Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Phase 3 Telecom Limited And Alheri Engineering Company Limited Owe FG A whopping $75,500,000.00million

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Phase 3 Telecom Limited And Alheri Engineering Company Limited Owe FG A whopping $75,500,000.00million

The Federal Government’s ongoing war against corruption and sleaze may be a Herculean task to accomplish, following a startling revelation that two indigenous Nigerian firms, Phase 3 Telecom Limited and Alheri Engineering Company Limited are owing Federal Government a whopping $75,500,000.00million (about N27.18billion at N360 to $1) over fibre optic agreement. 

The Daily Times further gathered that the two firms might have generated over N500billion and allegedly diverted the funds through the failed concession agreement. Phase 3 Telecom and Alheri Engineering, both concessionaires, used the platforms and the facilities of the Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN) during the pendency of concession agreement to service their customers. 

The Daily Times is in possession of documents which indicted the two firms of being complicit in the humongous ripping-off of the Federal Government’s funds for 11 years. 

The deal, which probably must have given the government some hard nuts to crack, has however caught the attention of the Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Mr. Babatunde Fashola (SAN), who has sought the personal intervention of President Muhammadu Buhari to recover the funds and take possession of the critical infrastructure. 

Fashola, armed with overwhelming evidence and the huge rip-off involved, has written a letter to Buhari for his information and intervention. He is first seeking the intervention of the President to unravel the circumstances of the failed contract and to unmask the faces of firms/ individuals involved, one of which is allegedly linked to a Nigerian business mogul.

From dailytimes

10 comments:

1. Na wa. May God Almighty help this our great Nigeria Amen.

2. All the money fg seized through efcc what have they been using it for? Even if this companies pay up of what benefit will it be to the common Nigerians?

1. Haba! Kai, na so you hate yourself so much you can't even think straight again. Hian!

How do you think your budget is funded? Abi, make we kukuma say make dem no sell crude oil again since dem don steal money from am.

2. Haba! Kai, na so you hate yourself so much you can't even think straight again. Hian!

How do you think your budget is funded? Abi, make we kukuma say make dem no sell crude oil again since dem don steal money from am.

3. The TCN Management should immediately shut down Phase 3 Telecoms SDH equipment stationed in Surulere, Oshogbo and Katampe Substations. Disconnect the last mile fiber that connects from the Abuja substation to the phase 3 office. Shut out all phase 3 telecoms staff from entering thr TCN substations in case they want to change the passwords of those systems. TCN should then hire some of phase 3 telecoms engineers to work with a TCN Fiber optic bandwidth sales dept and sell bandwidth direct to MTN, GLO 9MOBILE etc. If those SDH switches are not switched off now, phase 3 will keep selling bandwidth to unsuspecting customers thereby still benefitting from their illegality. The efcc should check the phase 3 telecoms MD's house and his father inlaw's house for all the choice cars he bought including his houses in UK and USA. He also owes Fidelity bank billions so first come first served to his loot.

4. Proudly Anonymous16 January 2018 at 09:21

I think that Alheri is owned by Dangote.

5. Na them them... they will settle it nicely

6. They keep enriching themselves with it. Bloodsuckers

7. Alheri Engineering is owned by Alhaji Aliko Dangote. Good luck in prosecuting him. They will just die the matter as usual