Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Rochas Says IMO State Will Not Provide Any Land For Cattle Colony

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Gov Rochas Says IMO State Will Not Provide Any Land For Cattle Colony

Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo State has stated that Imo State will not cede any land to the Federal Government for the establishment of proposed cattle colonies.

Rochas Okorocha also dismissed as baseless, speculations that he had keyed into proposed cattle colonies and had clandestinely ceded a part of the state to cattle herders.

The governor who spoke on Tuesday in Owerri, the Imo state capital, said there was no law, policy, decision, plan, request or intention to cede, allocate or designate any part of Imo State as a cattle colony.

“This information that Imo has ceded a part for the proposed cattle colony is wicked, unfounded and untrue, although it represents the typical product of warped thinking of desperate mischief makers via the social media.

“Imo people and members of the public are therefore advised to disregard these baseless and laughable rumours.

“It is unfortunate that manufacturing wicked and capricious lies on an hourly basis has become the hallmark or DNA of desperate opposition politicians in our dear state’, He said.

13 comments:

1. Oh yes, blame it on the opposition

2. OkoroZombie park well make I hear word. You go allocate them acres of land freely self. No be your siblings abi you think we no know?

3. Okorocha is capable of doing such na. Jess a matter of time..

4. Gbam! Gbammer!! Gbammest!!!
    Cattle colonies kor. I trust Governor Wine not to allow such rubbish.

5. correct somebody unlike yeye bello that accepted because of the huge revenue they'll pay him

6. If cattle colonies should be provided, then shops, stores and malls should be provided to anyone who wishes to have it/them.
    Imagine that lands should be given to them for their personal business.
    I mean you don't feed me or provide any of my needs, and where I make my own living will be given to you in the name of cattle colony, for your own business. If you want any land for your business,then pay for it if the owner of the land would want to sell it. Kapish....

Rubbish pple..... they think that they are dealing with dummies.

chim-oma a.k.a Miss Kapusu

7. Bihari ass licker refused to be foolish this time around.

8. But you already have Statue Colony in your state...

9. This is just a funny topic to talk abt.. Is it by force? We don't want cattle again, let d Hausas go with their cattle..

Enough is enough

Mc pinky

10. Hehehehe for this eeh,Rochas deserves a new statue in Imo state.

11. OKORO EWU WOULD GIVE DEM LAND. MARK MA WORDS