal allegation. The PDP is now mangled. I hereby withdraw from the fraud. As a Yoruba patriot, I will stand for our people.

Governor Wike must tender an unreserved apology to the Yoruba people for his unguarded utterances against the Yoruba race. I listened to my younger brother and I see it as an insult. I consider it as an insult.

I, Olabode George did not step down for anybody. My measure of experience is too heavy. What I am stepping down for is the process. The issue of micro zoning has been destroyed. Every position is micro zoned. I am withdrawing purely on principle. You can know the way the party use to bubble and we see it as a brotherly union. From what happened before I thought we could manage it but it is obvious that they system has been bastardized.

From Vanguard

6 comments:

1. This ex convict get mouth too. Chai! Anyhoo, Pdp is dead with d way they are all going.

1. I wonder o! After all he has made, he better sit down and enjoy all his stolen/corrupt money before they use him for breakfast. BTW, is his wife Roli still DG for NDLEA? Only in Nigeria will a govt give such a serious position to an under qualified person just because she is the wife of PDP Chairman. Screwed up country

2. Bode George aka ole, Thief, barawo!

3. Where is her wife - Roli self? Haven't heard about her in a while and hope she is no longer with NDLEA?

4. PDP has been dying since 2014. It will pick either of the available options tomorrow; hospital or mortuary.

If Prof Tunde should emerge as their Chairman, I see them choosing hospital for medical attention, hence it's a nice idea and they will come out hale and hearty and even stronger. Any other person they choose aside him is Mortuary straight