Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fayose Says Herdsmen In Ekite State Must Register With N5,000 In Host Communities.

Monday, January 22, 2018

Fayose Says Herdsmen In Ekite State Must Register With N5,000 In Host Communities.

The Governor of Ekiti State, Fayose has made clear that for any herdsmen to operate in Ekiti State, they must have to register with N5,000 .......

16 comments:

1. politics aside...since when?this aint good..is there no better way and best solution of addressing this fulani menance than this....fayose might just start a funny trend in this country..well,thats what you get in country that plays politics with everything..you can hardly say or tell which is bad or good.good luck.

2. well, to me, i don't think this is a welcome idea at all.. U giving this people more opportunity to continue in this act cuz I don't think this will solve the problem.

Mc pinky

1. Truly speaking....not even about them attacking...its not just the best solution.i dont support stat^ colonies for cattles.

3. 👍 His brain has started functioning

1. common nigerians..are u all saying no other best solution for fulani herdsmen than this ? Would this solve the problem or make things worst?

4. lol.i find this funny. there should be a better solution..herdsmen that are always on the move..for greener pastures..

5. A good idea sir at least somebody should be responsible for their atrocities. Other States can copy this method.

1. Olaide.. Are u sure u are from this country or wat.. U mean the decision made by Fayose will give an end to the menace?

Am sure ur brain has been washed away with hypo. Sorry just saying

Mc pinky

6. i think its not a bad
    idea. Fulani's herdsmen
    should have a means of
    identification so we
    know who to hold
    responsible for any crime
    committed... i don't
    totally agree with the
    5k registration fee
    though...

7. I think herdsmen should be confined in a place instead of roaming around.
    This is better than doing nothing anyway.

DON™

8. This would be a welcome idea if we were dealing with reasonable or educated people..but this herdsmen? There is no reasoning with them, I'm not even sure they would understand what u are saying..this would just lead to more clashes btw them and the host communities

9. This is the only reasonable approach that has been taken by any one in power since the attacks started.and we are here saying it isn't necessary. What fayose has done is that he has taken action and showed responsibility for the lives and properties of those in his state. It's better than doing nothing at all

1. Tankio, beta pikin. Matter of fact, the registration fee should be raised to 50000 naira asap. After all their sponsors are largely billionaires.

10. Gov. Fayose despite all your noise making and threats, the Fulani herdsmen have called your bluff. They killed a person in your state and nothing happened. No one was arrested, tried or jailed. They killed and went away scot free, All Fayose could do was to call a meeting. Until Nigerians start making examples of these killers, they won't stop this dastardly bloodshed