Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PENGASSAN Begins Nationwide Strike Today As Fuel Scarcity Lingers

Monday, December 18, 2017

PENGASSAN Begins Nationwide Strike Today As Fuel Scarcity Lingers

The Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria, PENGASSAN, has ordered its members to begin an indefinite nationwide strike effective Monday, 18th December.

The Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria’s, yesterday, insisted that it is going on with the planned strike action today, as its meeting with the Federal Government and the Department of State Security, DSS, ended in a deadlock.

A source in the meeting, said officials of NECONDE failed to turn up for the meeting which was called at the instance of the DSS. He said the DSS promised to force officials of the company to appear at another ‎meeting scheduled for today (Monday).

However, the source stated that irrespective of NECONDE’s failure to honour the invitation and the rescheduled meeting, the strike would go on as planned, as all its members had been mobilised across the country, especially its downstre‎am members.

He said the failure of NECONDE to appear was a reflection of the arrogance of its management, despite its many anti-labour practices and disregard for the laws of the country.

From Vanguardngr

13 comments:

1. Wickedness in high places. They should continue. Anything that makes them to sleep well in the night.

Na dem sabi. We are a survivor and we will continue to survive.

2. Strike few days to Xmas,u is a joker.

3. Next year by this time, they will still go on strike.

Smh!
    Nigerians and d govt all have a problem.

4. These people are just wicked.no difference between government and them.why choose to make life hard for nigerians at this festive period.

5. Strategy to increase Fuel price. Transporters go cut person ear this season. Any how, we must travel. I trust my people.

6. That tantamounts to increase in transportation fare,trust Nigerians.

7. And things keep taking a bad shape.

8. Abegoooooo.... some of us have road trips to make. We don't need this now

9. It is well. Must every Christmas season be the same..same issue all the time..

10. Is it only me dat have notice dat there is always fuel scarcity every December since obasanjo time till buhari time,still same same

11. Their plans have failed. Shame on APc