Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Schools And Ebonyi State Hospital Shut Down Due To Lassa Fever Outbreak!

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Schools And Ebonyi State Hospital Shut Down Due To Lassa Fever Outbreak!

The Ebonyi Government on Thursday ordered closure of all public and private schools in the state to check the spread of Lassa fever that broke out in the state recently.

John Eke, the Commissioner for Education, said the government embarked on the measure to effectively control and contain the spread of the dreaded lassa virus which had claimed some lives including two medical doctors. The commissioner, however, said that the lassa outbreak in the state was not alarming, but noted that the closure of schools was done to check the disease spreading into schools.

Also, the National Obstetric Fistula Centre, NOFIC, Abakaliki has evacuated its patients over the outbreak of Lassa fever at the nearby Virology Centre of the Federal Teaching Hospital Abakaliki, FETHA. According to her, the evacuation is to enable the hospital take preventive measures to ensure the disease does not spread into the centre from its neighbour.

From premium times

5 comments:

1. Dirty country Nigeria. Nothing is even working. Ebonyi una weldone ooo

Ambode continue building bridges ooo, come and see dirty everywhere in this Lagos. Go to Broad Street and see better heaps of dorty dorty.

2. This my state self. Nwannem Amanda Favour, I hope you are safe o.

1. My brother I am more than safe oh!
      Lemme call up my paternal folks and know what's up!
      I'm just seeing this now
      Lord please protect my people.. Amen

3. Proudly Anonymous18 January 2018 at 16:18

This must be the handiwork of Buhari.