Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lekki-Ikoyi Toll Fares Will Increase From Feb 1st

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Lekki-Ikoyi Toll Fares Will Increase From Feb 1st

Lekki Concession Company Limited has announced that it will increase the toll tariffs being charged at the Admiralty Circle Toll Plaza on Lekki-Epe Expressway and the Lekki-Ikoyi Link Bridge Toll Plaza with effect from Thursday, February 1st.

The LCC said in a statement that the upward review followed extensive consultations held with stakeholders in the Eti-Osa/Lekki-Epe Expressway of Lagos State. Although details of the new rate were not disclosed in the statement, the firm said N100 would be paid by any driver of a mini commuter bus using the Lekki-Epe toll plaza, which is an increase of N20 over the N80 currently being charged.

The Managing Director, LCC, Mr. Mohammed Hassan, said the feedback and recommendations received during the series of consultations held in December 2017 with stakeholders in Eti-Osa Local Government Area and its environs considerably influenced the new toll fares to be paid by motorists plying the expressway and the Ikoyi Link Bridge.

The LCC’s earlier attempt to raise the fares on November 8 last year had received public outcry, which made the state government to prevail on the firm to suspend the action.

From punch

17 comments:

1. Humans are just ridiculous, its amazing the things we pay for, thank heavens air is free of charge, we look for ways to make already difficult life more tedious, what the fuck is that toll gate doing there? whats the essence of the boundary in the same state, does it really make sense?

1. Biko help me ask o. What is d essence of that yeye structure?

2. 80naira ke!? For a mini bus? When cars pay 120 or 250 depending on the toll u passed, are these Cunts for real? Sometimes ehn I wish I was a Vampire, or Wizard sef... Y'all know the rest ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜ก am tayad Biko

1. vampire.... so youd suck breast milk instead of blood abi weldone.

2. Lmaoooooo!

3. I weep for my dear country๐Ÿ˜”

4. Which consultations were carried out, did you go and ask the people living in lekki if they can afford to pay more because I am sure that no one living in lekki would support this increase.

Guess they asked the oba's in lekki and the LG chairman who get cuts if the should increase it, because I know that those ones would support it based on more toll money then more money for them, Nonsense.

LEP๐Ÿ˜›

5. Wicked govt. They are looking for money for election.

6. Na dem sabi biko. I am tired already. Office work that carries me in that direction, na their toll cards de suffer am. We still suffer from the same amount of traffic on that Ikoyi link bridge even with the huge amount. The time it takes you to crawl in that traffic, I go don pass Lekki own at a smaller amount and be ahead.

7. Some people will rot in hell. Continue with the nasty act cuz I see no reason for the increase in the toll fee.

Mc pinky

8. Now transportation will increase with same salary. God will judge all of them that is inflicting pain on the masses

9. Is it because Nigerians are a docile people that's why you believe you can continue pushing them to beyond breaking point. When you thieving politicians have destroyed the country's economy with you insatiable greed, where do you expectbpeople to get money to pay this unnecessary increase. You will soon discover that the anger of a docile people is worst than a raging tsunami.

10. There must be a mistake somewhere....normal cars pay N120 while SUV and buses pay N150 for the toll gate in V.I, while normal cars pay N250 and SUVs pay N300 for the Ikoyi toll and none of the toll fares fall in the supposedly new toll rates... So which one are you talking about? I'm confused!

11. Commercial buses pay a subsidized fee of 80NGN.